Research Guides

First Year Seminar: Engineering



More Learning Resources
Databases (General Topics)
Proquest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Web of Science 
A multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Databases (Engineering Topic Overviews)*
*Mostly Secondary Sources

AccessSciece
Articles, research reviews, and definitions covering many scientific disciplines.

Gale In Context: Science
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Databases (Engineering Research)*
*Mostly Primary Sources

IEEE Xplore Digital Library
We have full-text access to the surprisingly large collection of conferences associated with IEEE. Even if you don't think IEEE is involved, if it was about electronics, it's worth a look here. (video tutorial on searching)

Engineering Village
Engineering Village is a comprehensive engineering platform that contains journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, trade magazines, technical reports, and engineering information ideal for supporting the varying engineering research initiatives that academic institutions, corporations, and government agencies face every day. (video tutorials on searching)

Scopus 
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of 500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series.

Proquest STEM Database
Comprised of more than 500 scholarly journals and popular science magazines, these publications support research and instruction in science, technology, engineering, and math.
Data
Your Librarian

James Sobczak

Schedule an appointment: https://jsobczak.youcanbook.me/
Other Research Guides
Peer Research Consultants
Information Literacy
Just for Fun*
* searching databases can be frustrating, but like any skill, it gets easier and better with practice 

Powered by SubjectsPlus