Database List By Format: New Databases


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
Displaying databases filtered by New_Databases. View all types.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Restricted Resource The Biography and Genealogy Master Index consists of biographical materials on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor. The entries contained within provide bibliographic references to books containing material on a person, including an indication of which books include a portrait.
Book Review Index
Restricted Resource Some full text available A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
Business Insights: Global
Restricted Resource A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Restricted Resource Some full text available Contemporary Women's Issues is a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. The database includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. 
Diction Police
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio  "Our mission is to provide signers with a comprehensive set of tools for the study and application of lyric diction. Our philosophy centers on hearing the sounds of foreign languages delivered by native speakers who are also professional singers or coaches with a practical understanding of the intricacies of singing language"--The Diction Police homepage.

Includes text readings of songs and arias by native speakers, phonetic transcription (IPA), translations into several languages, video tutorials, podcasts, webinars, diction tips, and diction lessons
Global Issues in Context
Restricted Resource Some full text available Global Issues In Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search. Updated daily, the database offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Global Issues In Context also includes the exclusive Global Issues Viewpoints, which contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics.
govinfo
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
GREENR
Restricted Resource Some full text available GREENR provides news, overview information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas, such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
InfoTrac Newsstand
Restricted Resource Resource contains images Some full text available A full-text newspaper database that allow users to search more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Musical Theater Songs
Restricted Resource

MusicalTheaterSongs.com draws from 150 years of musical theater repertoire, ranging from well-known standards to rare finds to help you find the right songs quickly and easily. Its  easy-to-use interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (voice type, character age, etc.) to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database. As an added feature, once you get your list of titles, we link you to various sites to make it simple to buy, rent, trade or download the sheet music and recordings (subject to availability).

 


Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Restricted Resource Some full text available This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Hinduism
Restricted Resource Some full text available Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) Hinduism is designed to help find reliable sources of information within books, websites, archives, or data sets. Each entry receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies, a collaboration between Oxford University Press and the International Studies Association, promises to be the most compreshensive reference work of its kind in the fields of international relations and international studies, combining updated and previously existing articles from the ISA's International Studies Encyclopedia along with new ones to create a continuously updated source of information. 
SAGE Research Methods
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Some full text available SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
SAGE Research Methods Cases
Restricted Resource Some full text available SAGE Research Methods Cases are a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets
Restricted Resource Some full text available SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.
Science in Context
Restricted Resource Some full text available Science In Context provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics, showcasing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues. The collection includes millions of full-text articles from national and global publications, as well as 200+ experiments, projects, and top reference content.
Student Resources in Context
Restricted Resource Some full text available Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and is meant to reinforce the development of critical thinking, problem solving, communication, and other skills. The database includes full-text newspaper and periodical content as well as hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections.
World History in Context
Restricted Resource Some full text available World History In Context combines primary sources, reference materials, and multi-media content to put the cultures and societies of the human race throughout history into context in a form that is aligned with state and national curriculum standards.
World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean
Restricted Resource Some full text available World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean breaks new ground in the publishing world by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. The topics are presented on a country and continent level, offering deep contextualization of the subjects under discussion.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus