Database List: I


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Restricted Resource ICPSR is the world's largest archive of research and instructional data in the social sciences. Data collections available for secondary analysis include national opinion polls, attitude surveys, census and economic data.

The University of Miami is one of over 500 member colleges and universities, and UM faculty and students can download data and documentation for their own research and instructional purposes.
IDEAS Internet Documents in Economics Access Service
Searchable database of working papers (works in a preliminary stage or not yet published in a journal or volume) published worldwide in economics.

As of early 1999, this service had collected information about 56,600 working papers, 9,500 articles and 300 software components from 1012 series. About one half of the papers can be browsed within the Journal of Economic Literature classification codes, the full-text of some 13,200 can be downloaded. Papers in the series link back to the entire list for that series.
IDM
Restricted Resource The International Directory of Medievalists (IDM) contains the names and addresses of medievalists from over 70 countries with their fields of study. It was compiled by means of international collaboration in the context of the work undertaken by the Federation Internationale des Instituts d'Etudes Medievales (F.I.D.E.M.) under the auspices of UNESCO.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Restricted Resource Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET
IET Digital Library
Restricted Resource The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the world’s leading international scientific organisation and thought leader – the IET. Online access to the IET Digital Library unlocks a body of work of more than 150,000 technical papers and around 6,000 eBook chapters from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, conference publications and seminar digests.
ILLiad Interlibrary Loan Service
Using the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service, University of Miami library faculty, students, and staff may borrow books, dissertations, journal articles and other materials not found at UM from other libraries.
Illustrated London News Historical Archive (1842-2003)
Restricted Resource The Illustrated London News Historical Archive includes access to the entire run of the ILN from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations. Facsimilies of articles and illustrations can be viewed, printed and saved either individually or in the context of the page in which they appear.
IMF eLIBRARY
Restricted Resource The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators.
Immunology Abstracts
Restricted Resource Index and abstract service covers all aspects of immune systems in humans and animals. This index is a subfile of the Biological & Medical Sciences Database.
IMSLP Petrucci Music Library
Resource contains audio The Petrucci Music Library was begun in 2006 by IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project) in order to gathering all public domain music scores and the music scores of any contemporary composers who wish to release them to the public free of charge. IMSLP is governed primarily by Canadian copyright law and, therefore, some works may not be public domain in other countries.
IN Harmony: Sheet Music from Indiana
The IN Harmony Project provides access to digitized sheet music from the Indian University Lilly Library, the Indiana State Library, the Indiana State Museum, and the Indiana Historical Society.
InCites Essential Science Indicators
Restricted Resource Essential Science Indicators reveals emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in your field of research. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Web of Science.

Features & benefits include the ability to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science; analyze research performance of individuals, companies, institutions, nations, and journals. Identify significant trends in the sciences and social sciences; rank top countries, journals, scientists, papers, and institutions by field of research; determine research output and impact in specific fields of research.
InCites Journal Citation Reports
Restricted Resource Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a multidisciplinary database that presents statistical data useful for determining the relative importance of journals within 224 predefined subject categories.
Independent Voices
Restricted Resource Independent Voices is a four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the magazines, journals and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries.
Index Islamicus
Restricted Resource The Index Islamicus database is an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Produced by Brill Academic Publishers, it covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. The database includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims writing in European languages. The file contains indexing for over 3,400 titles with coverage dating back to 1906.
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
Restricted Resource Index to Nineteenth Century Art Periodicals includes over 26,000 records from 42 art journals published in the United States during the 19th century. The entire contents of each issue are indexed in the database. It offers essential information on artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture, design, decoration, exhibitions, sales, and collecting.
Index to Hebrew Periodicals
Restricted Resource The Index to Hebrew Periodicals includes only Hebrew material, except for Hebrew reviews of books in other languages. Contains over 600,000 items covering Israel, Judaism and other subjects.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Restricted Resource Some full text available Indexing to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts
Restricted Resource Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this abstracting journal.
Informe Academico
Restricted Resource Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, Informe Academico is an electronic reference tool that provides users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Informe Academico also features title annotations in both English and Spanish to help students of Spanish, non-native speakers, as well as non-Spanish speakers easily access these resources.
INFORMS PubsOnLine
Restricted Resource Some full text available INFORMS PubsOnLine provides full access to INFORMS online journals (full text and graphics of published papers). Subscribers may print and download article content for their personal use only.

Papers published online before print are now available to all INFORMS subscribers through Articles in Advance. INFORMS PubsOnLine subscribers receive access to: full-text, document delivery, PDFs, tables of contents, abstracts, full text searching, eAlerts, Articles in Advance, forward linking to CrossRef and the official DOI link registration agency for scholarly publications.
InfoTrac Newsstand
Restricted Resource Resource contains images Some full text available A full-text newspaper database that allow users to search more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
INIS
Some full text available The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and almost 200,000 full-text nonconventional documents, consisting of scientific and technical reports and other non copyrighted information. International Nuclear Information System Database includes scientific and technical literature on a range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry.
INSPEC Archive 1898-1968
Restricted Resource INSPEC Archive indexes literature on physics, engineering, communications, and computing for the years 1898-1968.
Institute of Contemporary Jewry
Some full text available The Abraham Harman Institute of Contemporary Jewry studies the historical, social, economic, educational, religious and cultural aspects of contemporary Jewish life. The site links to numerous resources including: Jewish Demography and Statistical Library, Oral History Division Library, and the Spielberg Jewish Film Archives.
Institute of Physics Electronic Journals
Restricted Resource Full-text access to journals published by IOP publishing
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Restricted Resource ICPSR is the world's largest archive of research and instructional data in the social sciences. Data collections available for secondary analysis include national opinion polls, attitude surveys, census and economic data.

The University of Miami is one of over 500 member colleges and universities, and UM faculty and students can download data and documentation for their own research and instructional purposes.
International Directory of Medievalists
Restricted Resource The International Directory of Medievalists (IDM) contains the names and addresses of medievalists from over 70 countries with their fields of study. It was compiled by means of international collaboration in the context of the work undertaken by the Federation Internationale des Instituts d'Etudes Medievales (F.I.D.E.M.) under the auspices of UNESCO.
International Encyclopedia of Geography: People, the Earth, Environment, and Technology
Restricted Resource The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from an unprecedented collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields. The Encyclopedia contains more than 1,000 entries ranging from 1,000 to 10,000 words offering accessible introductions to basic concepts, sophisticated explanations of complex topics, and information on geographical societies around the world.
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text
Restricted Resource Some full text available Music Database (aka International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text)  indexes journal literature in all areas of music. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 425 international music periodicals, plus full text for around 140 journals.
International Medieval Bibliography
Restricted Resource Includes International Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale and International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Publications
Some full text available Searchable index of IMF working papers, the World Economic Outlook, annual reports, the IMF Survey, Research Bulletin, country reports, and other publications. Most are available in PDF format for online reading or printing.
International Music Score Library
Resource contains audio The Petrucci Music Library was begun in 2006 by IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project) in order to gathering all public domain music scores and the music scores of any contemporary composers who wish to release them to the public free of charge. IMSLP is governed primarily by Canadian copyright law and, therefore, some works may not be public domain in other countries.
International Nuclear Information System Database (INIS)
Some full text available The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and almost 200,000 full-text nonconventional documents, consisting of scientific and technical reports and other non copyrighted information. International Nuclear Information System Database includes scientific and technical literature on a range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry.
International Philosophical Bibliography
Restricted Resource Launched in 1997, this database covers all fields of philosophy in nearly 30 languages and is designed as a complement to other bibliographical tools, focusing on the history of philosophy and continental philosophy. It is updated four times a year and includes references to books, edited volumes, journal articles, contributions, and reviews.
Internet Library of Early Journals (18th -19th Centuries)
The ILEJ is a searchable full-text collection of 120,000 digital pages of runs of six important British journals from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. Search and browse capabilities provided.

The three 18th-century journals are: Gentleman's Magazine, The Annual Register, and Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society. The three 19th-century journals are: Notes and Queries, The Builder, and Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine.
InterPlay
A tool for finding plays published in collections.
Inventing Entertainment: the Early Motion Pictures and Sound Recordings of the Edison Companies
Resource contains video Resource contains audio Inventing Entertainment, by the Library of Congress, provides access to motion pictures and sound recordings, as well as photographs and articles, related to Thomas Edisons inventions and innovations in recording technology.
Inventions of Note
Inventions of Note is a collection of popular songs and piano compositions that reflect American reactions to new and changing technologies such as the automobile, airplane, and telephone. The collection includes approximately 50 pieces as well as links to from other libraries that address new technologies.
IOP Publishing Current Journals Archive
Restricted Resource Journal content from IOP
IOP Publishing Historic Journals Archive
Restricted Resource Archive journal titles from IOP
IPA Source
Restricted Resource Some full text available IPA Source is a collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature.
iPOLL
Restricted Resource iPOLL's online database contains survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations. iPOLL is a source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, iPOLL is organized at the question-level providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935.
Iraq 1914-1974: The Middle East Online Series 2 Digital Archive
Restricted Resource Resource of primary source materials covering the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century.

Based on British Government and other files in the UK national archives, the series makes a contribution to research and teaching of Middle East Studies, the workings of diplomacy, of conflict resolution and peace-keeping.

Offers a broad range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.

Policy statements and other working documents are set out in context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of the mandate administration, diplomacy, treaties, oil and arms dealing. Also includes photographs and colour maps, as well as contemporary film.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
Restricted Resource Iter features 2 scholarly bibliographic databases, one featuring journal articles, and the other, books.

The Journals database contains over 225,000 records from more than 400 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). The Books database is a bibliography of monographs, material published in monographs, and collected essays pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). More than 60,000 new records are added annually.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus