Database List: C


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts
Restricted Resource Indexes current research in bone metabolism, tooth development, nerve transmission, muscle contraction, hormone secretion, and other topics related to the role of calicium in biology and medicine.
Calder Medical Library Online Catalog
The online catalog of the Calder Medical Library, University of Miami.
California Gold: Northern California Folk Music from the Thirties
Resource contains audio California Gold, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection documenting the ethnic and cultural diversity of Northern California made by the WPA California Folk Music Project in the 1930s and 1940s. The collection includes audio recordings and related materials.
Cambridge Companions to Music
Restricted Resource Some full text available Cambridge Companions to Music provide clear and accessible information on composers, instruments or musical topics, written with the student, the performer and the music lover in mind. Each volume provides a carefully structured series of specially-commissioned essays by leading authorities offering comprehensive coverage and indispensable reference material as well as absorbing reading matter.
Cambridge Structural Database
Restricted Resource WebCSD is the new online portal to Cambridge Structural Database (CSD), largest repository of small molecule crystal structures. As it is a web product, WebCSD can be accessed from anywhere at any time without installation.
Captain Pearl R. Nye: Life on the Ohio and Erie Canal
Resource contains audio Captain Pearl R. Nye: Life on the Ohio and Erie Canal, by the Library of Congress, documents the culture and music of the people who worked and lived along the Ohio and Erie Canal. The collection consists of 75 songs perfomed by Captain Nye and recorded between 1937-1938, as well as transcriptions, lyrics, and related documentation.
Caribbean Literature
Restricted Resource Some full text available Caribbean Literature is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected by are works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages.
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 database is the largest collection of fully searchable 18th- and 19th-century Caribbean newspapers in this region. Created in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this collection showcases the evolution of the region across two centuries chronicled within more than 140 titles from 22 islands and will prove essential for research on colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and related topics
Caribbean Newspapers, Series 1, 1718-1876
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 database is the largest collection of fully searchable 18th- and 19th-century Caribbean newspapers in this region. Created in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this collection showcases the evolution of the region across two centuries chronicled within more than 140 titles from 22 islands and will prove essential for research on colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and related topics
Carmichael, Hoagy: Hoagy Carmichael Collection
Resource contains audio The Hoagy Carmichael Collection is a digital collection of Indiana University's extensive materials related to the composer Hoagy Carmichael. Sound recordings, scores and photos, correspondence, and other items are available online.
Carter, Elliott: Elliott Carter at the Library of Congress
Elliott Carter at the Library presents a brief biography of the composer as well as links to digitized music manuscripts from the Library of Congress's collections.
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Restricted Resource Resource contains images Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO) is a resource of works of art from prominent museums around the world. Showcasing a wide range of fine and decorative art, CAMIO provides art images for education, research and enjoyment. All content is rights-cleared for educational use. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes.
Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence - Resources
VioLit, the Violence Research Literature database of the Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence, University of Colorado , indexes books, journal articles, and reports.
Charles H. Templeton Digital Sheet Music Collection
Mississippi State University Libraries' Charles H. Templeton Digital Sheet Music Collection provides access to public domain pieces from a large collection amassed by Charles Templeton, Sr. The 22,000-piece collection dates from 1865 and includes blues, ragtime, musical theater, and more.
Chatham House Online Archive: Publications and Archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs
Restricted Resource Some full text available Contains over 90 years of analysis and research on global trends and key events and issues. Subject-indexed briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers and monographs. Users will also have access to the full text of Chatham Houses publications: International Affairs and the magazine The World Today. Additionally, the archive offers access to audio recordings of Chatham House lectures and their fully searchable transcripts on the thoughts and reasonings of key figures in international affairs.
Chemical & Engineering News
Restricted Resource Weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society that covers science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field.
Chemoreception Abstracts
Restricted Resource Indexes literature on the sensory and biological aspects of taste, smell, pheromones, perfumes, fragrances, soaps, cosmetics, essential oils, foods, flavorings, aromas, spices, etc.
Chicago Defender (1910-1975) (ProQuest)
Restricted Resource This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Restricted Resource Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Some full text available Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. Topics range from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption. Child Welfare Information Gateway promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families by connecting child welfare professionals, including those working in adoption and other related fields, to essential information and resources to help them address the needs of children and families in their communities. In addition, Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to print and electronic publications, websites.
Chopin, Frederic: Early Editions
The University of Chicago's Chopin Early Editions collection provides online access to over 400 first and early printed editions of works by Frederic Chopin.
Chopin, Frederic: First Editions Online
Resource contains audio Chopin's First Editions Online presents a virtual collection of the original impressions of Chopin's first editions. The collection, which currently stands at around 5,500 was compiled from the holdings of more than 20 institutions, including the Bibliotheque National de France, the Bodleian Library, the British Library, the Narodowy Instytut Fryderyka Chopina, and the University of Chicago Library.
ChoralWiki Choral Public Domain Library
Resource contains audio The Choral Public Domain Library hosts a large collection of vocal and choral sheet music available for free. The CPDL includes public domain works and scores that are not otherwise commerically viable. In addition to scores for approximately 10,000 works, the library contains texts, translations, and some sound files.
Christian Science Monitor
The Christian Science Monitor is an international daily newspaper published Monday through Friday. Founded in 1908 by Mary Baker Eddy.
Chronicling America (Library of Congress)
Some full text available This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
CIA World Factbook
Some full text available US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.
CIAO
Restricted Resource Some full text available Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
CINAHL Plus
Restricted Resource Some full text available Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.
Civil War Era (ProQuest)
Restricted Resource Some full text available Complete runs of regional newspapers, as well as pamphlets covering a wide range of topics. Set of primary sources, with documents original articles and page images from Manifest Destiny through the end of the Civil War.
Civil War in Words and Deeds
Restricted Resource This collection comprises, in its entirety, the Primary Source Media microfilm collection entitled Travels in the Confederate States. In addition, a small number of selected titles were included from the microfilm collection entitled Travels in the New South I, 1865-1900.
Civil War Service Reports of Union Army Generals
Restricted Resource These records comprise Entry 160: Generals Service Reports, 1864-1887, RG94: Records of the Adjutant Generals Office, 1780s-1917.
Civil War: Antebellum to Reconstruction, 1840-1877
Restricted Resource Some full text available This resource features more than 150 newspapers from all regions of the United Statesplus approximately 50,000 government documents and 4,000 broadsides and pieces of ephemera. The collection of primary materials provides local and national coverage of American culture, politics and society from 1840 through 1877.
Classical String Quartets
The Classical String Quartets collection from Duke University's David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library provides access to collections of string quartets in parts, many of which are by composers whose works are not readily available in modern editions.
ClinicalKey Flex
Restricted Resource Some full text available ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
ClinicalTrials.gov
Database of clinical trials sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other Federal agencies and the pharmaceutical industry. Provides status of trials.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Restricted Resource Some full text available Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions.
Cochrane Library
Restricted Resource Some full text available Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions.
Codex Sinaiticus
Contains earliest known complete text of the New Testament from 4th Century Greek text.
Codices Electronici Ecclesiae Coloniensis
With support from the German Research Foundation, the Codices Electronici Ecclesiae Coloniensis (CEEC) is working to digitize the full medieval manuscript holdings of the Episcopal and Cathedral Library Cologne, which includes manuscripts of medieval music. (Note: to view the site in English, click on the "Optionen" tab, then select "English.")
Codices Electronici Sangallenses Virtual Library
The purpose of the "Codices Electronici Sangallenses" (Digital Abbey Library of St. Gallen) is to create a virtual library of the manuscripts in the Abbey Library of St. Gall. The collection of 2100 manuscripts (430+ of which have been digitized) includes many examples of early music.
Coleccion Revolucion 1910-1921
Restricted Resource Some full text available This collection was collected and collated by members of the Committee on Historical Research of the Mexican Revolution, under the direction of Isidro Fabela in 1958, in preparation for the publication of historical documents on the Mexican Revolution. This collection reproduces documents from various archives, under the protection of the Archivo General de la Nacion.
Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story
Restricted Resource A companion to the twentieth-century American short story, this is a collection of essays on major writers and themes by some of the best literary critics in the United States.
Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature
Restricted Resource A comprehensive guide of the literature of continental Europe of the twentieth century.
Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism
Restricted Resource More than 450 entries from A to Z help readers make sense of the interdisciplinary knowledge of cultural criticism that includes film, psychoanalytic, deconstructive, poststructuralist, and postmodernist theory as well as philosophy, media studies, linguistics.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
Restricted Resource Some full text available This is a full-text database with detailed descriptions and statistics on thousands of countries, cities, mountains, rivers, and every other kind of political area or geographic feature. It allows the user to look up a single place or to produce lists of features based on statistical criteria  i.e., a list of longest rivers or cities over 1000 feet above sea level.
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Restricted Resource Some full text available The definitive source in English for locating poetry in anthologies. Contains 250,000 poetry citations, and 13,000 poems in full text. Includes scholarly commentary on poems and poets; biographical and bibliographical information, and a glossary of poetic terms.
Columbia International Affairs Online
Restricted Resource Some full text available Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
ComAbstracts
Restricted Resource ComAbstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles in communication studies and related areas (rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, new media technologies, and speech).
ComAnalytics
Restricted Resource ComAnalytics provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.).
ComIndex
Restricted Resource ComIndex indexes the contents of major communication journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Restricted Resource The most comprehensive index to communication journals and other materials. Includes full-text for most articles.
Communication Abstracts
Restricted Resource Communication Abstracts is a comprehensive source of information for communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books covering not only communication literature, but also other disciplines that are relevant to communication researchers.
Compendex
Restricted Resource The world's largest bibliographic database in the field of engineering.
Complete Works of Ralph Waldo Emerson
Some full text available A digital edition of the Complete Works of Ralph Waldo Emerson, Centenary Edition, edited and with notes by Edward Waldo Emerson
Complete World Development Report Online
Restricted Resource Some full text available Complete World Development Report Online includes every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978.
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (Full archive)
Restricted Resource Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes theory and practical applications information on software, artificial intelligence, automation, and related areas.
Computerized Mensural Music Editing
Resource contains audio The CMME project is a collaborative initiative to provide access to high-quality digital editions of early music scores. Users can view scores and listen to audio playback.
ComUpdate
Restricted Resource Can be used to scan and summarize published articles in your areas of focus. The ComUpdate system allows you to select up to two classification terms (metaterms) and specify the time range of the search (only articles from the most recently added issue of each journal, the most recently added volume, articles added this calendar year, etc.)
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
Restricted Resource The best-selling Concise Dictionary of Literary Terms provides clear, concise, and often witty definitions of the most troublesome literary terms from abjection to zeugma. The dictionary also provides extensive coverage of traditional drama, rhetoric, literary history, and textual criticism.
Confederate Newspapers: A Collection from Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia and Alabama HF
Restricted Resource This Archives Unbound collection has been digitized from the Scholarly Resources microfilm collection entitled "Confederate Newspapers." All issues in the microfilm have been included.
Conference Board Research Online Collection
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Conference Boards research online collection is a searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate citizenship and sustainability, corporate governance, ethics, human resources, operations and business process, productivity and more. Full text coverage extends from 1998 to date. Special PowerPoint encapsulations are available for selected reports. Included are Executive Action reports, online series of brief reports of the latest knowledge, thought, and best practice information on current critical issues facing business. Recorded webcasts of presentations on a variety of business topics have been added to the Collection. Economics materials includes US and global economic indicators and full-text issues of Straighttalk that provides analysis and forecasts of US and international economic conditions by our chief economist.
Conference Papers Index
Restricted Resource Conference Papers Index indexes papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings worldwide. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science
Restricted Resource Indexes current and retrospective bibliographic data on science conferences. Contains links to Web of Science source records so items may be included in word and citation searches. Data indexed: conference titles, sponsors, locations, dates  article titles, authors, author addresses  publisher names and addresses  series titles, book titles, ISSN and ISBN numbers.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities
Restricted Resource Indexes current and retrospective bibliographic data on social sciences and humanities conferences. Contains links to Web of Science source records so items may be included in word and citation searches.
Congress and the Nation 2009–2012
Restricted Resource Some full text available An authoritative reference on congressional trends, actions, and political and policy controversies.
Congressional Publications
Restricted Resource Provides indexing and selected full-text access to current and historical legislative information from the United States Congress including hearings, bills, laws, reports and other publications.
Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO) Virtual Library Database
Some full text available Contains the publications of 159 research organizations in Latin America and the Caribbean that form the membership of CLACSO.
Contemporary Authors Online
Restricted Resource Some full text available Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Restricted Resource Some full text available Contemporary Women's Issues is a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. The database includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. 
Copland, Aaron: The Aaron Copland Collection, ca. 1900-1990
The Aaron Copland Collection, ca. 1900-1990, by the Library of Congress, presents a selection of digitized materials from the full Aaron Copland Collection. Materials include music sketches, correspondence, writings, and photographs.
Coptic Orthodox Liturgical Chant & Hymnody: The Ragheb Moftah Collection at the Library of Congress
Resource contains audio Coptic Orthodox Liturgical Chant & Hymnody presents a selection of digitized materials from the Library of Congress's Ragheb Moftah Collection. Materials include transcriptions, audio recordings, photographs, and other items from Moftah's research into Coptic Christian chant.
Corbusier Plans Online
Note: To access database, individual user registration is needed. To do so, follow the steps listed below:
1) Using a web browser, click on miami.echelle-1.net and Sign In.
2) Click on the "New User Registration" link.
3) Enter your University of Miami email address and preferred nickname.
4) An email will be sent to your email address. Follow the instructions detailed in this email to complete the process.
Restricted Resource Resource contains images Includes thumbnails and titles of almost 38,000 images from Le Corbusiers 325 projects with full search capability.
 
Corpus de la litterature narrative du Moyen Age au XXe siecle: Romans, Contes, Nouvelles (B.A.S.I.L.E)
Restricted Resource Le Corpus de la litterature narrative is a digital library of 1000 narrative works, including novels, tales, and short stories. Le Corpus, otherwise known as B.A.S.I.L.E (Base internationale de Litterature Electronique) is co-produced by the Editions Honore Champion and the CNED - Ministere de l'Education Nationale and developed with the ARTFL Project (University of Chicago).
COS Conference Papers Index
Restricted Resource Conference Papers Index indexes papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings worldwide. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.
COS Pivot
Restricted Resource Some full text available COS Funding Opportunities is a database of currently available grants, prizes, awards and other funding opportunities for researchers and scholars.
Country Studies, Library of Congress
This site provides access to over 100 scholarly book length studies of nations in: Latin America, Eastern Europe, Central Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Central Asia, Asia.
CQ Almanac
Restricted Resource Some full text available Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the U.S. Congress since 1945.
CQ Congress Collection
Restricted Resource Some full text available CQ Press Congress Collection is a research and reference tool for analyzing the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress. This data is presented with commentary and includes biographical and voting data for members of Congress, legislative information organized by topic, key votes, legislative analysis, interest group scores of members, encyclopedic information on Congress, and Supreme Court case summaries relating to the structure and powers of Congress.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Restricted Resource Some full text available The CQ Researcher explores a single 'hot' issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. 44 reports are produced each year.
CQ Voting & Elections Collection with Dataset
Restricted Resource Some full text available Research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
CQ Weekly
Restricted Resource The CQ Weekly reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week. Covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else. The magazine includes an archive dating back to 1983. Search by topic, page number, committee, "exact phrases or words," bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Detailed floor votes dating back to August 1983 are easily retrieved.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Restricted Resource The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.
Criminal Justice Collection
Restricted Resource Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism. The Criminal Justice Collection makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.
Crisis in the Dominican Republic: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Files, February 1963-1966
Restricted Resource The Dominican Republic has experienced many setbacks on the road to democracy. Dominican political history has been defined by traditions of personalism, militarism, and social and economic elitism which has undermined its efforts to establish liberal constitutional rule.

This collection includes State Department, U.S. Embassy, and Dominican republic governmental dispatches, instructions, and miscellaneous correspondence dealing with topics such as political affairs and government; public order and safety; military affairs; social matters (including history and culture); economic conditions (including immigration and emigration); industry and agriculture; communications and transportation; and navigation.
Cuartel General del Sur, 1910-1925
Restricted Resource The collection contains correspondence addressed to Emiliano Zapata; combat reports; relations with troop commanders and officers; promotion and appointment requests; allegations of abuses committed by military personnel; applications for food, uniforms and ammunition; letters and telegrams on the transfer of prisoners.
Cuban Culture and Cultural Relations, 1959-
Restricted Resource The Cuban Culture and Cultural Relations, 1959- resource from Brill is a primary-source collection of ca. 45,000 fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.
CultureGrams
Restricted Resource CultureGrams is a reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. The database provides up-to-date country reports on 200+ cultures of the world, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
Current Digest of the Chinese Press
Restricted Resource Some full text available Weekly digest of articles from key Chinese newspapers on such topics as politics, international relations, security, economics, business, public health, environment, education, culture and more.
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Current Digest of the Russian Press is a weekly digest that presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, which are carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.
Cylinder Preservation and Digitization Project
Resource contains audio The Cylinder Preservation and Digitization Project provides online access to over 8,000 cylinder recordings held by the University of Santa Barbara's Donald C. Davidson Library. These recordings feature musical and spoken selections from the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus