Database List: T
|Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (ProQuest)
Containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists, Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro is a full-text database covering the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries in Spain.
|Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro (TESO - Chadwyck)
Note: Please note: this collection will no longer be available as of December 31st, 2020.
Contains the complete text of more than 800 plays by 16 dramatists of sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain including Lope de Vega, Calderon de la Barca, and Agustin Moreto.
Users can search using any word, phrase or title, or by restricting the terms to a single author, various authors, to a specific genre etc. The search fields are: keyword, title, speaker, playwright, genre. The service provides a Spanish language interface.
|Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000
The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000 has over 1 million pages of content and includes the Sunday edition from its inception in 1961. The archive offers a fundamental insight into domestic and international affairs and culture over a timespan of almost 150 years.
|Temple Sheet Music Collections
A project of Temple University, Temple Sheet Music Collections contains approximately 840 pieces of sheet music published from the early 19th to early 20th centuries.
|TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching
The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction by providing an essential, go-to reference resource for educators, professionals, researchers, and students world-wide. Over 750 entries written by leading practitioners and scholars from around the globe reflect the collaborative efforts of a truly international team of editors and advisory board members.
|Testaments to the Holocaust (Wiener Library)
Searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials, publications, and serials in a flexible format. For research into the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war.
|Tests In Print (EBSCO)
A bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Note: Visit the link above, click log in, enter only your University of Miami email address, and wait to be redirected to the UM sign-on page.
The Economist is a weekly news and opinion publication focused on world politics, current affairs, international business, technology, and culture.
|The Jewish Question: Records from the Berlin Document Center
This collection comprises documents from a wide variety of sources, including the Gestapo, local police and government offices, Reich ministries, businesses, etc., pertaining to Jewish communities. These records are organized into various sub-collections, i.e., Archiv Schumacher, Streicher, Hans Frank, Hauptarchiv der NSDAP, Geschaedigte Juden, etc., and Ordner, or folders, and include newspaper clippings, letters, manuscripts, pamphlets, reports and other documents originating with the Sturmabteilung (SA), Schutzstaffel (SS), Gestapo, Reich Ministry of Justice, and Reichskulturkammer (RKK, Reich Chamber of Culture) from 1920- 1945.
|The New York Times Digital Edition
Note: New users must create an individual account using their University of Miami email address. Existing users must re-register annually to maintain access. Account holders may then log in on any device at NYTimes.com.
Digital edition of The New York Times.
|The New York Times via ProQuest (1980-Current)
Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary.
|The Wall Street Journal via ProQuest, Eastern edition (1984-Current)
American economic and business topics, and financial news and issues.
Themefinder allows for the searching of musical works by theme or incipit. Currently, Themefinder searches three databases: Classical Instrumental Music, European Folksongs, and 16th-century Latin Motets. Users may search by pitch, interval, scale degree, or contour of the musical line. Results are displayed as a list of works that match the search, along with the theme or incipit of each work.
|Themefinder (RISM US Manuscripts Incipit Search)
The US RISM/Themefinder website features data for musical manuscripts from the United States. Users may search by composer, title, genre, or other keywords, or by using the Themefinder musical incipit/theme search, which allows for searching pitch, interval, scale degree, or contour of the musical line. Results are displayed as a list of works that match the search, along with the theme or incipit of each work.
|Theo Wangemann's 1889-90 European Recordings
MP3s of early wax cylinders recorded by Thomas Edison's recording engineer Theo Wangemann during a trip to Europe in 1889-1890.
|Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Note: To access the Full Corpus, users must register to create an individual login.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a research center at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG has created a digital library which contains most literary texts written in Greek from Homer (8 BC) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era, with access to 3,800 authors and 12,000 works.
|Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae provides access to the contents of all lexicon articles published up to 2008 (that is the letters AM, O, Ppomifer, portapulso). Additional content includes the Onomasticon volumes (letters C and D), the Index librorum and the Praemonenda de rationibus et usu operis, a multilingual introduction to the printed version of the Thesaurus.
|Thieme E-Book Library
The Thieme E-Book Library is an online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thiemes Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Each electronic book retains the educational utility of the print version, including full-color illustrations and instructive text plus a search function to help users easily locate topics across the entire collection. The collection covers every course in the medical school curriculum to help students, researchers and clinicians master critical subjects in medicine and the life sciences.
|Time Magazine Archive
The Time Magazine Archive presents the complete digital version of more than 77 years of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March, 1923 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published weekly by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience a wide range of topics, including national and international current events, politics, sports, health, technology, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news each week, Time Magazine has become an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-century history and life.
|Times Digital Archive 1785 Onwards
The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Digital Archive spanning 1785-2007. Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.
|Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive
The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive including book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more.
Toxicology Abstracts indexes journal articles that cover a broad range of issues including toxicity testing methodology, substance abuse, natural toxins, legislation and recommended standards, and environmental issues.
Each issue publishes information on recent literature concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances, toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and other substances. The effects of alcohol and smoking, drug abuse, hydrocarbon studies, nitrosamines, radiation and radioactive materials, and other topics of current interest are extensively examined.
Indexes articles, reports, and other types of publications reporting research and information on toxicology, chemicals, pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, etc.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, information in the database is drawn from a number of discrete files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.
|Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database comprises nearly 35,000 individual slaving expeditions between 1514 and 1866. Records of the voyages have been found in archives and libraries throughout the Atlantic world. They provide information about vessels, enslaved peoples, slave traders and owners, and trading routes. A variable (Source) cites the records for each voyage in the database. Other variables enable users to search for information about a particular voyage or group of voyages. The website provides full interactive capability to analyze the data and report results in the form of statistical tables, graphs, maps, or on a timeline.
|Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History
This resource brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. A wide variety of forms of travel writing are included, ranging from unique manuscripts, diaries and correspondence to drawings, guidebooks and photographs.
|Treatise on Geochemistry
Reference to the field of geochemistry with topics ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry.
|Treatise on Geophysics
An 11-volume set summarizing the present state of geophysics ad articles dealing with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system.