Database List: V


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
Value Line Research Center
Restricted Resource Some full text available Online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

Includes access to The Value Line Investment Survey (provides useful information for virtually every investor, covering some 1,700 equity issues and about 135 stocks in seven or eight industries); The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap complements (covers approximately 1,800 additional, mostly small-capitalization, issues); The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey (provides proprietary ranks on over 7,000 mutual funds, full reports including analyst commentaries for an additional 1,500 leading equity funds, and profile summary reports on over 10,000 mutual funds); Value Line Daily Options Survey Access (daily evaluations and ranks of 80,000 listed stock on about 2,000 underlying stocks). The VLRC gives users access to buildable HTML reports, Stock and Mutual Fund screening tools, daily Supplement updates in text and video format, weekly rank changes, and the ability to export screened data.
Victorian Popular Culture
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. The resource is divided into four self contained sections: Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic; Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks; Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment; and Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments & the Advent of Cinema.
Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library Databases
Some full text available Established to support the learning and science of nursing and support nurses' efforts to improve health. Provides access to a variety of nursing resources including the STTI (Sigma Theta Tau International) Research Library.
Virology and AIDS Abstracts
Restricted Resource Indexes and abstracts international literature of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology.
Virtual Gramophone: Canadian Historical Sound Recordings
Resource contains audio Library and Archives Canada's Virtual Gramophone contains information for more than 15,000 78-rmp and cylinder recordings released in Canada or featuring Canadian artists and/or compositions. The database contains images, biographical and historical information, and digital audio reproductions of selected recordings.
Virtual Music Rare Book Room
The University of North Texas Music Library's Virtual Music Rare Book Room presents digitized materials from the Edna mae Sandborn Music Rare Book Room, as well as items that were borrowed from private collectors and scanned with permission. A primary focus of the collection is 18th-century French opera, including scores and libretti.
VisualDx
Restricted Resource Resource contains images VisualDx aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries. Engineered for use at the point of care, the VisualDx system allows physicians to search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or look up drug-induced adverse reactions by medication. The database covers more than 1,300 pediatric and adult conditions represented by nearly 30,000 images.
Voices from the Dust Bowl: the Charles L. Todd and Robert Sonkin Migrant Worker Collection, 1940-1941
Resource contains audio Voices from the Dust Bowl, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection documenting the everyday life of residents of central Californian migrant work camps in 1940-41. The collection includes audio recordings, photographs, manuscript materials, and related documentation.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus