Database List: J


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
JAMA Network
Restricted Resource Provides access to the full-text of journals published by the American Medical Association.
James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi
Restricted Resource This collection contains FBI documentation on Merediths battle to enroll at The University of Mississippi in 1962 and white political and social backlash, including his correspondence with the NAACP and positive and negative letters he received from around the world during his ordeal.
Jane's All the World's Aircraft
Restricted Resource Stats, descriptions and pictures for every modern aircraft you're likely to encounter.
Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers: Perspectives on Day-to-Day Life
Restricted Resource One of the darker chapters in American history and one of the lesser discussed events of World War II was the forced internment, during the war, of an important segment of the American population-persons of Japanese descent. This collection, consisting of 25 individual titles, documents life in the internment camps.
Jerusalem Post (1932-2008)
Restricted Resource This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice (EBP) Database
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Restricted Resource The Guide is a reference to the intellectual traditions of literary theory, from Plato and Aristotle to the present, but with a concentration on modern literary criticism and theoretical research.
Jorge Luis Borges
Restricted Resource Some full text available World's largest collection of materials related to Borges' life and works. Includes full text of Borges' early contributions to serial publications.
Journal Citation Reports
Restricted Resource Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a multidisciplinary database that presents statistical data useful for determining the relative importance of journals within 224 predefined subject categories.
Journal of Art Historiography
The Journal of Art Historiography exists to support and promote the study of the history and practice of art historical writing.
Journal of Visualized Experiments
Note: For access, register using your University of Miami email address.
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Peer reviewed scientific video journal with subscribed content in the following areas: Biology, Developmental Biology, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience.
Journals@Ovid Full Text
Restricted Resource Journals@Ovid Full Text provides full-text access to 65 Nursing and 54 Psychology journals (PsycARTICLES).
Journals@Ovid LWW Total Access Collection
Restricted Resource The LWW Total Access Collection is an expansive collection of over 250 medical and nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) that is available exclusively through Ovid.
JOVE
Note: For access, register using your University of Miami email address.
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Peer reviewed scientific video journal with subscribed content in the following areas: Biology, Developmental Biology, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience.
JSTOR
Restricted Resource JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
JSTOR Global Plants
Restricted Resource Global Plants is a community-contributed database where worldwide herbaria can share their plant type specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations.
Juilliard Manuscript Collection
The Juilliard Manuscript Collection contains 140 sketches, proofs, and first editions donated to the school in 2006 by Bruce Kovner, as well as selected manuscripts from the Juilliard Library's Peter Jay Sharp Special Collections. The collection features some of the most important works and composers of music history.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus