Database List: U


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
U.S. Census Bureau
The Census Bureau is the most authoritative service providing current and historical data about the people and economy of the United States. The site also contains international country data, and links to other quality data sites and statistical gateways.
U.S. Documents Masterfile
A guide to federal, state, local and international public documents.
U.S. History In Context
Gale In Context: U.S. History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. U.S. History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
U.S. Political Stats
U.S. Political Stats is a powerful data download and visualization tool covering all three branches of the United States government. Bringing together valued content from sources like CQ Roll Call and CQ Press, users will discover a wealth of information on election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics.
U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
The U.S. Serial Set is an ongoing collection of United States Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. The contents include Congressional reports and documents and executive and departmental reports.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978, features a fully searchable database of approximately 11 million pages, consisting of a century and a half of Supreme Court history in a comprehensive full-text collection.
UCLA Digital Archive of Popular American Music
The Digital Archive of Popular American Music consists of a selection of materials from UCLA Music Library's Archive of Popular American Music. The Digital Archive includes sheet music and performances of the songs now in the public domain.
ULI Development Case Studies
There are three types of reports included in this database: ULI Development Case Studies include the complete case study with photos, site plans, project data, and a report on the development process. Award Winning Projects are reports on ULI Award for Excellence winners. Cool Projects include a brief description and a link to the projects web site.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Ulrich's provides authoritative information on more than 125,000 academic journals, consumer magazines, conference proceedings, newspapers and other serials worldwide.

Quick search feature provides access to periodical description by ISSN number, subject, keyword, exact and partial title words. The Advanced Search allows results to be sorted and the  expands search options to publisher, publisher city, language, LC classification number, status (e.g. active, forthcoming), special features (e.g. book reviews), and other indexes. Search may be limited by price, publisher name, refereed, serial type and more. Ulrich's Update compiles data on new launches, title changes, title mergers, and cessations, on a monthly basis.
UM ETDs
Provides a searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format. The Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) program is a joint effort between the Graduate School and the University of Miami Libraries. The University of Miami ETD site provides a publicly available, searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format.
UM Libraries Digital Collections
This site features a growing collection of digital objects developed to preserve and support digital scholarship and the research, teaching, and learning mission of the University. Digital Collections feature materials from the collections at University of Miami Libraries, Calder Medical Library, University of Miami Archives and from distinctive collections developed in collaboration with non-library partners.
United Nations Treaty Collection
United Nations Treaty Collection contains the text of international agreements registered with the United Nations since 1946 and information on the status of the registered treaties.
United States Department of Agriculture
News and reports provided by the USDA.
United States Geological Survey Map Locator
Allows people to find the topographic maps they need, by searching zip code, address, or navigating on an interactive map. Users can see satellite imagery or a seamless USGS topographic map view, order printed maps or download a scanned map image. Paper copies of many of these maps are available in our General Map Collection.
United States Geological Survey Publications Database
The database provides access to the publications of the USGS and includes references to U.S. Geological Survey reports and maps published from 1880 to date.
Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals
Full-text electronic versions of major Russian periodicals on social sciences and humanities.

Includes the journal Voprosy Istorii.
University of Colorado Digital Sheet Music Collection
The University of Colorado Digital Sheet Music Collection provides digital access to sheet music published between 1890 and 1922. The collection is divided into four separate sub-collections: the Colorado Collection (music about the state of Colorado), the Ingram Collection (music published by the Tolbert R. Ingram Music Company from 1900-1915), the Ragtime Collection (ragtime songs and piano rags), and the Western Trails Collection (music inspired by westward migration).
University of Miami Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Provides a searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format. The Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) program is a joint effort between the Graduate School and the University of Miami Libraries. The University of Miami ETD site provides a publicly available, searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format.
University of Miami Research Profiles
University of Miami Research Profiles (formerly SciVal Experts) is a tool that allows researchers to pinpoint UM biomedical faculty by their area of proficiency.
University of Miami Scholarly Repository
The Scholarly Repository features selected research and scholarly works prepared by faculty, students, and staff at the University of Miami.
University of Washington Music Library Digital Scores Collection
A collection of manuscript musical scores dating from the 17th through 19th centuries, digitized from the University of Washington Music Library's Rare Book Collection.
University Reporter
Note: All users must first register using their University of Miami email address and the registration code F9LTAT7C.  You must register with the new code each January and each July.
Mediamark Research offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media. New registration code as of 1/1/19: F9LTAT7C.
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource combining broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics. Contains over 77,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text that are written, reviewed and continuously updated by over 5,100 physicians to ensure that the content remains current. The expert faculty synthesizes the most recent medical information in order to provide users with specific, practical, evidence-based recommendations for diagnosis and treatment that have been proven to improve patient care and quality.
Urban Institute
The Urban Institute measures effects, compares options, shows which stakeholders get the most and least, tests conventional wisdom, reveals trends, and makes costs, benefits, and risks explicit.
Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes 40,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of relevance to the discipline.
USA Trade Online
USA Trade Online contains business, economics and trade information. The database provides access to the U.S. Merchandise Trade data, offering current and cumulative export and import data on more than 18,000 commodities world wide.
USDA
News and reports provided by the USDA.
USGS Map Locator
Allows people to find the topographic maps they need, by searching zip code, address, or navigating on an interactive map. Users can see satellite imagery or a seamless USGS topographic map view, order printed maps or download a scanned map image. Paper copies of many of these maps are available in our General Map Collection.
USGS Publications
The database provides access to the publications of the USGS and includes references to U.S. Geological Survey reports and maps published from 1880 to date.
USPTO Web Patent Databases
The US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO) provides Web access to (1) the full-text of US patents (1976 to present); (2) a bibliographic patent database, and (3) the full-text of selected AIDS patents (US, Japan, Europe).
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus