Database List: E


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
E-Codices: Virtual Manuscript Library of Switzerland
The purpose of E-Codices is to create a virtual library of all of the medieval and selected early modern manuscripts (including music manuscripts) of Switzerland. The virtual library currently contains over 800 manuscripts.
e-Libro
Restricted Resource Provides e-book collections in Spanish and Portuguese.
E-STAT
Restricted Resource E-STAT is Statistics Canada's interactive learning tool designed with the needs and interests of the education community in mind. The database offers reliable and timely statistics about Canada and its ever-changing people. Data in E-STAT is complemented by text. Users can access selected articles from Statistics Canada publications such as Canadian Social Trends, Health Reports, Human Activity and the Environment, Juristat and many others.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Restricted Resource Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography” and Roger Bristol’s supplement, Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 is the definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. This digital collection contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period.

Topics covered include agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other subject imaginable. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages, Series I also offers new imprints not available in microform editions.
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Restricted Resource Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. Based on the noted “American Bibliography, 1801-1819” by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker, this collection contains more than four million pages from over 36,000 items—including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions.

Through Early American Imprints, Series II, students and scholars can extensively research westward expansion, the development of American arts (literature, music, painting, etc.), the progression of American political thought and much more. In addition to books, broadsides and pamphlets, the collection includes published reports and the works of many European authors reprinted for the American public. Additionally, a large number of state papers and early government materials—including presidential letters and congressional, state and territorial resolutions—chronicle the political and geographic growth of the developing American nation.
Early English Books Online
Restricted Resource Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473–1700.

From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection contains more than 130,000 titles and more than 17 million scanned pages as listed in 4 collections - Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. EEBO covers more than 30 languages from Algonquin to Welsh, and variant editions and multiple copies.
Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership
Restricted Resource The primary goal of the Text Creation Partnership (TCP) is to create standardized, accurate XML/SGML encoded electronic text editions of early printed books. The partnership transcribes and encodes the page images of books from ProQuest’s Early English Books Online, Gale Cengage’s Eighteenth Century Collections Online, and Readex’s Evans Early American Imprints.

This work, and the resulting text files, are jointly funded and owned by more than 150 libraries worldwide. Ultimately, all of the TCP’s work will be placed into the public domain for anyone to use. The texts can be searched through web interfaces provided by the libraries at the University of Michigan and University of Oxford. In addition, partner libraries and their users are welcome to locally store, host, manipulate, analyze and otherwise work with the encoded text files, just as if they had been created locally.
Early European Books
Restricted Resource Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins (circa 1450s) to 1700, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.

Early European Books allows unlimited access to thousands of pre-1701 books and rare incunabula printed in Europe. It embraces the two-and-a-half centuries following Gutenberg’s invention of movable type in the mid-15th century, which witnessed an unprecedented proliferation and dissemination of literature throughout Europe. In keeping with the tenor of the time, religious works dominate, but there is no shortage of secular material concerning every field of human thought and activity.
Earth and Space Science
Earth and Space Science is an open access journal publishing high-quality original research papers spanning all of the Earth, planetary, and space sciences, including related fields in environmental science, geo- and space-engineering, and biogeochemistry.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Note: Users are required to authenticate both on campus and off campus.
Restricted Resource Provides access to a growing collection of academic titles across many disciplines. Users will be prompted to authenticate both on campus and off campus. Books may be viewed online using the EBook Central reader. Many titles are also available to download for reading offline. Windows and Mac users will use Adobe Digital Editions to view the downloaded titles (freely available at "http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download"). iPad users will use the Bluefire Reader app to view the downloaded titles.
Ebook Collection (EBSCOHost)
Restricted Resource Provides access to over 20,000 academic titles across many disciplines. Books may be viewed online using the EBSCOhost Full Text reader. Many titles are also available to download for reading offline. Users will be prompted to create / log in to their own EBSCOhost account to access the download functionality. Windows and Mac users will use Adobe Digital Editions to view the downloaded titles (freely available at "http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download"). iPad users will use the Bluefire Reader app to view the downloaded titles.
EBSCOHost
Restricted Resource The EBSCOHost service provides gateway access to a number of searchable databases including Academic Search Elite, Business Source Premier, SPORTDiscus, The Serials Directory, NTIS, and Professional Development Collection.
Ecology Abstracts
Restricted Resource Ecologists will find in this database the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.

With coverage ranging from habitats to food chains, from erosion to land reclamation, the database provides an important cross-section of current findings in target research areas. Detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling contributes to the database's practical value, as does material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man or growing environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution all topics which are covered in depth.
EconLit
Restricted Resource EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a source for references to economic literature dating back to 1969. EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
Economic Literature Index
Restricted Resource EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a source for references to economic literature dating back to 1969. EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
Economist Historical Archive
Restricted Resource Resource contains images The Economist Historical Archive is a searchable database of The Economist archive. The archive includes full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Restricted Resource Some full text available The Economist Intelligence Unit is a leading provider of country intelligence. EIU produces global macroeconomic forecasts and political and economic analysis for nearly 200 individual countries.
EconPapers
Some full text available Provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.
EcoSal Plus
Restricted Resource Some full text available Web resource based on the classic publication Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology. Primarily for the E. coli/Salmonella research community and all cellular and microbial biologists.
EDGAR Database of Corporate Information
EDGAR database provides searchable access to U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) corporate filings.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Restricted Resource Some full text available This education database indexes English language articles in periodicals and books.Selected full-text coverage of articles begins in January 1996. Abstracts are provided beginning in January 1994. Books coverage begins in 1995.
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
Restricted Resource Some full text available Education Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals. Coverage includes indexing of over 500 publications that are the equivalent of 33 print cumulations using contemporary terms.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Restricted Resource Some full text available Includes 60,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of relevance to the discipline.
Educator's Reference Complete
Restricted Resource Some full text available Educator's Reference Complete is a one-stop resource for educators and education students, providing instant access to more than 1,100 periodicals that cover a wide range of subjects as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education. The collection seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
eHRAF Archaeology
Restricted Resource Some full text available Focuses on in-depth descriptive documents (e.g., books, dissertations, monographs) of archaeological traditions from around the world.
eHRAF World Cultures
Restricted Resource Some full text available The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, published annually by Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), is a full-text, fully-indexed cultural database. It focuses on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups. As of the year 2000, the Collection of Ethnography on the Web contains 78 selected cultures from around the world, including information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Topics range from family relationships to religious practices to ideas about gender.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Restricted Resource Eighteenth Century Collections Online Parts I and 2 combined now contain over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes), adding to the depth of 18th century research. The titles cover the same subjects areas as the original collection, with a special emphasis on Literature, Social Science and Religion titles. The Collection includes materials such as books, broadsides, Bibles, tract books, sermons, and printed ephemera.

Content includes works by lesser known authors and complete works by twenty-eight major authors including Alexander Pope, Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Paine, and Henry Fielding. Content also includes significant women writers, collections about the French Revolution, numerous editions of the works of Shakespeare, and multiple editions of individual works. The second edition includes nearly 50,000 titles and 7 million pages from the library holdings of world-renowned institutions such as the British Library, Bodleian, Cambridge, National Library of Scotland and the Ransom Center at the University of Texas.
EIS: Digest of Environmental Impact Statements
Restricted Resource Indexes and abstracts environmental impact statements the Federal Government releases each year; includes subfile Environmental Routenet.
Ejournal UNAM
Full-text of selected journals published by the National Autonomous University of Mexico.
El Nuevo Herald (1976 - Current)
Restricted Resource Spanish language newspaper published daily by the Miami Herald, Miami, Florida. Includes a Cuban section, news of interest to many Latin groups in the Miami area, as well as international, national, and regional news, cultural information, and services.
ELDIS - Development & Environment Information
Some full text available Eldis is a gateway to global development information on international development issues. It provides free and easy access to materials on developing countries including summaries and links to documents, library catalogues, international development newsfeeds, e-mail discussion lists and resource guides. The database includes over 40,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents from over 8,000 publishers.
Electronic Journals Library
The Electronic Journals Library is a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

The collection comprises of 87375 titles from all areas of research, of which 17503 are available online only. In addition, it contains 54582 journals which are accessible free of charge to anyone. Please note that titles are published in their native languages, so not all of them will be available in English.
Electronics and Communications Abstracts (Full archive)
Restricted Resource Electronic and Communications Abstracts indexes world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.

This database provides international coverage as well as coverage of numerous non-serial publications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. Updated once a month with approximately 25,000 new records added every year.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
The Electronic Journals Library is a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

The collection comprises of 87375 titles from all areas of research, of which 17503 are available online only. In addition, it contains 54582 journals which are accessible free of charge to anyone. Please note that titles are published in their native languages, so not all of them will be available in English.
eLS
Restricted Resource Electronic version of the 20-volume print resource. eLS (formerly known as the Encyclopedia of Life Sciences) is a monthly-updating reference work containing over 5,000 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles written by leaders in the field. It offers comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the life sciences for students, lecturers and researchers alike.

eLS articles are accompanied by colour illustrations and tables. Appendix and glossary material provide essential information for the non-specialist, including biochemical and taxonomic information, acronyms, synonyms, units and other technical data. As all articles have been peer-reviewed, a balanced representation of the literature is ensured.
Embase
Restricted Resource Embase is a comprehensive biomedical literature database that provides over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conferences covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day.

It includes full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus Emtree, which facilitates precise searching so users may find the answers they need to their research questions.
Emile Berliner and the Birth of the Recording Industry
Resource contains audio Emile Berliner and the Birth of the Recording Industry, by the Library of Congress, presents a selection of printed materials and sound recordings related to Emile Berliner, who was responsible for many innovations in the development of recording technology. The collection includes correspondence, lectures, scrapbooks, photos, as well as rare sound recordings.
Emiliano Zapata, 1901-1919
Restricted Resource This collection comprises documentation related to the activities of Emiliano Zapata and the Liberation Army of the South. It consists mainly of correspondence exchanged between the headquarters and the camps and regional commands.

Documents include requests for economic aid; guarantees to people for jobs and food; complaints of abuses; reports, promotions, and notifications to the troops and brigades, as well as information on pay. The documentation also includes acts or proceedings on revolutionary and civil trials; correspondence with municipal or State authorities in connection with problems of land, water, control of finance, trade, etc.; and, information concerning the revolutionary Convention sovereign.
Encyclopaedia Iranica
The Encyclopaedia Iranica is a multi-disciplinary reference work and research tool designed to record the facts of Iranian history and civilization. It focuses on the land, life, culture and history of all Iranian peoples and their interaction with other societies.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Restricted Resource Online version of the second edition of the Encyclopaedia Judaica.

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Restricted Resource Britannica Online includes the online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica, the 10th ed. of the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Britannica's Internet Guide, and The World Guide with maps, country information, and news
Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century
Restricted Resource Online version of the Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century (Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1998).
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
Restricted Resource Online version of Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry, Volumes 1-4. Written for a broad, cross-disciplinary audience, the Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry addresses the fundamental discipline of biological chemistry underlying virtually all of the life sciences. This compilation of more than 500 different entries encompasses all aspects of biochemistry, as well as the extensions of this subject into the related fields of molecular biology, cell biology, genetics and biophysics. 

Articles are generously illustrated, including more than 800 images in four-color. Each entry contains a clear, concise review of the topic along with illustrations, a glossary of technical terms and a section for additional reading. Each entry further contains general background and term definitions as well as a comprehensive review of the current research in the field.
Encyclopedia of Islam
Restricted Resource Online Edition. Articles on Muslims, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its geographical and historical scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all modern Islamic states.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Restricted Resource Electronic version of the 20-volume print resource. eLS (formerly known as the Encyclopedia of Life Sciences) is a monthly-updating reference work containing over 5,000 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles written by leaders in the field. It offers comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the life sciences for students, lecturers and researchers alike.

eLS articles are accompanied by colour illustrations and tables. Appendix and glossary material provide essential information for the non-specialist, including biochemical and taxonomic information, acronyms, synonyms, units and other technical data. As all articles have been peer-reviewed, a balanced representation of the literature is ensured.
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Restricted Resource The Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences covers the science of the oceans. It includes contributions from leading scientists around the world on the physical processes that drive the oceans and the chemical, biological, and geological disciplines.

The Encyclopedia also covers ancillary topics such as ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes. The many different methods used to study the oceans are covered, from ship-based systems to satellite remote sensing.

Contains more than 400 articles, each approximately 3000-4000 words in length with further reading lists and extensive cross referencing. The articles are written at a level that allows undergraduate students to understand the material, while providing active researchers with the latest technical information.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Restricted Resource Online version of the second edition of the Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
Restricted Resource The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online encompasses the full content of the classic 10-volume print reference source, including 2000 original entries contributed by over 1300 respected scholars and philosophers.
Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
Restricted Resource This online encyclopedia includes over 1600 entries from more than 600 internationally-recognized scholars that examine the effect of the colonial and post-colonial experience on literatures in English worldwide.
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics
Restricted Resource Online version of the four volume print edition. This Encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society.

This resource includes general reference information but also uses a historically and culturally inclusive approach to ethics, with entries on specific religions, linguistic and cultural perspectives, and philosophical positions.
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Restricted Resource The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology is the reference for students, researchers, librarians, and academics in the field. It contains over 1800 entries covering the history and concepts of the discipline.
Encyclopedia of the Novel
Restricted Resource A collection of essays with the stated intent to emphasize the novel as genre; focusing on authors and their impact on the genre as well as themes, the technical and formal aspects of novels, and the development of the genre throughout the world.
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450
Restricted Resource Online version of the 3 volume print Encyclopedia. The set traces many facets of colonial growth and imperialism, including Europe's overseas expansion into the Americas, Asia, Africa and the Pacific, beginning in the 15th century; the collapse of empires; race relations in decolonized regions.

In addition, a number of articles address the ideology and theories behind colonialism and imperialism, as well as the major and controversial issues at the core of the debate on colonialism and its consequences, such as Apartheid in South Africa, the Maji Mahi Revolt, and the Minas Gerais Conspiracy.
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures (EWIC)
Restricted Resource The goal of EWIC is to survey all facets of life (society, economy, politics, religion, the arts, popular culture, sports, health, science, medicine, environment, and so forth) of women in Muslim societies. Online version of the 2006 print edition
EndNote
Restricted Resource Students, faculty and staff download from the University of Miami Technology Center.
Engineering Village 2
Restricted Resource Some full text available Engineering Village is a comprehensive engineering platform that contains journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, trade magazines, technical reports, and engineering information ideal for supporting the varying engineering research initiatives that academic institutions, corporations and government agencies face every day.

Engineering Village offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases that provide coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases included are: Learn: Compendex Conference Coverage; Ei Compendex & EI Backfile; Inspec & Inspec Backfile; GEOBASE; GeoRef; EncompassLIT; EnCommpassPAT; Patents: USPTO & EPO; National Technical Information Service (NTIS); PaperChem; Chemical Business NewsBase(CBNB), Chimica.
Entomology Abstracts
Restricted Resource Index of journal articles covering research on insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.
Environment Abstracts
Restricted Resource Environment Abstracts (formerly Environment Abstracts published by LexisNexis) encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.

Environment Abstracts provides access to more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Restricted Resource Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Some full text available Content from the EPA.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Restricted Resource A multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts the world's research literature in the fields of agricultural and environmental sciences, providing comprehensive coverage from 1967 to the present.

Includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Environmental Studies and Policy
Restricted Resource Some full text available Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Restricted Resource Some full text available ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Some full text available ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized site for searching the ERIC bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) of more than 1.6 million items indexed since 1966.
ERIC (ProQuest)
Restricted Resource ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the largest education database in the world -- containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE).

Currently over 650,000 records are from scholarly journals, more than 225,000 records are from reports, conference proceedings, and the like, and reference works in excess of 14,000 records.  Many of these records contain links to the ERIC full-text documents, but the user can also access full-text from the publisher when available or use the library's linked full-text resources when available.
Erudit
Restricted Resource Some full text available Érudit is the largest disseminator of French-language resources in North America. Through its research platform, Érudit offers a centralized access to the majority of francophone publications in the social sciences and humanities from North America, including scholarly and cultural journals, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, as well as various research documents and data.

In all, more than 200,000 documents are made available from a single point of access.
Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)
Restricted Resource Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications are indexed.

Essay and General Literature Index also provides full bibliographic information on collective titles indexed. Essay and General Literature Index focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.
Essential Nursing Collection (Journals@Ovid)
Restricted Resource The Essential Nursing Collection is comprised of 49 sources, most are scholarly journals with clinical and theoretical content. Useful newsletters are included as well. Most articles are in full text.
Essential Science Indicators
Restricted Resource Essential Science Indicators reveals emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in your field of research. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Web of Science.

Features & benefits include the ability to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science; analyze research performance of individuals, companies, institutions, nations, and journals. Identify significant trends in the sciences and social sciences; rank top countries, journals, scientists, papers, and institutions by field of research; determine research output and impact in specific fields of research.
eStatement Studies
Note: If data will be used within reports, a license agreement must be executed.  See FAQ page.
Restricted Resource

The eStatement Studies from RMA is a consistently reliable source of financial statement benchmarks on private businesses that includes two data set types: Financial Rations Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.  The more than 260,000 statements used to produce the composites presented here come directly from RMA member institutions and represent the financials from their commercial customers and prospects. The database offeres more up-to-date, consistent and valuable information.

 


EthicShare
Some full text available EthicShare is a research and collaboration Web site for scholars working in the field of ethics. Developed with an initial focus on bioethics, the EthicShare collection features scholarly articles, books, archival and digital objects, popular press literature, dissertations, and commission reports, as well as blogs and other sources.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Restricted Resource Some full text available Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages and more than 834,000 articles in Spanish, Ethnic NewsWatch provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of current and historical topics easily accessed using free text and fielded searching. Extensive indexing, including unique fields such as Article Type and Ethnic Group.
Ethnographic Video Online
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Ethnographic Video Online is a resource for the study of human culture and behavior. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. This first release includes 404 videos totaling roughly 270 hours.
Europa World of Learning Online
Restricted Resource The Europa World of Learning Online is an authoritative source of information on the international scholarly and academic world, including college, universities, libraries, archives, museums, research institutes, learned societies, and art galleries. Information includes address, telephone, web site, year founded.
Europa World Plus
Restricted Resource Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)
Contains nearly 85,500 bibliographic citations to scholarly articles, books, etc., relating to Eastern Europe. Covers the years 1991-2006.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
Restricted Resource Some full text available European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 database covers European works that relate to the Americas. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Europeanna.eu
Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio Europeana.eu is about ideas and inspiration. It links you to 6 million digital items from Europe's museums and galleries, archives, libraries, and audio-visual collections. Europeana.eu includes images - paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects; Texts - books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers; Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts; Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts.
Evans Collection
Restricted Resource Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography” and Roger Bristol’s supplement, Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 is the definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. This digital collection contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period.

Topics covered include agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other subject imaginable. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages, Series I also offers new imprints not available in microform editions.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus