Database List: H


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.
Handbook of Latin America Studies
The multidisciplinary Handbook, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, is a bibliography of writings in the social sciences and humanities on Latin America selected and annotated by scholars.

Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose between 2,000-3,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. The Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities (e.g., humanities are covered in 1990, social sciences in 1991).Over 60% of records contain evaluative annotations. The online version contains preliminary editions of  volumes 57-60 that have not yet been published in print.
Handbook of Party Politics
Provides a survey of the major theories and approaches in this area of study and research. Gives students and researchers a road map to core literatures in all the sub-fields of party related theorizing and research.
Handel, George Frideric: Complete works
The complete works of Handel, originally published by the Deutsche Handel Gesellschaft from 1858-1902 and digitized by the Munich Digitization Center of the Bavarian State Library.
HAPI
The HAPI database indexes information about Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the United States.
Hardin MD: Nursing & Nursing Research
Links to nursing care plans and case studies, nursing theory, and more. From the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences, University of Iowa.
Harper's Digital Archive
Full archival access to the oldest general-interest monthly in America
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly: Civil War Era, Reconstruction and Gilded Age I & II Database)
This database contains full-text issues of Harper's Weekly published during the U.S. Civil War, Reconstruction, the Gilded Age. Harpweek includes and can be searched by illustration, photographs, maps, and advertisements. 1857-1912

Harper's Weekly shaped public opinion. Its coverage reflected the essence of popular culture and the political realities of the day. The magazine reveals the political concerns and biases, cultural customs and prejudices, and moral ideals and assumptions of the broad American middle class during the Civil War Era, Reconstruction and the Gilded Age.
HathiTrust
Note: Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
UM users have full-text access to over 6.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.
Haydn, Joseph: Werke (IMSLP)
Joseph Haydns Werke is the early 20th-century edition of Joseph Haydn's complete works, originally published by Breitkopf & Hartel and digitized by the International Music Score Library Project. Some listings include other digitized public domain scores, digitized and audio files (MIDI or recorded performances). Note: this page is updated manually; if a score is not listed, try browsing or searching for it using the left sidebar.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module)
Gale Health and Wellness (formerly known as Health & Wellness Resource Center) offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior. The information can assist researchers and others in locating a variety of instruments used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, education, and library and information science. The service contains primary and secondary material, such as checklists, interview schedules, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
Index to recent journal articles, government publications and other resources relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
Health Management (ProQuest)
ProQuest Health Management is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
Health Reference Center Academic
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts (The National Library of Medicine)
Full-text of biomedical and health care clinical practice guidelines, consumer health brochures, evidence reports, and other resources prepared by the National Institutes of Health.
Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament Online

The third edition of Ludwig Koehler and Walter Baumgartner’s Hebrew dictionary ‘The Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament’ is widely acclaimed as the most up-to-date dictionary for the Old Testament and related literature in classical Hebrew and Aramaic and is now available online. The dictionary contains the complete vocabulary of the Hebrew Bible, extended with variants from the Oriental and Samaritan textual traditions, the Ben Sira fragments, and the Dead Sea Scrolls.


HebrewBooks.Org
HebrewBooks.Org was funded in order to preserve old Hebrew books that are out of print and/or circulation.
HeinOnline Foreign & International Law Resources Database
HeinOnline's Foreign and International Law Resources Database (FILRD) is a collection of international law research resources. Presented in five parts, FILRD includes the publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series. It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
The Law Journal Library in HeinOnline is a collection of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most currently published issued allowed, based on contracts with publishers.
HeinOnline Treaties and Agreements Library
The world's most-comprehensive online collection of image-based U.S. treaties and other international agreements. Contains more than 18,000 records of treaties and agreements to which the United States has been a party.
HighWire Press (Free Journals)
Free online full-text articles -- limited to journals published online with the assistance of HighWire Press. Includes free sites, journals with free back issues, and trials.
Hill Museum & Manuscript Library
The Hill Museum & Manuscript Library (HMML) is an archive of more than 115,000 complete digitized totaling more than 40,000,000 manuscript pages, and including of music and liturgical manuscripts. (Note: to search manuscript click "Research/Search HMML Resources," then select from the options given.)
Hispana
Hispana is an advanced resource for accessing digital information on the internet by interconnecting digital information databases produced in Spain by all type of institutions.
Hispania Judaica
Hispania Judaica is a research project within the Dinur Centre for Research in Jewish History at the Institute of Jewish Studies in the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. The field of work is related to the history of Spanish and Portuguese Jewry and the Conversos in the Iberian Peninsula both before and after the 1492 expulsion; it includes organisation of symposiums and lectures on the subject and publication of research books.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 is a compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index
The HAPI database indexes information about Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the United States.
Hispano Music & Culture from the Northern Rio Grande: The Juan B. Rael Collection
Hispano Music & Culture from the Northern Rio Grande, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection that documents the music of Spanish-speaking residents of rural northern New Mexico and southern Colorado in 1940. The collection consists of sound recordings of hymns, folk drama, wedding songs, and dance tunes, as well as related materials.
Historic American Sheet Music
The Historic American Sheet Music Project at Duke University provides access to over 3,000 pieces of sheet music published between 1850 and 1920. The collection is selected from the holdings of the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library.
Historic Sheet Music
The University of Oregon Libraries' Historic Sheet Music Collection presents a selection of sheet music held in the Libraries' collections. Included are the Oregon Music Collection, which contains 55 pieces of music about Oregon or by Oregonians, and the Women Composers Collection, which will ultimately contain over 1,000 pieces of music by notable women composers.
Historic Sheet Music Collection, 1800-1922
The Library of Congress's Historic Sheet Music Collection consists of approximately 9,000 pieces of sheet music published from 1800 to 1922.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
Historicizing the living past in Latin America
Includes studies of political violence and social memory about the recent histories of Argentina, Chile, Peru and other countries. It constitutes a unique collection in Spanish scholarship and includes short summaries and other features in English. Se trata de estudios sobre violencia politica y memoria social de la historia reciente de Argentina, Chile, Peru y otros. Su contenido resulta un caudal unico de investigacion acerca de estos temas en lengua espanola.
Historizar el pasado vivo en America Latina
Includes studies of political violence and social memory about the recent histories of Argentina, Chile, Peru and other countries. It constitutes a unique collection in Spanish scholarship and includes short summaries and other features in English. Se trata de estudios sobre violencia politica y memoria social de la historia reciente de Argentina, Chile, Peru y otros. Su contenido resulta un caudal unico de investigacion acerca de estos temas en lengua espanola.
Hit Songs Deconstructed
Hit Songs Deconstructed provides unparalleled insight into the inner-workings of a current chart-topping hit. Each song report includes a combination of commentary, charts, graphs, and notation. Among the many areas covered are song structure, energy, genres and influences, instruments and accompaniment, harmony, vocal production and melody, lyrics, rhymes, narrative, Top 10 benchmarking and more. These reports also feature a companion downloadable Logic PRO X Project with the correct meter, tempo and song arrangement displayed as empty MIDI regions for each instrument.
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Resources in the Homeland Security Digital Library cover a wide range of homeland security topics and are carefully selected and evaluated by a team of librarians and content specialists.

Sources include, but are not limited to: Federal, state and local governments; International governments and institutions; Nonprofit organizations and private sector entities; Think tanks, research centers, colleges and universities.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Hoover's Company Profiles contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. This database provides information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
Household Products Database
Information in the Household Products Database is from a variety of publicly available sources including brand-specific labels and Material Safety Data Sheets when available from manufacturers and manufacturers' web sites.
Human Geonome Abstracts
Human Genome Abstracts offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project. Coverage from 1990-1995.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Wilson Humanities Full-Text indexes more than 300 key humanities journals. Abstracts of journal articles are included from the spring of 1994; selected full-text coverage began in January 1995.
Humanities International Index
Humanities International Index is a database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals and contains more than 2.47 million records.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus