Database List: R


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
R2 Digital Library
Restricted Resource Some full text available The R2 Digital Library is an online platform that offers full text access to health science ebooks. Featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health ebooks, the database offers more than 3,000 health science ebooks from nearly 50 leading publishers.
Ragtime
Resource contains video Resource contains audio Ragtime, by the Library of Congress, presents a selection of sheet music, audio and video recordings, and other materials related to this uniquely American musical phenomenon.
RAMBI: the Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
RAMBI indexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the State of Israel. Materials listed in RAMBI are based on scientific research. The database includes articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, English, French, German, and other European lanaguages.

Note: To read Hebrew characters, you must be set to interpret Unicode UTF-8 characters and have suitable fonts installed (in Internet Explorer version 5 or 5.5, click the right button on your mouse, place the mouse cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list. Also, from the View menu, place the cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list.)
RAND State Statistics
Restricted Resource RAND State Statistics contains nearly 200 databases that cover all 50 U.S. states with Social Science data from the nation's leading think tank at national, state and local levels.
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
Restricted Resource Readers Guide indexes articles from 240 of the most popular general-interest and news magazines published in the United States and Canada. Selective full-text coverage begins in January 1994 for most titles.

Journals include: Architectural Digests, People Weekly, National Geographic, Psychology Today, Ebony, and Fortune.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
Restricted Resource Readers' Guide Retrospective indexes articles in over 250 leading popular magazines published between 1963 to 1982. Includes over 2.5 million references. Entries link to page images from original Readers Guide volumes, allowing users access to see and see also references and the complete hierarchy of subject headings and subheadings.
Readex AllSearch
Restricted Resource Some full text available A streamlined platform for searching across Readex collections including America's Historical Imprints and America's Historical Newspapers.
Reaxys
Restricted Resource Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is built to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry.
Red AL y C (Network of Latin American, Caribbean, and Portuguese Journals)
A database put together by faculty members at the National Autonomous University of Mexico of full text articles from 123 Latin American and Caribbean journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Red Books
Restricted Resource Provides exclusive information on nearly 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
RefWorks - Legacy
Note: To access, users must create/log into an individual account.
Restricted Resource Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.
RefWorks - New
Note: To access, users must create/log into an individual account.
Restricted Resource Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.
Regional Business News
Restricted Resource Regional Business News is a collection of more than 50 full text newswires that have world-wide coverage. Coverage generally begins in the early to mid-1990s.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Restricted Resource Some full text available Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Religious & Theological Abstracts
Restricted Resource Religious & Theological Abstracts (RTA) provide summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
Renaissance Masses, 1440-1520
Resource contains audio Princeton University's Renaissance Masses, 1440-1520 is an online catalog of polyphonic masses composed in Europe in the 15th-16th centuries. The catalog can be browsed by title, composer, manuscript, or print. The catalog is continuously being updated with the addition of audio recordings for each mass.
Repertoire International d’Iconographie Musicale
Resource contains images International index of visual sources of music, dance, theatre and opera, with a main objective being the development of methods, means and research centres for the classification, cataloguing and study of iconographical sources related to music, dance, theatre and opera.
Republic of New Afrika: Independence, Reparations, and Citizenship
Restricted Resource This collection provides documentation collected by the FBI through intelligence activities, informants, surveillance, and cooperation with local police departments. These documents chronicle the activities of Republic of New Afrika national and local leaders, power struggles within the organization, its growing militancy, and its affiliations with other Black militant organizations.
Research In Context
Restricted Resource Research in Context from Gale is a database resource specifically designed for middle school researchers. Cross-disciplinary in nature, this database spans literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history, as well as issues of social importance.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Restricted Resource ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Researcherid.com
ResearcherID is a global, multi-disciplinary scholarly research community. By assigning a unique identifier to each author who participates, ResearcherID provides an index to accurate author identification and increases recognition of work and collaboration among researchers. Search the registry to find collaborators, review publication lists and explore how research is used around the world.
Reveal Digital Independent Voices
Restricted Resource Independent Voices is a four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the magazines, journals and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries.
Revista Sur
Restricted Resource Important Spanish language literary magazine. Revista Sur, founded and directed by Victoria Ocampo, became one of the most important journals in the international literary community during its 60 years of publication, 1931-1992, in Buenos Aires. It enjoyed the collaboration with and the publications from very influential authors in the Spanish and Hispanic literary worlds, including Jorge Luis Borges, Jos Ortega y Gasset, Alfonso Reyes, Adolfo Bioy Casares, Pedro Henrquez Urea, Octavio Paz, Jules Supervielle, Silvina Ocampo, Ramn Gmez de la Serna, Eduardo Mallea, among others.
Revistas UNAM
Full-text of selected journals published by the National Autonomous University of Mexico.
Revolution in Honduras and American Business: The Quintessential "Banana Republic"
Restricted Resource This collection sheds detail to both the political and financial machinations of the fruit companies, but also the graft and corruption of the national government, the American banking communitys loans, the U.S. governments response and the various aborted popular/revolutionary uprisings.
Revolution in Mexico, the 1917 Constitution, and Its Aftermath: Records Of The US State Department
Restricted Resource This collection of U.S. State Department records consists of political and military documents relating to the Mexican Revolution and its aftermath -1910-1924. These unique and insightful records provide an unprecedented look at the Mexican Revolution, which began in 1910 and continued sporadically until the new Constitution was adopted in 1917, through to and including the election of Calles.
Revues.org
A platform of open access journals for the humanities and social sciences.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Restricted Resource RILM Abstracts of Music Literature features content from the early 1800s through the present with some content coverage extending back as far as the late 18th century. Updated monthly, the database includes coverage of relevant articles from thousands of journals, many of which are not specifically devoted to music.

In addition to journal articles, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature covers a variety of publication and media types including essay collections, conference proceedings, critical editions of music, digital media, dissertations, monographs, online resources, reference materials, reviews, and technical drawings of instruments. Sound recordings and motion pictures that present the results of scholarly research or fieldwork are also included.
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Online Archive
Restricted Resource RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, annotated database with content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950 provided by scholars and editors. RIPM currently indexes the contents of music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, and press reviews. In addition, RIPM offers English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages.
Risk Abstracts
Restricted Resource Experts define risk as a combination of the magnitude and probability of adverse effects. Risk Abstracts indexes the interdisciplinary journal literature centered on the identification and alleviation of risk in today's world.

Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.This database is a subfile of the Environmental Science and Pollution Management Database.
RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources
Note: To view the catalog entries in English, click the British flag at the upper right corner of the screen.
RISM (Repertoire International des Sources Musicales), the International Inventory of Musical Sources, is an international effort to comprehensively document surviving music sources (including manuscripts, prints, libretty, and writings about music) around the world.

The online catalog contains around 700,000 references to music manuscripts, many of which were first cataloged in RISM's Series A/II, Music Manuscripts after 1600. The catalog also includes ongoing indexing completed since the publication of Series A/II. Each catalog entry includes thematic catalog numbers, description of the musical work, location of the manuscript, provenance, and musical incipits.
RMA eStatement Studies
Note: If data will be used within reports, a license agreement must be executed.  See FAQ page.
Restricted Resource

The eStatement Studies from RMA is a consistently reliable source of financial statement benchmarks on private businesses that includes two data set types: Financial Rations Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.  The more than 260,000 statements used to produce the composites presented here come directly from RMA member institutions and represent the financials from their commercial customers and prospects. The database offeres more up-to-date, consistent and valuable information.

 


Rock's Backpages Library
Restricted Resource Resource contains audio Online database of rock music writing. Contains articles (reviews, interviews, features and more) from the early 1960s right up to the present day.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
Restricted Resource The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online encompasses the full content of the classic 10-volume print reference source, including 2000 original entries contributed by over 1300 respected scholars and philosophers.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
Restricted Resource This online encyclopedia includes over 1600 entries from more than 600 internationally-recognized scholars that examine the effect of the colonial and post-colonial experience on literatures in English worldwide.
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals
Restricted Resource Full-text articles published in Royal Society of Chemistry journals.
RSC Journals
Restricted Resource Full-text articles published in Royal Society of Chemistry journals.
Lynda.com
Lynda.com

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to lynda's 95,000+ "how-to" videos on a wide range of software applications.

Powered by SubjectsPlus