Database List By Format: Full Text


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
Displaying databases filtered by Full_text. View all types.
19th Century British Library Newspapers
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers offers full runs of national, regional and local 19th century British newspapers, taken directly from the holdings of the British Library. The content includes 48 titles, totaling approximately 2.2 million pages, selected to reflect the social and political developments of the times in which they were published.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, including full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
19th Century UK Periodicals
19th Century UK Periodicals is a database using content from the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of Australia, and many other sources, to make available digitized versions of key 19th Century UK Periodicals.
ABI/INFORM Dateline
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications. A local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
ABI/INFORM Global
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. Coverage of business research topics, business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers. Also, contains business and executive profiles.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters. Business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Coverage of industry news, product and competitive information, and marketing trends. Contains publications on major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Access Medicine
Include's Harrison's Online and Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacology. McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources.  Updated daily and expanded continuously, Access Medicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Adforum
View examples of real advertisements from all forms of media, including print and video, from around the world. Most of them are award winners.
AES Electronic Library
Contains all of the Audio Engineering Society papers from the journal, conventions, and conferences, providing access to over 16,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day.,

Includes AES Publications Convention Preprints Timely technical papers, reproduced directly from the manuscripts of presentations given at recent AES conventions. Anthologies Renowned series of collected papers of archival quality reprinted from the AES Journal including: loudspeakers, disk recording, microphones, sound reinforcement, and time delay spectrometry. Collected papers from the highly regarded AES international conferences, each devoted to a specific topic. AES Standards, Drafts, and Information Documents Internationally approved documents developed under the auspices of the AES Standards Committee and its working groups. Directory of Educational Programs A comprehensive international guide to educational programs in audio.
African American Newspapers, Series 1
African American Newspapers, Series 1 provides online access to approximately 280 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This collection features papers from more than 35 states including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
Alexander Street
Alexander Street provides an online platform for discipline-focused primary source collections, websites, and streaming media aimed at learning and research in a wide variety of fields. Currently accessible content includes over 900,000 albums, 2600 videos, and and nearly 47,000 text documents.
Alexander Street Video
Allows users to cross-search all of the videos published by Alexander Street Press. There are currently over 2600 videos available in a wide variety of fields ranging from world history to cooking.
America's Historical Imprints
Contains monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera. Available here: Civil War Broadsides and Ephemera; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819.
America: History and Life
America: History and Life abstracts and indexes journals and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals from the American Antiquarian Society, the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. This collection exists as a series of five databases that include 6,500 titles featuring more than 10 million pages of content published between 1691 and 1876.
American Fiction 1774-1920
This collection contains more than 17,800 titles of prose fiction written by Americans from colonial times to the early twentieth century, gathering an extensive archive of content in one place and a consistent format that allows for exploration of the works in the context of history.
American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries' Letters, 1833-1893
American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries Letters, 1833-1893 is a collection of letters to and from the Board of Foreign Missions of the Presbyterian Church in the United States of America. Their letters describe native peoples and cultures, tribal factionalism, relations with the U.S. government and the many problems and achievements of their work.
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Commonly known as the WPA Slave Narratives, American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography provides an authentic portrait of life, culture and survival for African Americans during the periods of slavery, Reconstruction and Depression-era America. Over 2,000 autobiographical narratives from former slaves in 17 states are included as part of this Federal Writer's Project (FWP) which was conducted under the auspices of the Work Projects Administration (WPA) and sponsored by the Library of Congress. Fully searchable by name, state, county and age, the collection and its index are enhanced through the offering of public discussion forums, links to virtual syllabi, teaching resources, and curriculum guides, plus a variety of related Web resources.
Americas Barometer
The Americas Barometer is a survey of democratic public opinion and behavior that covers the Americas. It is an effort by LAPOP to measure democratic values and behaviors in the Americas using national probability samples of voting-age adults.
Annual Reviews
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full text access to review articles covering biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics.
Aquaculture Compendium
A global compilation of knowledge on aquaculture for practical decision-making in aquatic resource management and aquaculture.
Architectural Graphic Standards
Architectural Graphic Standards offers architects, designers and building contractors comprehensive guidance on the visual representation of materials, products, systems and assemblies essential for conceptualizing and constructing buildings.
Archives Unbound
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of subjects.
ARL SPEC kits
SPEC surveys gather information from ARL member institutions on current research library practices and policies. SPEC Kits combine the survey results and documentation from ARL member institutions to guide libraries as they address the ever-changing challenges facing libraries. These guides help libraries learn about current practice in research libraries, implement new practices and technologies, manage change, and improve performance.
ARTFL Main Database of French Texts
The full-text of over 3500 French texts spanning the 12th through the 20th centuries.
ARTFL: Provencal Poetry Database
This French language database contains the full-text of Provençal poetry. The selected works span 1130 to 1300.
ASTM Compass
ASTM Compass is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Biblioteca Digital Nacional de Cuba
Note: Debido a problemas tecnicos, el acceso a la misma lento y a veces erratico. Si no puede comunicarse enseguida, trate mas tarde. Due to technical issues, access may occasionally be slow, or cause erratic browser messages. If communication is not readily available, please try later.
La Biblioteca Digital Nacional de Cuba, producida por la Biblioteca Nacional Jose Marti esta tratando de preservar por este medio los valiosos fondos que existen en ella. The Digital National Library of Cuba produced by the Jose Marti National Library is trying to preserve its valuable materials.
Biblioteca Virtual de Prensa Historica, Spain
The Virtual Library of Historical Newspapers is one of the main digitization projects being carried out in Spain. The database includes almost 2000 headlines from 45 libraries, with 3,906,000 pages from 140 places where newspapers were printed.
Black Studies Center
Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. It combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), The Chicago Defender, and the Black Literature Index.
Bloomsbury Cultural History
Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Thanks to its interdisciplinary nature and ever-expanding collections, this unique digital reference tool promises to be an essential resource on many courses from cultural studies and sociology to history and anthropology.
BMJ Journals
Journal content from BMJ
Brill Online Reference Works
A collection of reference texts focusing on the Humanities and Social Sciences, International Law and selected areas in the Sciences.
British Library Newspapers 1732 -1950
Consists of two major collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K.—17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century Newspapers.
BrowZine
Note: To access BrowZine from your smartphone or tablet, download the BrowZine app from the appropriate app store.
Delivers subscribed academic journals to your desktop or laptop, smartphone or tablet.
Building Green
Independent publishing company focsuing on green design information from many sources. Includes product news and reviews, articles on green business practices, government information and more.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) indexes articles of at least one column in length more than 400 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Searches can be limited to specific articles types (e.g. product, case, feature article, corporate profile)  full-text; peer-reviewed.
Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports
Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports covers political risk, finance, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, industry sectors and the business operating environment. It features data covering production, sales, imports and exports; 5-year industry forecasts through end-2012; company rankings and competitive landscapes for multinational and local manufacturers and suppliers; and analysis of latest industry developments, trends and regulatory changes.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.
Cambridge Companions to Music
Cambridge Companions to Music provide clear and accessible information on composers, instruments or musical topics, written with the student, the performer and the music lover in mind. Each volume provides a carefully structured series of specially-commissioned essays by leading authorities offering comprehensive coverage and indispensable reference material as well as absorbing reading matter.
Caribbean Literature
Caribbean Literature is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected by are works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages.
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876
The Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 database is the largest collection of fully searchable 18th- and 19th-century Caribbean newspapers in this region. Created in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this collection showcases the evolution of the region across two centuries chronicled within more than 140 titles from 22 islands and will prove essential for research on colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and related topics
Chatham House Online Archive: Publications and Archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs
Contains over 90 years of analysis and research on global trends and key events and issues. Subject-indexed briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers and monographs. Users will also have access to the full text of Chatham Houses publications: International Affairs and the magazine The World Today. Additionally, the archive offers access to audio recordings of Chatham House lectures and their fully searchable transcripts on the thoughts and reasonings of key figures in international affairs.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. Topics range from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption. Child Welfare Information Gateway promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families by connecting child welfare professionals, including those working in adoption and other related fields, to essential information and resources to help them address the needs of children and families in their communities. In addition, Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to print and electronic publications, websites.
CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.
CINAHL Plus
Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.
ClinicalKey Flex
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
Cochrane Library
Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions.
Coleccion Revolucion 1910-1921
This collection was collected and collated by members of the Committee on Historical Research of the Mexican Revolution, under the direction of Isidro Fabela in 1958, in preparation for the publication of historical documents on the Mexican Revolution. This collection reproduces documents from various archives, under the protection of the Archivo General de la Nacion.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
This is a full-text database with detailed descriptions and statistics on thousands of countries, cities, mountains, rivers, and every other kind of political area or geographic feature. It allows the user to look up a single place or to produce lists of features based on statistical criteria  i.e., a list of longest rivers or cities over 1000 feet above sea level.
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
The definitive source in English for locating poetry in anthologies. Contains 450,000 poetry citations, and 250,000 poems in full text. Includes scholarly commentary on poems and poets; biographical and bibliographical information, and a glossary of poetic terms.
Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
Complete Works of Ralph Waldo Emerson
A digital edition of the Complete Works of Ralph Waldo Emerson, Centenary Edition, edited and with notes by Edward Waldo Emerson
Complete World Development Report Online
Complete World Development Report Online includes every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978.
Conference Board Research Online Collection
The Conference Boards research online collection is a searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate citizenship and sustainability, corporate governance, ethics, human resources, operations and business process, productivity and more. Full text coverage extends from 1998 to date. Special PowerPoint encapsulations are available for selected reports. Included are Executive Action reports, online series of brief reports of the latest knowledge, thought, and best practice information on current critical issues facing business. Recorded webcasts of presentations on a variety of business topics have been added to the Collection. Economics materials includes US and global economic indicators and full-text issues of Straighttalk that provides analysis and forecasts of US and international economic conditions by our chief economist.
Congress and the Nation 2009–2012
An authoritative reference on congressional trends, actions, and political and policy controversies.
Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO) Virtual Library Database
Contains the publications of 159 research organizations in Latin America and the Caribbean that form the membership of CLACSO.
Contemporary Authors Online
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
CQ Almanac
Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the U.S. Congress since 1945.
CQ Congress Collection
CQ Press Congress Collection is a research and reference tool for analyzing the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress. This data is presented with commentary and includes biographical and voting data for members of Congress, legislative information organized by topic, key votes, legislative analysis, interest group scores of members, encyclopedic information on Congress, and Supreme Court case summaries relating to the structure and powers of Congress.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
The CQ Researcher explores a single 'hot' issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. 44 reports are produced each year.
CQ Voting & Elections Collection
Research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Weekly digest that presents a selection of Russian-language press materials translated into English, intended for use in teaching and research.
Dialnet
Note: Individual users are required to register.
Spanish periodical index created by Universidad de Rioja. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Digital National Security Archive
Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
Digital Scholar Lab
Note: Users are required to log in via Google or Microsoft account.
Gale's Digital Scholar Lab is a cloud-based research environment that allows users to apply language processing tools to raw text data (OCR) from Gale primary source content in a single research platform.
DOE OpenNet
The Department of Energy (DOE) OpenNet database provides easy, timely access to over 485,000 bibliographic references and 140,000 recently declassified documents, including information declassified in response to Freedom of Information Act requests.

In addition to these documents, OpenNet references older document collections from several DOE sources. This database is updated regularly as more information becomes available.
DOE SciTech Connect Database
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available Department of Energy (DOE)-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Launched in 2013, SciTech Connect consolidates two previous DOE search engines, Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, creating a single search interface for all R&D information.

With over 2.75 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 471,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites, SciTech Connect holds over 410,000 full-text DOE sponsored Scientific and Technical Information (STI) reports. Most full-text reports are post-1991, although nearly 135,000 of the reports were published prior to 1991.
DynaMed
DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.
Economist Intelligence Unit
The Economist Intelligence Unit is a leading provider of country intelligence. EIU produces global macroeconomic forecasts and political and economic analysis for nearly 200 individual countries.
EconPapers
Provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.
EcoSal Plus
Web resource based on the classic publication Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology. Primarily for the E. coli/Salmonella research community and all cellular and microbial biologists.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This education database indexes English language articles in periodicals and books.Selected full-text coverage of articles begins in January 1996. Abstracts are provided beginning in January 1994. Books coverage begins in 1995.
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
Education Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals. Coverage includes indexing of over 500 publications that are the equivalent of 33 print cumulations using contemporary terms.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Includes over 190,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of relevance to the discipline.
edweek.org
Edweek.org is an integrated print-digital news source spanning multiple platforms, including print, online, and mobile. Edweek.org includes the editorial-content channels Education Week Teacher, EdWeek Market Brief, and Digital Directions as well as the TopSchoolJobs job board. The site also provides 30-plus years of Education Week online archives and also hosts approximately 50 news and opinion blogs, along with annual reports, story packages, surveys, and the Education Counts database.
eHRAF Archaeology
Focuses on in-depth descriptive documents (e.g., books, dissertations, monographs) of archaeological traditions from around the world.
eHRAF World Cultures
The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, published annually by Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), is a full-text, fully-indexed cultural database. It focuses on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups. As of the year 2000, the Collection of Ethnography on the Web contains 78 selected cultures from around the world, including information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Topics range from family relationships to religious practices to ideas about gender.
ELDIS - Development & Environment Information
Eldis is a gateway to global development information on international development issues. It provides free and easy access to materials on developing countries including summaries and links to documents, library catalogues, international development newsfeeds, e-mail discussion lists and resource guides. The database includes over 40,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents from over 8,000 publishers.
Engineering Village
Engineering Village is a comprehensive engineering platform that contains journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, trade magazines, technical reports, and engineering information ideal for supporting the varying engineering research initiatives that academic institutions, corporations and government agencies face every day.

Engineering Village offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases that provide coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases included are: Learn: Compendex Conference Coverage; Ei Compendex & EI Backfile; Inspec & Inspec Backfile; GEOBASE; GeoRef; EncompassLIT; EnCommpassPAT; Patents: USPTO & EPO; National Technical Information Service (NTIS); PaperChem; Chemical Business NewsBase(CBNB), Chimica.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Content from the EPA.
ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized site for searching the ERIC bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) of more than 1.6 million items indexed since 1966.
Erudit
Érudit is the largest disseminator of French-language resources in North America. Through its research platform, Érudit offers a centralized access to the majority of francophone publications in the social sciences and humanities from North America, including scholarly and cultural journals, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, as well as various research documents and data.

In all, more than 200,000 documents are made available from a single point of access.
EthicShare
EthicShare is a research and collaboration Web site for scholars working in the field of ethics. Developed with an initial focus on bioethics, the EthicShare collection features scholarly articles, books, archival and digital objects, popular press literature, dissertations, and commission reports, as well as blogs and other sources.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages and more than 834,000 articles in Spanish, Ethnic NewsWatch provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of current and historical topics easily accessed using free text and fielded searching. Extensive indexing, including unique fields such as Article Type and Ethnic Group.
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents
This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women.
Film & Television Literature Index
Bibliographic database that provides indexing for more than 600 publications. Film & Television Literature Index is an index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Florida Digital Newspaper Library
The Florida Digital Newspaper Library (FDNL) exists to provide access to the news and history of Florida. Over 700,000 pages of historic and current Florida newspapers in the FDNL are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text.
Florida Electronic Library
Note: Requires login with a Florida Public Access library card barcode number.
The Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to select Internet resources licensed by the State of Florida for Florida Public Library patrons. Available resources include electronic magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books, providing information on topics such as current events, education, business, technology, and health issues. The Florida Electronic Library offers information for all age groups, including homework help for students and resources for teachers.
Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States 1930-1944
Organized by country, Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States covers a wide range of viewpoints on political, social and economic issues including the foreign relations interactions between Central American and South American countries -- with coverage of the Caribbean, Cuba, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States includes memoranda, cables, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties.
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Gale Artemis: Primary Sources
An integrated research environment that allows users to search across all Gale primary source collections.

The following collections are currently available within Gale Artemis: Primary Sources:

Gale Health and Wellness
Gale Health and Wellness (formerly known as Health & Wellness Resource Center) offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Gale In Context: Biography
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Gale In Context: College
Gale In Context: College is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content withfull-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Portal overviews provide essential information, supplemented by academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and rich multimedia.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Science
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: World History
Gale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale Literary Sources
A cross-search platform of all Gale literary sources that provides a seamless research experience that helps researchers of all levels find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyze information. Users will be able to cross-search a wealth of primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis and biographies.

The following collections are available within Gale Literary Sources:
  • Contemporary Authors Online
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Literature Criticism Online
  • LitFinder

Gale Literature: Book Review Index
Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. This unique product provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.
Gale OneFile: Business
Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women’s Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Users will find timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference
Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is a great resource for a variety of educators—from teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. Gender Studies includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Gale OneFile: News
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy covers topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, Religion and Philosophy supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale OneFile: Science provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily, Science has articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry and keep researchers current. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.

Gender Watch
GenderWatch indexes and provides the full-text of articles in 175 publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch contains archival material, in some cases as far back as the 1970's with additional archival material continually added, making this the repository of historical perspective on the evolution of the  women's movement and the changes in gender roles and understandings over the last fifteen to twenty years.
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This science database indexes and abstracts articles in 167 popular and professional English-language science periodicals as well as the Science section of the New York Times. Selective full text coverage begins in January 1995. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles.
GeoRef
Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Greensboro Massacre, 1979: Shootout between the American Nazis & the Communist Workers Party
Comprises FBI surveillance and informant reports and correspondence from a variety of offices including, Charlotte, Columbia, Birmingham, Jacksonville, New York City, Baltimore, Atlanta, Louisville, and Knoxville; Justice Department memoranda, correspondence, and analyses; Newsclippings and articles; Domestic Intelligence Section reports; Transcriptions of wiretaps, typewriter tapes, and coded messages; Memoranda of conversations; Local police reports and assessments.
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly: Civil War Era, Reconstruction and Gilded Age I & II Database)
This database contains full-text issues of Harper's Weekly published during the U.S. Civil War, Reconstruction, the Gilded Age. Harpweek includes and can be searched by illustration, photographs, maps, and advertisements. 1857-1912

Harper's Weekly shaped public opinion. Its coverage reflected the essence of popular culture and the political realities of the day. The magazine reveals the political concerns and biases, cultural customs and prejudices, and moral ideals and assumptions of the broad American middle class during the Civil War Era, Reconstruction and the Gilded Age.
Harvard Business Review Digital Articles
A collection of full text articles from the Harvard Business Review website ranging from 2007 to present.
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
The Law Journal Library in HeinOnline is a collection of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most currently published issued allowed, based on contracts with publishers.
Hispana
Hispana is an advanced resource for accessing digital information on the internet by interconnecting digital information databases produced in Spain by all type of institutions.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
Historizar el pasado vivo en America Latina
Includes studies of political violence and social memory about the recent histories of Argentina, Chile, Peru and other countries. It constitutes a unique collection in Spanish scholarship and includes short summaries and other features in English. Se trata de estudios sobre violencia politica y memoria social de la historia reciente de Argentina, Chile, Peru y otros. Su contenido resulta un caudal unico de investigacion acerca de estos temas en lengua espanola.
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Resources in the Homeland Security Digital Library cover a wide range of homeland security topics and are carefully selected and evaluated by a team of librarians and content specialists.

Sources include, but are not limited to: Federal, state and local governments; International governments and institutions; Nonprofit organizations and private sector entities; Think tanks, research centers, colleges and universities.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Wilson Humanities Full-Text indexes more than 300 key humanities journals. Abstracts of journal articles are included from the spring of 1994; selected full-text coverage began in January 1995.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Indexing to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
Indian Trade in the Southeastern Spanish Borderlands: Papers of Panton, Leslie and Company
Comprising the papers of the Panton, Leslie & Co., a trading firm, this collection is the most complete ethnographic collection available for the study of the American Indians of the Southeast. More than 8,000 legal, political and diplomatic documents recording the company’s operations for over half a century have been selected and organized for this collection.
INFORMS PubsOnLine
INFORMS PubsOnLine provides full access to INFORMS online journals (full text and graphics of published papers). Subscribers may print and download article content for their personal use only.

Papers published online before print are now available to all INFORMS subscribers through Articles in Advance. INFORMS PubsOnLine subscribers receive access to: full-text, document delivery, PDFs, tables of contents, abstracts, full text searching, eAlerts, Articles in Advance, forward linking to CrossRef and the official DOI link registration agency for scholarly publications.
International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies
Including over 250 entries in 11 sections, the International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies is a unique reference guide and resource on the rapidly growing and evolving field of journalism scholarship, providing credible and timely information on its key concepts, theories, and methodologies.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Publications
Searchable index of IMF working papers, the World Economic Outlook, annual reports, the IMF Survey, Research Bulletin, country reports, and other publications. Most are available in PDF format for online reading or printing.
International Nuclear Information System Database (INIS)
The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and almost 200,000 full-text nonconventional documents, consisting of scientific and technical reports and other non copyrighted information. International Nuclear Information System Database includes scientific and technical literature on a range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry.
IPA Source
IPA Source is a collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice (EBP) Database
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
LADB (Latin America Digital Beat)
Note: As of 2018, LADB is archival only and no longer producing new content.
LADB at the University of New Mexico offers access to a variety of resources for Latin American researchers.

Resources include: an online searchable archive of over 24,000 news articles on politics, economics, human rights, the environment, drugs, guerillas, military and other stories; --- back issues of Latin American economic journals in Spanish;  --- access to three weekly electronic news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen) and South America (NotiSur). The back issues of the journals make up the database.
Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers
Consisting of 13 publications and nearly 180,000 pages, the Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers collection allows for a comprehensive look into Chinese life, culture, and politics during the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the establishment of the first post-imperial government, the civil war between nationalist and communist forces, and the beginning of the People's Republic.
Latin American Newspapers Series 1
The Latin American Newspapers Series 1 provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. Latin American Newspapers offers unprecedented coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922.
Latin American Newspapers Series 2
The newest module, Latin American Newspapers Series 2 deepens coverage of important countries such as Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, and Mexico; and extend the reach of World Newspaper Archive into countries not represented in Latin American Newspapers Series I such as Bolivia, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Belize.
Latin American Newsstream (ProQuest)
A selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Includes over 35 Latin American newspaper in Spanish and Portuguese, with some additional content in English. Leading newspapers include: Mural (Mexico), El Norte and Reforma (Mexico), O Globo and Folha de Sao Paulo (Brazil), La Nacin (Argentina), El Pais (Uruguay), El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico).
Latin American Social Medicine Database: A Resource For Epidemiology
This public health informatics case study describes the key features of a unique information resource intended to improve access to LASM literature and to augment understanding about the social determinants of health. This case study includes both quantitative and qualitative evaluation data. The LASM database uses Spanish, Portuguese, and English language trilingual, structured abstracts to summarize classic and contemporary works.
Latin Trade
The one-stop source for market intelligence on Latin America's business and technology.
Law Library Microform Consortium Digital
Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC) is a non-profit cooperative serving the needs of legal researchers and historians.  Over a ten year period, LLMC plans to digitize over 200,000 volumes of U.S. and international law literature.

The LLMC digital collection will provide current as well as retrospective coverage of active titles. The first installment covers many of the earliest decisions of U.S. Federal agencies and departments, such as Administrative Decision under the Immigration Laws, volumes 1-19.

It is the hope that the entire Federal Collection will be online by the end of 2004, including executive materials (official departmental materials, public papers of the Presidents), judicial materials (official Federal Court decisions), and legislative materials (statutes at large, U.S. Treaties).
LGBT Life with Full Text
A database of literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs.

The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms. Full text content available in LGBT Life with Full Text includes The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, Tangents, Washington Blade, and many more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings.
Life and Times of Jorge Luis Borges
World's largest collection of materials related to Borges' life and works. Includes full text of Borges' early contributions to serial publications.
Lippincott Health Library
This database provides full-text access to selected textbooks across a range of medical education topics as well as related clinical skill simulations, case studies, and audio content.
Literature Criticism Online
A database of ten encyclopedias of literary criticism. Centuries of analysis of scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
LitFinder
LitFinder contains full text poems, plays, short stories, essays, and speeches.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978, features a fully searchable database of approximately 11 million pages, consisting of a century and a half of Supreme Court history in a comprehensive full-text collection.
Manuscript Collections Relating to Slavery
Includes 12,000 pages of source materials documenting the history of slavery in the United States, the Atlantic slave trade and the abolitionist movement.
MarketResearch.com Academic
MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to detailed market research from leading sources such as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information.

Studies contain charts, tables, and graphs and are between 200 and 400 pages in length. Full studies are available on MarketResearch.com Academic with twelve (12) months of being made available to corporate clients. MarketLooks reports are also available and provide easy-to-read summaries of full-length reports. The reports are available within the same month of publication.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MAS Ultra - School Edition provides full text from over 490 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas.

In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 554 magazines. This database also includes over 3,000 charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; full text of 149 Macmillan books; over 540 health and science-related pamphlets in full text; coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History.
MEDLINE (OVID)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
MedlinePlus
Extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 750 diseases and conditions.
Mergent Archives
An online database providing access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents.
Miami Herald (1911-Current)
Full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for over 300 journals/periodicals, 245 pamphlets, and indexing and abstracting for over 400 titles.

Full text is presented in PDF format (some in color) and the Adobe Acrobat Reader is required.
Mozart Ways
The European Mozart Ways presents a new approach to studying Mozart by focusing on his travels. The site includes a full text biography of the composer, descriptions of his travels with maps and itineraries, and digitized, translated, and annotated versions of the letters of Mozart and his family.
Music Periodicals Database
Music Database (aka International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text)  indexes journal literature in all areas of music. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 425 international music periodicals, plus full text for around 140 journals.
Nation Archive Premium Edition
The Nation Archive Premium Edition contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of The Nation, beginning with its first issue in 1865 all the way to the present. The Nation is Americas oldest weekly magazine, and one if its premier journals of opinion since its inception in 1865.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
The NCJRS, a federally sponsored information clearinghouse, provides access to the world's largest law enforcement and criminal justice database.
NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library)
International collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Contains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world. The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
NIH RePORTER
NIH RePORTER contains substantive descriptions of biomedical research funded by the Food & Drug Administration & the National Institutes of Health, Department of Health and Human Services.

Most of the research falls within the broad category of extramural projects, grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements conducted primarily by universities, hospitals, and other research institutions. Information includes an abstract of project, principal investigators, award type & activity, sponsor, & grant amount.
Nikkei Asia
Nikkei Asia provides news coverage and insights on Asia's most influential companies as well as thorough coverage of the region's politics, economy, markets, and trends.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook, produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, is a nationally recognized source of career information.

Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations. Special sections include The Career Guide to Industries and Job Opportunities in the Armed Forces. The site also includes links to other occupation related web sites and information provided by the U.S. government.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
The Wilson Omnifile Mega search via the WilsonWeb gateway allows researchers to cross-search the complete contents of 6 H.W. Wilson databases: Education Full-Text Full-Text; General Science Full-Text Full-Text; Humanities Full-Text Full-Text; Readers' Guide Abstracts Full-Text; Social Sciences Full-Text Full-Text; Wilson Business Abstracts Full-Text; and subsets of these databases: Applied Science & Technology; Art Retrospective; Biological & Agricultural; Index to Legal Periodicals; Library & Information Science
OVID Gateway
Provides access to a variety of databases indexing the literature of art, biomedicine, music and philosophy. Services currently include Biological Abstracts, CINAHL, Journal@OVID fulltext, Medline and CANCERLIT.
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Hinduism
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) Hinduism is designed to help find reliable sources of information within books, websites, archives, or data sets. Each entry receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Cinema and Media Studies
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) Cinema and Media Studies is an authoritative research guide designed to help find reliable sources of information within books, websites, archives, or data sets. Each entry receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Philosophy
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) Philosophy is designed to help find reliable sources of information within books, websites, archives, or data sets. Each entry receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval.
Oxford Classical Dictionary, Third Edition
The Oxford Classical Dictionary (OCD) is the definitive reference works on the Greco-Roman world covering subject areas in literature, art, philosophy, law, mythology, science, or broad cultural and historical trends.

The Third Edition's entries (edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth) range from long articles to brief identifications on virtually any topic of interesting, including athletics, botany, Roman law, religious rites, or slavery. 

The OCD profiles every major figure of Green and Rome, including Homer, Virgil, Plato, Aristotle, Julius Caesar, and lesser known figures that are only found in this resource. The Third Edition includes over 800 new entries including expanded coverage about women in the ancient world, sexuality, the Far East, Jews, and early Christians.
Oxford Clinical Psychology
Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 300 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication is an online-only research encyclopedia aimed at covering the diverse field of Communication research, with an emphasis on research and a focus on the needs of researchers, teachers, and students. 
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies, a collaboration between Oxford University Press and the International Studies Association, promises to be the most compreshensive reference work of its kind in the fields of international relations and international studies, combining updated and previously existing articles from the ISA's International Studies Encyclopedia along with new ones to create a continuously updated source of information. 
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History
Updated monthly, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History provides substantive, peer-reviewed articles on a wide range of Latin American historical topics from 1492 to the current day.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics provides hundreds of incisive articles on both fundamental and innovative topics and is uniquely designed to present various perspectives on important approaches, issues, and topics, reflective of the tensions and debates that make political science such an exciting field.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Complete text of 2,557 monographs in the core areas of Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Mathematics, Music, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology and Religion.
Perdita Manuscripts: Women Writers, 1500-1700
Compiled by the Perdita Project, Perdita Manuscripts is a collection of digital facsimilies of the manuscripts of early modern women authors.
Pivot
Note: Off-campus users: please sign up for a new account at https://pivot.proquest.com/register using your miami.edu email address.
Pivot is a database of currently available grants, prizes, awards and other funding opportunities for researchers and scholars.
ProQuest Civil War Era
Complete runs of regional newspapers, as well as pamphlets covering a wide range of topics. Set of primary sources, with documents original articles and page images from Manifest Destiny through the end of the Civil War.
PsycARTICLES
A source for full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycCRITIQUES 1956-2017 (via Portico)
Full-text book reviews featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology. Includes reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books from 1956 through 2017.
R2 Digital Library
The R2 Digital Library is an online platform that offers full text access to health science ebooks. Featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health ebooks, the database offers more than 3,000 health science ebooks from nearly 50 leading publishers.
Readex AllSearch
A streamlined platform for searching across Readex collections including America's Historical Imprints and America's Historical Newspapers.
S & P Global Market Intelligence (SNL Kagan)
Note: Users must create a personal login for access using their miami.edu email address.
S & P Global Market Intelligence provides media and communications business intelligence including data, news, and analysis on US and global markets for radio, television, motion pictures, and emerging technologies. The data includes financials, advertising, and consumer information.
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 is a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.
Samuel Beckett Digital Manuscript Project
A collaboration between the Centre for Manuscript Genetics (University of Antwerp), the Beckett International Foundation (University of Reading) and the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center (University of Texas at Austin). Consists of a digital archive of Samuel Beckett's manuscripts organized in 26 modules, and a series of 26 volumes analyzing the genesis of the texts contained in the corresponding modules.
Scholarship@Miami
The Scholarly Repository features selected research and scholarly works prepared by faculty, students, and staff at the University of Miami.
Scientific American Archive Online
Full text of Scientific American from 1993-present
Slavery & Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive Part I contains more than 7,000 books and pamphlets, 80 newspaper and periodical titles, and a dozen major manuscript collections.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Wilson Social Sciences Full Text indexes a wide range of social sciences journals.Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994; full-text coverage begins in January 1995.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Indexes international literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance.
Springer Link
A digital library of full-text engineering, economics, and science journals, and selected book series, Springer Link provides access to millions of scientific documents.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis. Industry data sets (see Markets tab in menu) include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 97% of worldwide publicly traded market capitalization. Historical stock price charting and screening tools also provided.

 


State Papers Online: Early Modern Government in Britain and Europe, 1509-1782
Part I: The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Domestic; Part II: The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council; Part III: The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Domestic; Part IV: The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Foreign, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council; Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part I: State Papers Domestic, Military, Naval and Registers of the Privy Council.
Stateman's Yearbook (SYBWorld)
Provides up-to-date information on global affairs with comprehensive coverage of government, politics, geography, history, economics, and social policy for 192 nations.

The country profiles cover important areas: Political parties and leaders; Population; Economics; Climate; Natural resources; Military capabilities; Education and Legal Systems; Cutural and Communications; Health and Environment; International Affairs. The service also provides expanded coverage of world events, biographies of key world figures, and special profiles of regions, states, and cities. The In World Today feature provides insight into current world events, and all accessible through an interactive map-based interface.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Sun Sentinel
Full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (ProQuest)
Containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists, Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro is a full-text database covering the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries in Spain.
Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro (TESO - Chadwyck)
Note: Please note: this collection will no longer be available as of December 31st, 2020.
Contains the complete text of more than 800 plays by 16 dramatists of sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain including Lope de Vega, Calderon de la Barca, and Agustin Moreto.

Users can search using any word, phrase or title, or by restricting the terms to a single author, various authors, to a specific genre etc. The search fields are: keyword, title, speaker, playwright, genre. The service provides a Spanish language interface.
TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching
The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction by providing an essential, go-to reference resource for educators, professionals, researchers, and students world-wide. Over 750 entries written by leading practitioners and scholars from around the globe reflect the collaborative efforts of a truly international team of editors and advisory board members.
Times Digital Archive 1785 Onwards
The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Digital Archive spanning 1785-2007. Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive
The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive including book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more.
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database comprises nearly 35,000 individual slaving expeditions between 1514 and 1866. Records of the voyages have been found in archives and libraries throughout the Atlantic world. They provide information about vessels, enslaved peoples, slave traders and owners, and trading routes. A variable (Source) cites the records for each voyage in the database. Other variables enable users to search for information about a particular voyage or group of voyages. The website provides full interactive capability to analyze the data and report results in the form of statistical tables, graphs, maps, or on a timeline.
ULI Development Case Studies
There are three types of reports included in this database: ULI Development Case Studies include the complete case study with photos, site plans, project data, and a report on the development process. Award Winning Projects are reports on ULI Award for Excellence winners. Cool Projects include a brief description and a link to the projects web site.
United Nations Treaty Collection
United Nations Treaty Collection contains the text of international agreements registered with the United Nations since 1946 and information on the status of the registered treaties.
University of Miami Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Provides a searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format. The Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) program is a joint effort between the Graduate School and the University of Miami Libraries. The University of Miami ETD site provides a publicly available, searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format.
Urban Institute
The Urban Institute measures effects, compares options, shows which stakeholders get the most and least, tests conventional wisdom, reveals trends, and makes costs, benefits, and risks explicit.
USPTO Web Patent Databases
The US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO) provides Web access to (1) the full-text of US patents (1976 to present); (2) a bibliographic patent database, and (3) the full-text of selected AIDS patents (US, Japan, Europe).
Value Line Research Center
Online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

Includes access to The Value Line Investment Survey (provides useful information for virtually every investor, covering some 1,700 equity issues and about 135 stocks in seven or eight industries); The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap complements (covers approximately 1,800 additional, mostly small-capitalization, issues); The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey (provides proprietary ranks on over 7,000 mutual funds, full reports including analyst commentaries for an additional 1,500 leading equity funds, and profile summary reports on over 10,000 mutual funds); Value Line Daily Options Survey Access (daily evaluations and ranks of 80,000 listed stock on about 2,000 underlying stocks). The VLRC gives users access to buildable HTML reports, Stock and Mutual Fund screening tools, daily Supplement updates in text and video format, weekly rank changes, and the ability to export screened data.
Victorian Popular Culture
Resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. The resource is divided into four self contained sections: Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic; Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks; Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment; and Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments & the Advent of Cinema.
Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library Databases
Established to support the learning and science of nursing and support nurses' efforts to improve health. Provides access to a variety of nursing resources including the STTI (Sigma Theta Tau International) Research Library.
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to Wiley journals, books, and reference works.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
This resource is organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, and seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding of U.S. history while making women's history accessible. Includes access to primary source documents, a digital archive, citations, biographical information, a chronology of U.S. women's history, teaching tools and more.
Women and Social Movements International, 1840-Present
This digital archive currently includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.
World Radio History
World Radio History is a searchable digital repository of nearly six million pages of AM, FM, and TV broadcasting history from the early 1900s to the current day.
World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean breaks new ground in the publishing world by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. The topics are presented on a country and continent level, offering deep contextualization of the subjects under discussion.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus