Database List By Subject: Mathematics

Full-text access to a variety of journals and magazines published by the American Mathematical Society. 

The world's largest bibliographic database in the field of engineering.

Indexes current and retrospective bibliographic data on science conferences. Contains links to Web of Science source records so items may be included in word and citation searches. Data indexed: conference titles, sponsors, locations, dates  article titles, authors, author addresses  publisher names and addresses  series titles, book titles, ISSN and ISBN numbers.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.

Essential Science Indicators reveals emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in your field of research. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Web of Science.

Features & benefits include the ability to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science; analyze research performance of individuals, companies, institutions, nations, and journals. Identify significant trends in the sciences and social sciences; rank top countries, journals, scientists, papers, and institutions by field of research; determine research output and impact in specific fields of research.

Search Google Scholar with direct links to University of Miami Library Resources. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. 

If you are within the UM campus or, if from Scholar Preferences you select the University of Miami Libraries, your Google Scholar results will include direct links to items available at UM.  If this information is in a subscription database, you will be prompted to log in with your CaneID username and password.

Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET

An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources

Contains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world. The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

Project Euclid provides a platform for independent and small publishers of mathematics and statistics to continue contributing vital scholarship in these disciplines in a cost-effective way. It hosts over 100 publications from around the world, including some of the most distinguished in their fields.

Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Science Citation Index Expanded is accessed through the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases services.

SciELO is a free database containing the full text of selected scientific and social sciences journal articles from Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Spain and Venezuela. Articles are available in one of three languages: English, Portuguese, or Spanish. Although it has a few journals in the social sciences, it is primarily a source for the biological, environmental, & physical sciences.

Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.

Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.

Provides a searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format. The Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) program is a joint effort between the Graduate School and the University of Miami Libraries. The University of Miami ETD site provides a publicly available, searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to Wiley journals, books, and reference works.