Database List By Subject: Chemistry

Provides access to the entire library of ACS full-text journals. ACS Journal archives allows access to 120 years of chemistry research. The online archives searches the  full text of all titles published by ACS from 1879 to the present day providing seamless integration between the archives and web editions.  ACS allows electronic delivery of articles in PDF format with fullscale integration with the original document.

This service indexes theoretical and applied research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and related resources in the biological sciences. MEDLINE and TOXLINE are included in the search.

CAS SciFinder-n is a source for authoritatively identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.

Indexes literature on the sensory and biological aspects of taste, smell, pheromones, perfumes, fragrances, soaps, cosmetics, essential oils, foods, flavorings, aromas, spices, etc.

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Engineering Village is a comprehensive engineering platform that contains journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, trade magazines, technical reports, and engineering information ideal for supporting the varying engineering research initiatives that academic institutions, corporations and government agencies face every day.

Engineering Village offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases that provide coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases included are: Learn: Compendex Conference Coverage; Ei Compendex & EI Backfile; Inspec & Inspec Backfile; GEOBASE; GeoRef; EncompassLIT; EnCommpassPAT; Patents: USPTO & EPO; National Technical Information Service (NTIS); PaperChem; Chemical Business NewsBase(CBNB), Chimica.

The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.

An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources

PubChem is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative and provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. The resource includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data that are organized into three linked databases: PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay.

PCSubstance contains more than 180 million records. PCCompound contains more than 63 million unique structures. PCBioAssay contains more than 1 million BioAssays. Each BioAssay contains a various number of data points. The Substance/Compound database, where possible, provides links to BioAssay description, literature, references, and assay data points. The BioAssay database also includes links back to the Substance/Compound database. Integrated with Entrez, NCBI's primary search engine. PubChem also provides a fast chemical similarity search tool and allows searching by other features such as compound neighboring, sub/superstructure, similarity structure, bioactivity data, and more.

Provides access to citations for biomedical articles from Medline and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles.

Full-text articles published in Royal Society of Chemistry journals.

CAS SciFinder-n is a source for authoritatively identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.

SPIE Digital Library includes resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.

Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to Wiley journals, books, and reference works.