Database List By Subject: Economics


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Complete edition brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information).
ABI/INFORM Dateline
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications. A local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
ABI/INFORM Global
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. Coverage of business research topics, business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers. Also, contains business and executive profiles.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters. Business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Coverage of industry news, product and competitive information, and marketing trends. Contains publications on major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Academic Video Online
AVON is a streaming video platform providing more than 68,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more.
Bloomsbury Cultural History
Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Thanks to its interdisciplinary nature and ever-expanding collections, this unique digital reference tool promises to be an essential resource on many courses from cultural studies and sociology to history and anthropology.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) indexes articles of at least one column in length more than 400 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Searches can be limited to specific articles types (e.g. product, case, feature article, corporate profile)  full-text; peer-reviewed.
CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.
Complete World Development Report Online
Complete World Development Report Online includes every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978.
DOE SciTech Connect Database
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available Department of Energy (DOE)-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Launched in 2013, SciTech Connect consolidates two previous DOE search engines, Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, creating a single search interface for all R&D information.

With over 2.75 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 471,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites, SciTech Connect holds over 410,000 full-text DOE sponsored Scientific and Technical Information (STI) reports. Most full-text reports are post-1991, although nearly 135,000 of the reports were published prior to 1991.
EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a source for references to economic literature dating back to 1969. EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
Economist Historical Archive
The Economist Historical Archive is a searchable database of The Economist archive. The archive includes full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week.
Economist Intelligence Unit
The Economist Intelligence Unit is a leading provider of country intelligence. EIU produces global macroeconomic forecasts and political and economic analysis for nearly 200 individual countries.
EconPapers
Provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
The Electronic Journals Library is a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

The collection comprises of 87375 titles from all areas of research, of which 17503 are available online only. In addition, it contains 54582 journals which are accessible free of charge to anyone. Please note that titles are published in their native languages, so not all of them will be available in English.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Package
Films On Demand is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas. This collection contains more than 12,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. 
The Financial Times Digital
Note: New users must register using their University of Miami email address.  Registered users may then log in on any device at FT.com.
News and analysis covering business, innovation, politics, trends and more.
The Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010 (Gale)
Financial Times Historical Archive is a fully searchable facsimile edition of the Financial Times London edition of the paper. Article, advertisements and market listings are included and shown in the context of the full page and issue of the day.
Gale Business: DemographicsNow
Featuring robust and highly-detailed demographic data, Gale Business: DemographicsNow is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.
Gale In Context: College
Gale In Context: College is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content withfull-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale OneFile: News
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
Handbook of Latin America Studies
The multidisciplinary Handbook, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, is a bibliography of writings in the social sciences and humanities on Latin America selected and annotated by scholars.

Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose between 2,000-3,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. The Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities (e.g., humanities are covered in 1990, social sciences in 1991).Over 60% of records contain evaluative annotations. The online version contains preliminary editions of  volumes 57-60 that have not yet been published in print.
HathiTrust
Note: Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
UM users have full-text access to over 6.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.
IDEAS Internet Documents in Economics Access Service
Searchable database of working papers (works in a preliminary stage or not yet published in a journal or volume) published worldwide in economics.

As of early 1999, this service had collected information about 56,600 working papers, 9,500 articles and 300 software components from 1012 series. About one half of the papers can be browsed within the Journal of Economic Literature classification codes, the full-text of some 13,200 can be downloaded. Papers in the series link back to the entire list for that series.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR is the world's largest archive of research and instructional data in the social sciences. Data collections available for secondary analysis include national opinion polls, attitude surveys, census and economic data.

The University of Miami is one of over 500 member colleges and universities, and UM faculty and students can download data and documentation for their own research and instructional purposes.
LADB (Latin America Digital Beat)
Note: As of 2018, LADB is archival only and no longer producing new content.
LADB at the University of New Mexico offers access to a variety of resources for Latin American researchers.

Resources include: an online searchable archive of over 24,000 news articles on politics, economics, human rights, the environment, drugs, guerillas, military and other stories; --- back issues of Latin American economic journals in Spanish;  --- access to three weekly electronic news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen) and South America (NotiSur). The back issues of the journals make up the database.
Making of the Modern World
Instant access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century.

The Making of the Modern World offers researchers new ways of understanding the emergence of modern economics and other social sciences. It's the most comprehensive collection in existence for researching the literature of economics from this period. This unrivalled online library offers instant access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. It combines the strengths of two pre-eminent collections: the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School, along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University and from the libraries of Yale University.
Mergent Online
Provides Mergent business and industry reports.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nikkei Asia
Nikkei Asia provides news coverage and insights on Asia's most influential companies as well as thorough coverage of the region's politics, economy, markets, and trends.
OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD, IEA, NEA, OECD Development Centre, PISA, and ITF.
SAGE Publications
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 is a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis. Industry data sets (see Markets tab in menu) include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 97% of worldwide publicly traded market capitalization. Historical stock price charting and screening tools also provided.

 


U.S. Census Bureau
The Census Bureau is the most authoritative service providing current and historical data about the people and economy of the United States. The site also contains international country data, and links to other quality data sites and statistical gateways.
The Wall Street Journal Online
Published since 1889, the Wall Street Journal covers U.S. and world news, as well as politics, arts, culture, and more. The online version includes streaming news, interactive options, video features, blogs, and more traditional content.
Web of Science Citation Indexes
Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.
World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean breaks new ground in the publishing world by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. The topics are presented on a country and continent level, offering deep contextualization of the subjects under discussion.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus