Library Staff



     

Office of the Dean and University Librarian   (305) 284-3551

ceckman@miami.edu Eckman, Charles Dean of Libraries (305) 284-1959 ceckman@miami.edu
edelcampo@miami.edu Del Campo, Elizabeth Executive Assistant to the Dean of Libraries (305) 284-3551 edelcampo@miami.edu
lgarvey@miami.edu Garvey, Lourdes HR Manager (305) 284-9342 lgarvey@miami.edu
Hayes, Leandra Development Director of Major Gifts for Libraries and Special Projects (305) 284-2266 leandrahayes@miami.edu
f.urtecho@miami.edu Urtecho, Francis Sr. Administrative Assistant to the Office of the Dean (305) 284-3551 f.urtecho@miami.edu
wwalker@miami.edu Walker, William D. Professor (305) 898-0998 wwalker@miami.edu

Collection Strategies and Scholarly Communication   (305) 284-4049

efish@miami.edu Fish, Elizabeth (Lisa) Associate Dean, Collection Strategies (305) 284-4049 efish@miami.edu
kbenknaan@miami.edu Ben-Knaan, Kineret Research & Assessment Librarian (305) 284-3077 kbenknaan@miami.edu

Acquisitions   (305) 284-4845

d.roose@miami.edu Roose, Daniel E. Head, Acquisitions (305) 284-4845 d.roose@miami.edu
salexander@miami.edu Alexander, Steven Manager, Continuing Resources (305) 284-4586 salexander@miami.edu
mcabrera@miami.edu Cabrera, Marta M. Continuing Resources Library Technician (305) 284-4586 mcabrera@miami.edu
Civieta-Gaskell, Carmen Monographic Resources Library Supervisor (305) 284-3366 cgaskell@miami.edu
Hoshal, Maria Sr. Accounting Assistant (305) 284-2542 m.hoshal@miami.edu
mhuber@miami.edu Huber-Thacker, Micaela Manager of Monographic Resources (305) 284-3366 mhuber@miami.edu
Ortiz, Siobhan Monographic Ordering Specialist and Receiving Coordinator (305) 284-3366 sso5@miami.edu
Ortiz-Rosado, Alexandria E-Resources Sr. Library Assistant (305) 284-4586 a.ortizrosado@miami.edu
jhjea@miami.edu Szeto, Jennifer Serials Library Assistant (305) 284-4586 jhjea@miami.edu

Preservation / Conservation   (305) 284-1844

dargandona@miami.edu Argandona, Duvy Assistant Conservator (305) 284-2661 dargandona@miami.edu

Creative Services   (305) 284-4026

jmcabrera@miami.edu Cabrera, Jose M. Director, Creative Services (305) 284-4026 jmcabrera@miami.edu
b.bomnin@miami.edu Bomnin, Brittney Communications Specialist, Creative Services (305) 284-6398 b.bomnin@miami.edu
Czajkowski, Cory Writer, Creative Services (305) 284-2896 c.czajkowski@miami.edu
g.rocha@miami.edu Rocha, Gisele Project Manager, Creative Services (305) 284-3016 g.rocha@miami.edu
i.uria@miami.edu Uria, Ivette Events Planner, Creative Services (305) 284-4026 i.uria@miami.edu

Center for the Humanities   (305) 284-1556

Siebrecht, Kyle Center for Humanities, Associate Director, Programs (305) 284-1556 ksiebrecht@miami.edu

Cuban Heritage Collection   (305) 284-4900

bskokan@miami.edu Skokan, Beatrice Interim Esperanza B. de Varona Chair
Africana Studies, French and Francophone Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
(305) 284-4900 bskokan@miami.edu
ggblanco@miami.edu Gomez-Rossie, Gladys Community Relations Coordinator (305) 284-4008 ggblanco@miami.edu
a.moreno8@umiami.edu Moreno, Amanda CHC Archivist (305) 284-5854 a.moreno8@umiami.edu
r.monzonalvarez@miami.edu Ortiz, Rosa Maria Public Services & Acquisitions Assistant (305) 284-4900 r.monzonalvarez@miami.edu
a.sansone@umiami.edu Sansone-Martinez, Annie Assistant to the Chair (305) 284-4008 a.sansone@umiami.edu

Digital Strategies   (305) 284-4055

sshreeves@miami.edu Shreeves, Sarah Associate Dean for Digital Strategies (305) 284-9412 sshreeves@miami.edu
h.calich@umiami.edu Calich, Hannah GIS Specialist (305) 284-5729 h.calich@umiami.edu
pclough@miami.edu Clough, Paul Digital Architect and Infrastructure Librarian (305) 284-9631 pclough@miami.edu
Cohen, Jason Repository and Collection Assessment Coordinator (305) 284-9169 j.cohen4@miami.edu
p.morgan@miami.edu Morgan, Paige Digital Humanities Librarian
Digital Humanities
(305) 284-1524 p.morgan@miami.edu
txn60@miami.edu Norris, Timothy Research Data Scientist (305) 284-2826 txn60@miami.edu
aparrish@miami.edu Parrish, Abraham GIS Services Librarian
GIS Resources at UM Libraries
(305) 284-9488 aparrish@miami.edu
criopelle@miami.edu Riopelle, Cameron Data Services Librarian
Data Services
(305) 284-9412 criopelle@miami.edu

Digital Production   (305) 284-3372

l.capell@miami.edu Capell, Laura Head of Digital Production & Electronic Records Archivist (305) 284-9328 l.capell@miami.edu
Almeida, David Digital Production Technician (305) 284-3372 dma167@miami.edu
v.cabrera1@miami.edu Cabrera, Veronica Digital Production Manager (305) 284-3372 v.cabrera1@miami.edu
Herzog, Bryanna Audio/Video Media Manager (305) 284-6221 bherzog@miami.edu
r.largaespada@miami.edu Largaespada, Robert Digital Production Technician (305) 284-4184 r.largaespada@miami.edu
gxw233@miami.edu Williams, Gabriella Digitization Grant Project Manager (305) 284-4143 gxw233@miami.edu

Financial Administration   (305) 284-6776

siodice@miami.edu Iodice, Sabino Executive Director, Finance (305) 284-3551 siodice@miami.edu
ayordan@miami.edu Yordan, Alexis Senior Financial Analyst (305) 284-6776 ayordan@miami.edu

Facilities   (305) 284-8440

rbeiro@miami.edu Beiro, Roca Facilities Manager (305) 284-8440 rbeiro@miami.edu
Townsend, Dexter Shipping and Receiving Clerk (305) 284-8440 dtownsend@miami.edu

Information Systems & Access   (305) 284-6018

cgowing@miami.edu Gowing, Cheryl Associate Dean, Library Information Systems & Access (305) 284-6018 cgowing@miami.edu

Access Services   (305) 284-4811

dennis.smith@miami.edu Smith, Dennis Head of Access Services (305) 284-6466 dennis.smith@miami.edu
n.brady@miami.edu Brady, Nancy Circulation Manager (305) 284-9172 n.brady@miami.edu
eabella@miami.edu Abella, Eduardo Circulation Assistant (305) 284-3233 eabella@miami.edu
Barone, Katelyn Miami Lakes Storage Supervisor (305) 284-5924 k.barone1@miami.edu
achaparro@miami.edu Chaparro, Alvaro Evening Circulation Supervisor (305) 284-4811 achaparro@miami.edu
Glenn, Alexa Library Assistant (305) 284-4811 ang120@miami.edu
opadron@miami.edu Padron, Orlando Library Assistant (305) 284-4811 opadron@miami.edu
Smalls, Cherilyn Circulation Supervisor (305) 284-4811 csmalls@miami.edu
Soby, Matthew Circulation Supervisor (305) 284-4811 mxs2068@miami.edu
jvila@miami.edu Vila, Jose Library Stacks Supervisor (305) 284-3235 jvila@miami.edu

Inter-library Loan & Course Reserves   (305) 284-6102

jsandoval1@miami.edu Sandoval, John Interlibrary Loan & Reserves Manager (305) 284-6102 jsandoval1@miami.edu
Abella, Heidi Borrowing Assistant (305) 284-3233 hestrada@miami.edu
slc70@miami.edu Cone, Stephanie Lead Lender (305) 284-6102 slc70@miami.edu
Morales, Richard Course Reserves Lead (305) 284-3234 r.morales1@miami.edu
i.nitchman@miami.edu Nitchman, Ingrid Lead Borrower (305) 284-6102 i.nitchman@miami.edu
voller@miami.edu Oller, Vince Lending Assistant (305) 284-4811 voller@miami.edu

Metadata & Discovery Services   (305) 284-1561

g.wiley@miami.edu Wiley, Glen Head of Metadata & Discovery Services (305) 284-1561 g.wiley@miami.edu
axb1733@miami.edu Barbon, Alejandra Cataloging & Metadata Librarian (305) 284-1827 axb1733@miami.edu
p.barriga@miami.edu Barriga, Patricia Metadata Technician (305) 284-5854 p.barriga@miami.edu
Creque, Michelle Database Maintenance Technician (305) 284-4726 m.hernandez27@miami.edu
Cruz, Leela M. Monographic Copy Cataloger/Receiving Assistant (305) 284-4726 lmcruz@miami.edu
linda.isaac@miami.edu Isaac, Linda Special Collections Cataloging & Metadata Librarian (305) 284-1825 linda.isaac@miami.edu
Mata, Mariela Database Maintenance Technician (305) 284-4719 mmata@miami.edu
cmeneses@miami.edu Meneses, Carolina Metadata Technician (305) 284-4726 cmeneses@miami.edu
Nicoletti, Joanne R. Metadata Technician (305) 284-4719 jnicoletti@miami.edu
cfigueroa@miami.edu Puentes, Celeida Book Processing Assistant (305) 284-2661 cfigueroa@miami.edu
jrajakumar@miami.edu Rajakumar, Jagatheswari Monographic Copy Cataloger/Receiving Assistant (305) 284-4726 jrajakumar@miami.edu
Sheng, Hui-Jiuan Head, Serials Cataloging Unit (305) 284-4719 hsheng@miami.edu
dxv115@miami.edu Vazquez, Dania Copy Cataloger (305) 284-4726 dxv115@miami.edu
edwilliams@miami.edu Williams, Elliot Digital Initiatives Metadata Librarian (305) 284-4730 edwilliams@miami.edu

Systems   (305) 284-8844

ldeeds@miami.edu Deeds, Leland Head of Systems & Information Systems Librarian (305) 284-8844 ldeeds@miami.edu
eprieto502@miami.edu Prieto, Eduardo Integrated Systems Analyst (305) 284-5707 eprieto502@miami.edu

Systems Support   (305) 284-4056

jjbuckard@miami.edu Buckard, John Systems Support Manager (305) 284-4056 jjbuckard@miami.edu
Bruce, Archie Information Support Technician (305) 284-4284 a.bruce@miami.edu
gheath@miami.edu Heath, Gary Systems Support Technician (305) 284-4056 gheath@miami.edu
Roque, Daniel Information Support Technician (305) 284-4056 droque@miami.edu

Web & Application Development   (305) 284-1817

agdarby@miami.edu Darby, Andrew Head, Web & Application Development (305) 284-1817 agdarby@miami.edu
charlesbrownroberts@miami.edu Brown-Roberts, Charles Programmer (305) 1817 charlesbrownroberts@miami.edu
afacendacarrasco@miami.edu Facenda Carrasco, Abel Application Developer (305) 284-1817 afacendacarrasco@miami.edu
p.villanueva@miami.edu Villanueva, Patricia Web Designer (305) 284-8265 p.villanueva@miami.edu

Judi Prokop Newman Business Information Resource Center   (305) 284-6516

djui@bus.miami.edu Jui, Doris Head, Information Resource Center / Business, Economics
Business, Company, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Global Business Programs, Health Sector Management & Policy (HSMP), Industry Research, Music Business and Industry, Real Estate
(305) 284-6516 djui@bus.miami.edu

Learning & Research Services   (305) 284-6466

kelly.miller@miami.edu Miller, Kelly Associate Dean, Learning & Research Services (305) 284-2647 kelly.miller@miami.edu
lbaker@miami.edu Baker, Lisa Head, Richter Learning & Research Services
Chemistry, Computer Science, Ecosystem Science & Policy, Federal Government Information (U.S.), German Studies, International Studies, MAIA Program, Mathematics, Physics, Political Science
(305) 284-2092 lbaker@miami.edu
abrillat@miami.edu Brillat, Ava Learning & Research Services Librarian
Classics, English Literature, English Literature: Graduate Studies, Theatre Arts
(305) 284-4058 abrillat@miami.edu
l.fralinger@miami.edu Fralinger, Lauren Learning & Research Services Librarian
Anthropology, Education, Kinesiology, Philosophy, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies
(305) 284-4053 l.fralinger@miami.edu
sxp366@miami.edu Paul, Stevenson Information Specialist (305) 284-4586 sxp366@miami.edu
n.phensiriphand@miami.edu Phensiriphand, Natapol Peer Research Consultant Supervisor (305) 284-4067 n.phensiriphand@miami.edu
trobar@miami.edu Robar, Terri Learning & Research Services Librarian
Advertising, Audio Visual Resources, Communication, Geography & Regional Studies, Media Management, Public Relations
(305) 284-6028 trobar@miami.edu
vrodrigu@miami.edu Rodriguez, Vanessa E-Learning & Emerging Technologies Librarian
Interactive Media
(305) 284-4042 vrodrigu@miami.edu
vspika@miami.edu Spika, Vera Learning & Research Services Librarian
Biology, Global Public Health, Nursing & Health Studies, Psychology, Public Health
(305) 284-2040 vspika@miami.edu
mtsang@miami.edu Tsang, Martin CLIR Postdoctoral Fellow in History and Area Studies
History, Islamic Studies, Judaic Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Modern Languages & Literatures, Portuguese Studies, Religion
(305) 284-9475 mtsang@miami.edu
j.wargacki@miami.edu Wargacki, James Information Specialist (305) 284-4067 j.wargacki@miami.edu

Digital Media Lab   (305) 284-2548

m.mckie1@umiami.edu McKie, Morgan Digital Media Lab Technician (305) 284-2548 m.mckie1@umiami.edu
Montero, Samuel Digital Media Lab Technician (305) 284-2548 smontero@miami.edu

Marta and Austin Weeks Music Library & Technology Center   (305) 284-9885

nzavac@miami.edu Zavac, Nancy Head, Music Library
Latin American Music, Music
(305) 284-9884 nzavac@miami.edu
adelareg@miami.edu De La Reguera, Alberto Library Assistant (305) 284-9885 adelareg@miami.edu
mgonza@miami.edu Gonzalez, Myriam D. Technician, Library Conservation (305) 284-9887 mgonza@miami.edu
gchernandez@miami.edu Hernandez, Gisela Library Supervisor (305) 284-9885 gchernandez@miami.edu
Morales, Richard Library Technician (305) 284-9885 r.morales4@miami.edu
mjp89@miami.edu Peeples, Martin Library Supervisor (305) 284-9887 mjp89@miami.edu
a.strickland@miami.edu Strickland, Amy Music Librarian
Latin American Music, Music , Music Business and Industry
(305) 284-1895 a.strickland@miami.edu
Vothang, Thuong Senior Library Assistant (305) 284-9885 tvothang@miami.edu

Paul Buisson Architecture Library   (305) 284-5282

gsantana@miami.edu Santana, Gilda Head, Architecture Library
Architecture, Art & Art History, Engineering
(305) 284-5282 gsantana@miami.edu
ejean@miami.edu Jean, Elisiene Circulation & Reserves Assistant, Architecture Library (305) 284-5282 ejean@miami.edu

Rosenstiel School of Marine Science & Atmospheric Science Library   (305) 421-4021

aclark@rsmas.miami.edu Clark, Angela RSMAS Librarian, Marine Science
Atmospheric Sciences (ATM), Marine Biology and Ecology (MBE), Marine Ecosystems & Society (MES), Marine Geosciences (MGS), Ocean Sciences (OCE), Undergraduate Geology
(305) 421-4020 aclark@rsmas.miami.edu
Campbell, Annie Access Services, RSMAS (305) 421-4060 acampbell@rsmas.miami.edu
Perera, Maria Sr. Library Assistant (305) 421-4021 maria.perera@rsmas.miami.edu

Special Collections   (305) 284-3247

cfavretto@miami.edu Favretto, Cristina Head, Special Collections
Italian Studies, Special Collections
(305) 284-3247 cfavretto@miami.edu
nsh36@miami.edu Hellmann-McFarland, Nicola Library Assistant (305) 284-3247 nsh36@miami.edu
j.sylvestre@miami.edu Sylvestre, Jason Special Collections Librarian (305) 284-3580 j.sylvestre@miami.edu
Yurubi, Yvette Archives Assistant (305) 284-3247 y.yurubi@miami.edu

University Archives   (305) 284-8129

k.tasa@miami.edu Tasa, Koichi University Archivist (305) 284-8129 k.tasa@miami.edu
mevanson@miami.edu Heath, Marcia V. Tyrrell University Archives Technician (305) 284-3247 mevanson@miami.edu