Digital publications via the American Association of Petroleum Geologists Foundation
|Earth and Space Science
Earth and Space Science is an open access journal publishing high-quality original research papers spanning all of the Earth, planetary, and space sciences, including related fields in environmental science, geo- and space-engineering, and biogeochemistry.
|Europa World Plus
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Note: Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
UM users have full-text access to over 2.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.
|NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
Earthquake engineering e-library access to searchable databases, archives, images and reports resources.
Oceanic Abstracts indexes journal articles and other international technical publications pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. Index coverage focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.
Scopus covers: Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of: 500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
|SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology) Publications
Special Publications, Concepts in Sedimentology, Short Course Notes and Core Workshops are included. SEPM Publications is provided via a sponsorship by Marta Weeks.
|Treatise on Geochemistry
Reference to the field of geochemistry with topics ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry.
|Treatise on Geophysics
An 11-volume set summarizing the present state of geophysics ad articles dealing with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system.
|United States Geological Survey Publications Database
The database provides access to the publications of the USGS and includes references to U.S. Geological Survey reports and maps published from 1880 to date.