Database List: F

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (formerly Family Studies Database) indexes and abstracts English language research in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, and Human Development.

The core database was produced by the National Council on Family Relations (NCFR). It contains all the records of the discontinued print version, Inventory of Marriage & Family Literature, plus abstracts which were never available in print. Additional resources are drawn from Australian Family & Society Abstracts produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.
more information Some full text availableFDsys: Federal Digital System
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
more information Restricted Resource Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
Source materials for the major social movements and key figures in early twentieth century black history.
more information Resource contains audioFiddle Tunes of the Old Frontier: The Henry Reed Collection
Fiddle Tunes of the Old Frontier, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection of traditional fiddle tunes performed by Henry Reed and recorded in 1966-67. The collection includes audio recordings, field notes, and music transcriptions.
more information Restricted Resource Fight for Racial Justice and the Civil Rights Congress
The records in this collection represent the files of the national office of the Civil Rights Congress, based in New York City, including several hundred case files; publications produced and received by the Congress; files of the Literature Department; Executive Director William Pattersons correspondence files; correspondence and other materials from Civil Rights Congress chapters around the country, including case files of the New York chapter; and files of the New York headquarters of the Communist Party of the United States of America, created during the trial of twelve Communist leaders, 1948-1949, including two black members, Benjamin J. Davis and Henry Winston, consisting of correspondence, transcripts, legal briefs, and printed material.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableFilm & Television Literature Index
Bibliographic database that provides indexing for more than 600 publications. Film & Television Literature Index is an index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
more information Restricted Resource Final Accountability Rosters of Japanese-American Relocation Centers, 1944-1946
The rosters that form Final Accountability Rosters of Japanese-American Relocation Centers, 1944-1946 provide demographic information on the evacuees resident at the various relocation camps. They consist of alphabetical lists of evacuees resident at the relocation centers during the period of their existence.
more information Restricted Resource Financial Times Historical Archive
Financial Times Historical Archive is a fully searchable facsimile edition of the Financial Times London edition of the paper. Every article, advertisement and market listing is included and shown in the context of the full page and issue of the day.
more information Restricted Resource FirstSearch Web
OCLC FirstSearch service provides access to a broad collection of databases covering many disciplines and interests. With more than 60 databases, FirstSearch contains in-depth abstracting and indexing to over 35,000 popular magazines, scholarly journals, encyclopedias, phone books, business directories and financial reports. Some are familiar databases from the leading information providers, others are OCLC exclusive offerings.
more information Some full text availableFlorida Digital Newspaper Library
The Florida Digital Newspaper Library (FDNL) exists to provide access to the news and history of Florida. Over 700,000 pages of historic and current Florida newspapers in the FDNL are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text.
more information Some full text availableFlorida Electronic Library
Note: Requires login with a Florida Public Access library card barcode number.
The Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to select Internet resources licensed by the State of Florida for Florida Public Library patrons. Available resources include electronic magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books, providing information on topics such as current events, education, business, technology, and health issues. The Florida Electronic Library offers information for all age groups, including homework help for students and resources for teachers.
more information Resource contains audioFlorida Folklife from the WPA Collections, 1937-1942
Florida Folklife from the WPA Collections, 1937-1942, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection that documents Florida's cultural and ethnic diversity through audio recordings made under the auspices of the Work Projects Administration in the 1930s and 1940s. The collection includes folk songs, dance music, religious music, and interviews.
more information Restricted Resource FloridaCat: Florida Group Catalog
The FloridaCat: Florida Group Catalog provides access to the collections of Florida libraries through a single, easy-to-search database, with the ability to expand your search to the entire state or the world through the WorldCat database. The result: an easy way to search libraries in Florida and find the materials you need.

The Florida group catalog will be available through your FirstSearch account along with access to WorldCat and any additional FirstSearch databases your library may have purchased. Through the Florida group catalog, you may: See holdings for your own and other participating Florida libraries; Expand your searches to all Florida libraries and all of WorldCat at the global level; Ensure consistent search results with a single, rich set of indexes.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoFood Studies Online
Food Studies Online is the first database offering in one place the most relevant and valuable materials in this new and exciting area. It will include works about how food shapes and defines people's lives through the eyes of philosophers, historians, scientists, sociologists, artists, anthropologists, activists, physicists, psychologists, chefs, and many other important researchers.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableForeign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States 1930-1944
Organized by country, Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States covers a wide range of viewpoints on political, social and economic issues including the foreign relations interactions between Central American and South American countries -- with coverage of the Caribbean, Cuba, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States includes memoranda, cables, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties.
more information Restricted Resource Foreign Relations Between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
This digital collection contains historical documents relating to the foreign relations between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States within the years, 1930-1944. 

During the 1930s, U.S. relations with Latin America and the Caribbean Growing war clouds in Europe and Asia predicated the need for securing resources and allies in the Western Hemisphere. Giving up unpopular military intervention, the U.S. shifted to other methods to maintain its influence in Latin America: Pan-Americanism, support for strong local leaders, the training of national guards, economic and cultural penetration, Export-Import Bank loans, financial supervision, and political persuasion.
more information Restricted Resource Foundation Directory Online
The Foundation Directory Online is comprised of two searchable databases: a) Foundation Database; b) Grants Database. The foundations database contains a directory of over 76,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. The grants database is a collection of over 350,000 grants rewarded by foundations located in the United States.

Four types of foundations are included in the service: Independent Foundation: primary function is the making of grants and assets are made up of gifts from an individual or family. Company-sponsored Foundation: the making of grants, usually on a broad basis althouhg not without regard for the business interests of the corporate entity. Operating Foundation: primary purpose to operate research, social welfare, or other programs determined by its governing body or charter. Most award few or no grants to outside organizations. Community Foundation: funds are derived from many donors. 

As well, the service includes: Corporate Giving Programs: grant-making program that is administered by the profit-making company. Some companies make charitable contributions though more than one funding avenue, including corporate giving programs, company-sponsored foundations, or operating foundations. Public Charities:  tax-exempt under Section 501(c)(3) and generally derives its funding/support from the general public to carry out its social, educational, religious, or other charitable activities.

Users may search trustee, officer, and donor names.
more information Restricted Resource Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is a funding research tool for finding foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. Updated weekly, it is intended to be both a grantseeker's guide and a reference tool for those interested in foundation giving to individuals.
more information Frances G. Spencer Collection of American Sheet Music
The Frances G. Spencer Collection of American Sheet Music comprises approximately 30,000 titles published from the late 18th-early 20th centuries. The collection is arranged in over 200 subject categories.
more information Restricted Resource French Dictionaries (ARTFL)
The ARTFL Reference page contains links to its Dictionnaires d'autrefois , a newly-developed French-English, English-French modern dictionary and other reference works for linguistics study.