Database List: W

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Wall Street Journal (1889-1999) (ProQuest)
Cover-to-cover, digitally scanned full page access to the Wall Street Journal 1889 - 1999.
more information Restricted Resource Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition (1984-Current)
American economic and business topics, and financial news and issues.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWar and Terrorism Collection
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
more information Restricted Resource War Department and Indian Affairs, 1800-1824
Consists of the letters received by and letters sent to the War Department, including correspondence from Indian superintendents and agents, factors of trading posts, Territorial and State governors, military commanders, Indians, missionaries, treaty and other commissioners, Treasury Department officials, and persons having commercial dealings with the War Department, and other public and private individuals. In addition, attachments include vouchers, receipts, requisitions, abstracts and financial statements, certificates of deposit, depositions, contracts, newspapers, copies of speeches to Indians, proceedings of conferences with Indians in Washington, licenses of traders, passports for travel in the Indian country, appointments, and instructions to commissioners, superintendents, agents, and other officials.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWar of 1812: Diplomacy on the High Seas
During the War of 1812 Congress authorized the Secretary of State to issue commissions of letters of marque and reprisal to private armed vessels permitting them to "cruise against the enemies of the United States."

This collection is comprised of the following files: letters received concerning letters of marque, 1812-1814; letters received regarding enemy aliens, 1812-1814; Marshal's returns of enemy aliens and prisoners of war, 1812-1815; requests for permission to sail from the United States, 1812-1814; passenger lists of vessels; correspondence regarding passports, 1812-1814; agreements for the exchange of prisoners of war, 1812-1813; miscellaneous letters received concerning the release of prisoners, 1812-1815; reports of William Lambert, secret agent, 1813 and miscellaneous intercepted correspondance, 1789-1814.
more information Washington Post Index
The Washington Post Index is an index to Post articles dating back to 1887. Access to full text from 1987-Present is available from the ProQuest Newstand database.
more information Restricted Resource Water Resources Abstracts
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.

This database, which concentrates on water supply and water treatment, complements Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts database, ASFA, where there is greater coverage of the marine environment and biological material
more information Restricted Resource We Were Prepared for the Possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961
Contains images of The Freedom Rides, and the violent reactions they provoked.
more information Restricted Resource Web of Knowledge
Web of Knowledge is a gateway providing cross product searching & integrated access to these services: Web of Science, Journal Citation Reports, Current Contents Connect, Web of Science Proceedings and Highly Cited.
more information Restricted Resource Web of Science Citation Indexes
Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.
more information Restricted Resource WebCSD
WebCSD is the new online portal to Cambridge Structural Database (CSD), largest repository of small molecule crystal structures. As it is a web product, WebCSD can be accessed from anywhere at any time without installation.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWomen and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
This resource is organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, and seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding of U.S. history while making women's history accessible. Includes access to primary source documents, a digital archive, citations, biographical information, a chronology of U.S. women's history, teaching tools and more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWomen and Social Movements International, 1840-Present
This digital archive currently includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.
more information Restricted Resource Women Writers Online
Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early womens writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.
more information Restricted Resource World Christian Database
Note: Database trial from June 23, 2017 to July 22, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.
The World Christian Database provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups. This comprehensive database brings together a fully updated and cohesive religious data set with a world-class database architecture. The result is a simple, yet powerful database tool that enables users to customize reports and download data for in use in charts, tables, and graphs.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWorld Development Report
Complete World Development Report Online includes every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978.
more information World Digital Library
The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary source materials from countries and cultures around the world.
more information Some full text availableWorld Fact Book
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWorld Newspaper Archive Latin America Series 1
The Latin American Newspapers Series 1 provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. Latin American Newspapers offers unprecedented coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableWorld Newspaper Archive Latin America Series 2
The newest module, Latin American Newspapers Series 2 deepens coverage of important countries such as Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, and Mexico; and extend the reach of World Newspaper Archive into countries not represented in Latin American Newspapers Series I such as Bolivia, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Belize.
more information Restricted Resource World of Learning Online
The Europa World of Learning Online is an authoritative source of information on the international scholarly and academic world, including college, universities, libraries, archives, museums, research institutes, learned societies, and art galleries. Information includes address, telephone, web site, year founded.
more information Restricted Resource World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
A searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide since 1960.
more information Restricted Resource WorldCat Online Catalog
The world's largest 'library' catalog. WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 40 million bibliographic items representing the merged library records of Richter Library & hundreds of other member libraries worldwide.
more information WorldCat.org
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos and other digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks.
more information Restricted Resource Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).
more information Wright American Fiction 1851-1875
The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes works by well known writers such as Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne & Herman Melville.

The online collection actually consists of two rather different groups of texts. The larger is a group of electronic texts created by Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software. These texts are available for searching and browsing, using the digital page images. The text files have not been proofread or corrected, and still contain errors.