Database List: D

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Daat: Kitvei Et ve Maamarim
Journal articles in Hebrew published in Israel related to education and Judaic subjects.
more information Restricted Resource Daily Business Review
Daily Business Review provides daily legal and business news in South Florida.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoDance Online: Dance in Video
Includes 260 videos, equalling 196 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
more information Danish National Digital Sheet Music Archive
The Danish National Digital Sheet Music Archive is a collection of selected works from the Music and Theatre Collection of Denmark's Royal Library. Included are music scores of selected works by Carl Nielsen.
more information Data Management Planning Tool
The DMPTool is a free service that helps researchers and institutions to create high-quality data management plans that meet funder requirements. DMPTool offers ready-to-use templates to create a data management plan for NSF, NIH, NEH, DOE, IMLS and others.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioDatabase of Recorded American Music
DRAM is a scholarly resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. The collection contains over 4,000 albums' worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 42 independent labels and archives. In addition, it contains a diverse catalogue of American music represented by the New World Records and CRI labels.
more information Restricted Resource DemographicsNow Basic
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
more information Restricted Resource Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5
Includes Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM)-5
more information Some full text availableDialnet
Note: Individual users are required to register.
Spanish periodical index created by Universidad de Rioja. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableDictionary of Literary Biography
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
more information Restricted Resource Dictionary of National Biography Online
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
more information Restricted Resource Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
The Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts is a uniquely exhaustive resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. The database gives researchers immediate, web-based access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. In addition, it offers in-depth browsing and searching of a treasury of theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other works by hundreds of Protestant authors.
more information Restricted Resource Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
The Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation includes hundreds of seminal but often hard-to-find works, including papal documents, synodal decrees, catechisms, confessors’ manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, liturgical works, inquisitorial manuals, preaching guides, saints’ lives, and devotional literature. Offering extensive selections from authors as diverse as Robert Bellarmine, Antoine Arnauld, Johannes Cochlaeus, Michael Bajus, Thomas Stapleton, Cesare Baronio, Luis de Granada, and dozens more, the database represents the full range of ideas and opinions that sparked and sustained Catholic reform in the heady years before, during, and after the landmark decrees of the Council of Trent.

Most of the works in The Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation are period editions presented in their original languages of Latin, English, French, Italian, Spanish, and German. To maximize the research utility of the database, scholars have access not only to the fully-searchable text file, but also to a digital facsimile of each historically important edition chosen by the editors.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableDigital National Security Archive
Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
more information Restricted Resource Digital Sanborn Maps (United States)
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. The resource is useful for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.

The Sanborn Maps are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.
more information Restricted Resource Digital Sanborn Maps Geo Edition
Geocoded Sanborn Maps (1867-1970) provides digital access to over 12,000 large-scale maps of U.S. cities and towns, searchable by address and GPS coordinates.
more information Digital Scores and Libretti Collection
The Digital Scores and Libretti Collection at Harvard University's Loeb Music Library is an ongoing project to digitize rare and unique scores and libretti from their holdings. The collection includes first and early editions and manuscript copies from the 1700s through the early 20th century.
more information Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-Print Servers
One-stop access to all mathematical pre-print and e-print servers worldwide
more information Restricted Resource Dissertations & Theses @ University of Miami
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.
more information Restricted Resource Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableDiversity Studies Collection
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
more information DMPTool
The DMPTool is a free service that helps researchers and institutions to create high-quality data management plans that meet funder requirements. DMPTool offers ready-to-use templates to create a data management plan for NSF, NIH, NEH, DOE, IMLS and others.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableDNSA
Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains audioDocumenting the American South
A digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes ten thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.
more information Some full text availableDOE OpenNet
The Department of Energy (DOE) OpenNet database provides easy, timely access to over 485,000 bibliographic references and 140,000 recently declassified documents, including information declassified in response to Freedom of Information Act requests.

In addition to these documents, OpenNet references older document collections from several DOE sources. This database is updated regularly as more information becomes available.
more information Some full text availableDOE SciTech Connect Database
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available Department of Energy (DOE)-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Launched in 2013, SciTech Connect consolidates two previous DOE search engines, Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, creating a single search interface for all R&D information.

With over 2.75 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 471,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites, SciTech Connect holds over 410,000 full-text DOE sponsored Scientific and Technical Information (STI) reports. Most full-text reports are post-1991, although nearly 135,000 of the reports were published prior to 1991.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioDRAM: Database of Recorded American Music
DRAM is a scholarly resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. The collection contains over 4,000 albums' worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 42 independent labels and archives. In addition, it contains a diverse catalogue of American music represented by the New World Records and CRI labels.
more information Resource contains audioDvorak, Antonin : Souborne vydani dila (IMSLP)
Antonin Dvorak: Souborne vydani dila provides online access to the complete works of Dvorak, digitized by the International Music Score Library Project. Some listings include multiple digitized public domain scores, digitized and audio files (MIDI or recorded performances). Note: this page is updated manually; if a score is not listed, try browsing or searching for it using the left sidebar.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableDynaMed
Clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at 'point-of-care'. Offers clinically-organized summaries for nearly 2,000 topics. Updated daily.