Database List: O

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Some full text availableOccupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook, produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, is a nationally recognized source of career information.

Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations. Special sections include The Career Guide to Industries and Job Opportunities in the Armed Forces. The site also includes links to other occupation related web sites and information provided by the U.S. government.
more information Restricted Resource Oceanic Abstracts
Oceanic Abstracts indexes journal articles and other international technical publications pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. Index coverage focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
more information Restricted Resource OCLC WorldCat
The world's largest 'library' catalog. WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 40 million bibliographic items representing the merged library records of Richter Library & hundreds of other member libraries worldwide.
more information Restricted Resource OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD, IEA, NEA, OECD Development Centre, PISA, and ITF.
more information Restricted Resource OED
The Oxford English Dictionary, the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language, is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
more information Restricted Resource OJPS Online Journal Publishing Service
The OJPS service provides the full-text of selected research journals in physics, engineering and mathematics. You may search the full-text the current issues, or all issues of an individual journal.
more information Restricted Resource Old Testament Abstracts
The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
more information Resource contains audioOmaha Indian Music
Omaha Indian Music, by the Library of Congress, documents traditional Omaha music from the 1890s and 1980s. The collection includes sound recordings, photographs, and related materials.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
The Wilson Omnifile Mega search via the WilsonWeb gateway allows researchers to cross-search the complete contents of 6 H.W. Wilson databases: Education Full-Text Full-Text; General Science Full-Text Full-Text; Humanities Full-Text Full-Text; Readers' Guide Abstracts Full-Text; Social Sciences Full-Text Full-Text; Wilson Business Abstracts Full-Text; and subsets of these databases: Applied Science & Technology; Art Retrospective; Biological & Agricultural; Index to Legal Periodicals; Library & Information Science
more information Restricted Resource Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
Abstracting journal of both experimental and clinical literature focusing on mechanisms of oncogenes and cancerous cell growth factors. This index is a subfile of the Biological & Medical Sciences Database
more information Restricted Resource Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development iLibrary
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD, IEA, NEA, OECD Development Centre, PISA, and ITF.
more information Resource contains audioOscar Peterson: A Jazz Sensation
Oscar Peterson: A Jazz Sensation, created by Library and Archives Canada, is devoted to the Canadian jazz artist Oscar Peterson. The site includes a biography and discography, photo gallery, links to digitized memorabilia, the full text of selected articles and essays written by Peterson, and an audio tour of selected recordings. Note: This is an archived site and is no longer being updated.
more information Restricted Resource OverDrive
OverDrive is a service providing multiple-format e-books downloadable to personal computers and mobile devices. Our collection consists primarily of recent bestsellers and classic fiction titles.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOverland Journeys: Travels In The West, 1800-1880
This collection provides a unique window on Western History, comprised of selections from the microfilm collections Travels in the West and Southwest and the Plains & Rockies.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOVID Gateway
Provides access to a variety of databases indexing the literature of art, biomedicine, music and philosophy. Services currently include Biological Abstracts, CINAHL, Journal@OVID fulltext, Medline and CANCERLIT.
Restricted Resource Oxford African American Studies Center

more information Restricted Resource Oxford Art Online
Scholarly art encyclopedia covering Western and non-Western visual art. The vast content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources are made available in one location.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Bibliographies Online: Cinema and Media Studies
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) Cinema and Media Studies is an authoritative research guide designed to help find reliable sources of information within books, websites, archives, or data sets. Each entry receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Bibliographies Online: Philosophy
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) Philosophy is designed to help find reliable sources of information within books, websites, archives, or data sets. Each entry receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Classical Dictionary, Third Edition
The Oxford Classical Dictionary (OCD) is the definitive reference works on the Greco-Roman world covering subject areas in literature, art, philosophy, law, mythology, science, or broad cultural and historical trends.

The Third Edition's entries (edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth) range from long articles to brief identifications on virtually any topic of interesting, including athletics, botany, Roman law, religious rites, or slavery. 

The OCD profiles every major figure of Green and Rome, including Homer, Virgil, Plato, Aristotle, Julius Caesar, and lesser known figures that are only found in this resource. The Third Edition includes over 800 new entries including expanded coverage about women in the ancient world, sexuality, the Far East, Jews, and early Christians.
more information Restricted Resource Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
more information Restricted Resource Oxford Duden German Dictionary
This is the premier, authoritative German-English, English German dictionary. This dictionary is provided as a selection in the Past Masters service.
more information Restricted Resource Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary, the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language, is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
more information Restricted Resource Oxford History of Western Music
The Oxford History of Western Music online offers an account of the evolution of Western classical music by Richard Taruskin. The online version includes all 1.25 million words, 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from the updated paperback edition with search and browse functionality.
more information Restricted Resource Oxford Music Online
Includes the Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and the Oxford Companion to Music.
more information Restricted Resource Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.

The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian,and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford Scholarship Online
Complete text of 2,557 monographs in the core areas of Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Mathematics, Music, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology and Religion.