Database List: A

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource AAPG Datapages
Digital publications via the American Association of Petroleum Geologists Foundation
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableABI/INFORM Archive
Business database package that offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Consists of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive, and the Eastern Edition of The Wall Street Journal.
more information Restricted Resource ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Complete edition brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information).
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableABI/INFORM Dateline
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications. A local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableABI/INFORM Global
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. Coverage of business research topics, business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers. Also, contains business and executive profiles.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters. Business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Coverage of industry news, product and competitive information, and marketing trends. Contains publications on major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
more information Restricted Resource ABSEES
Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioAcademic Charts Online
Database allows users to interpret, graph, analyse, compare and contrast musical trends and interactions; listen to audio samples for each track and album; and search international charting albums and singles from Billboard.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAcademic Onefile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAcademic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
more information Restricted Resource Academic Universe
A continuously updated full-text database of nearly 6000 sources that are useful for researching company and business topics, legal information, and current news and events.

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe features full-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers published in English. Select the 'General News' section from the homepage. To search individual publication select 'General News', then 'More options'. Searchable titles include: The New York Times (June 1, 1980 to present), The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, The Miami Herald, The Tampa Tribune, St. Petersburg Times and many others.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoAcademic Video Online
Allows users to cross-search all of the videos published by Alexander Street Press. Academic Video Online brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street Press video titles.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAccess Medicine
Include's Harrison's Online and Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacology. McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources.  Updated daily and expanded continuously, Access Medicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
more information Restricted Resource Access World News
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1400 U.S. and over 1200 international sources. Each source has its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
more information Restricted Resource AccessScience
Articles and research reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, plus definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
more information Restricted Resource ACM Digital Library
Full-text access to a variety of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Note: The Richter Library subscription does not include full text access to the ACM Proceeding and SIG newsletter articles.
more information Restricted Resource ACS Web Editions
Provides access to the entire library of ACS full-text journals. ACS Journal archives allows access to 120 years of chemistry research. The online archives searches the  full text of all titles published by ACS from 1879 to the present day providing seamless integration between the archives and web editions.  ACS allows electronic delivery of articles in PDF format with fullscale integration with the original document.
more information Resource contains imagesAd*Access
Ad*Access presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
Restricted Resource Some full text availableAdforum

more information Restricted Resource Advanced Technologies & Aerospace (ProQuest)
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications.  Also includes content from Computer & Information Systems Abstracts, Electronics & Communications Abstracts, and Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts.
more information Restricted Resource Advertising Red Books
Provides exclusive information on nearly 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAES Electronic Library
Contains all of the Audio Engineering Society papers from the journal, conventions, and conferences, providing access to over 16,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day.,

Includes AES Publications Convention Preprints Timely technical papers, reproduced directly from the manuscripts of presentations given at recent AES conventions. Anthologies Renowned series of collected papers of archival quality reprinted from the AES Journal including: loudspeakers, disk recording, microphones, sound reinforcement, and time delay spectrometry. Collected papers from the highly regarded AES international conferences, each devoted to a specific topic. AES Standards, Drafts, and Information Documents Internationally approved documents developed under the auspices of the AES Standards Committee and its working groups. Directory of Educational Programs A comprehensive international guide to educational programs in audio.
more information Restricted Resource AFI Catalog
AFI Catalog is a national filmography documenting the history of American cinema. Cataloging currently covers the years 1893-1974 comprehensively, with additional records covering selected major films from 1975 onwards.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAfrican American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This collection features papers from more than 35 statesincluding many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
more information Restricted Resource African American Newspapers: The 19th Century
African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century provides first-hand reports of the cultural life and history of African-Americans in the United States.
Restricted Resource African American Studies Center

more information Resource contains audioAfrican-American Band Music & Recordings, 1883-1923
The African-American Band Music & Recordings, 1883-1923 collection at the Library of Congress contains stock ensemble arrangements of popular songs written by African Americans, as well as a small selection of historic sound recordings featuring these and similar songs.
more information African-American Sheet Music
African American Sheet Music is a growing digital collection of materials selected from the Sheet Music Collection at Brown University's John Hale Library. Pieces in the collection date from the 1820s to the present.
more information AGRICOLA
Index to National Agricultural Library's international journals, theses, patents, computer software, and technical reports in agriculture and related fields.
more information Restricted Resource Agricultural & Environmental Science
A multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts the world's research literature in the fields of agricultural and environmental sciences, providing comprehensive coverage from 1967 to the present.

Includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
more information Restricted Resource AIP Publications (AIP Scitation)
Leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies
more information Restricted Resource All the World's Aircraft
Stats, descriptions and pictures for every modern aircraft you're likely to encounter.
more information Restricted Resource AMA Journals
Provides access to the full-text of journals published by the American Medical Association.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoAmbrose Video
Ambrose Video is a collection of more than 1200 video clips and full programs including streaming education materials, in social studies, literature, fine arts and the sciences.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAmerica's Historical Imprints
Contains monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera. Available here: Civil War Broadsides and Ephemera; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819.
more information Restricted Resource America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922
A collection of fully searchable historical American newspapers between 1690-1922
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAmerica: History and Life
America: History and Life abstracts and indexes journals and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada.
more information Restricted Resource American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.
more information Restricted Resource American Chemical Society Web Editions
Provides access to the entire library of ACS full-text journals. ACS Journal archives allows access to 120 years of chemistry research. The online archives searches the  full text of all titles published by ACS from 1879 to the present day providing seamless integration between the archives and web editions.  ACS allows electronic delivery of articles in PDF format with fullscale integration with the original document.
more information American Choral Music
American Choral Music, a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the Choral Directors Association, presents a selection of significant choral music in the public domain by leading American composers from the 1860s to 1922.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAmerican Civil War Newspapers, 1840-1877
This resource features more than 150 newspapers from all regions of the United Statesplus approximately 50,000 government documents and 4,000 broadsides and pieces of ephemera. The collection of primary materials provides local and national coverage of American culture, politics and society from 1840 through 1877.
more information Restricted Resource American Film Institute Catalog
AFI Catalog is a national filmography documenting the history of American cinema. Cataloging currently covers the years 1893-1974 comprehensively, with additional records covering selected major films from 1975 onwards.
more information Restricted Resource American Fisheries Society
The American Fisheries Society publishes a suite of journals for aquatic resource professionals.
more information Restricted Resource American History and Culture Online: Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.

Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAmerican Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries' Letters, 1833-1893
American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries Letters, 1833-1893 is a collection of letters to and from the Board of Foreign Missions of the Presbyterian Church in the United States of America. Their letters describe native peoples and cultures, tribal factionalism, relations with the U.S. government and the many problems and achievements of their work.
more information Restricted Resource American Indian Movement And Native American Radicalism
The American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism includes FBI documentation on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest, as well as valuable documentation on the 1973 Wounded Knee standoff. Informant reports and materials collected by the Extremist Intelligence Section of the FBI provide insight into the motives, actions, and leadership of AIM and the development of Native American radicalism.
more information Restricted Resource American Institute of Physics Publications (AIP Scitation)
Leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies
more information Restricted Resource American Mathematical Society Publications
Full-text access to a variety of journals and magazines published by the American Mathematical Society
more information Restricted Resource American Medical Association Journals
Provides access to the full-text of journals published by the American Medical Association.
more information Resource contains video Resource contains audioAmerican Memory - music collections
The Library of Congress's American Memory provides free and open online access to digitized materials that document the American experience. Materials include images, audio, video, maps, and sheet music.
more information Resource contains imagesAmerican Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library
The American Memory project digitizes distinctive, historical Americana holdings at the Library of Congress, including photographs, full-text manuscripts and rare books, maps, recorded sound and moving pictures. The Library of Congress National Digital Library Program digitizes distinctive, historical Americana holdings at the Library of Congress, including photographs, manuscripts, rare books, maps, recorded sound, and moving pictures. To achieve its goal, this unique public-private program, also works in cooperation with members of the Digital Library Federation and other libraries and archives throughout the United States. For example, digital collections from the LC/Ameritech Digital Library Competition are included.
more information Restricted Resource American Meteorological Society Journals
Contains the full-text of journal and bulletin articles published by the American Meteorological Society.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesAmerican National Biography (ANB)
Offers portraits of more than 17,400 men & women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the nation.
more information Restricted Resource American Periodicals Series
American Periodicals Series includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the twentieth century, covering two centuries of Americana (1741-1900). Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAmerican Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Commonly known as the WPA Slave Narratives, American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography provides an authentic portrait of life, culture and survival for African Americans during the periods of slavery, Reconstruction and Depression-era America. Over 2,000 autobiographical narratives from former slaves in 17 states are included as part of this Federal Writer's Project (FWP) which was conducted under the auspices of the Work Projects Administration (WPA) and sponsored by the Library of Congress. Fully searchable by name, state, county and age, the collection and its index are enhanced through the offering of public discussion forums, links to virtual syllabi, teaching resources, and curriculum guides, plus a variety of related Web resources.
more information Restricted Resource American Society of Civil Engineers Research Library
Full-text access to a variety of journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAmericas Barometer
The Americas Barometer is a survey of democratic public opinion and behavior that covers the Americas. It is an effort by LAPOP to measure democratic values and behaviors in the Americas using national probability samples of voting-age adults.
more information Restricted Resource AMS Journals Online
Contains the full-text of journal and bulletin articles published by the American Meteorological Society.
more information Restricted Resource AMS Publications
Full-text access to a variety of journals and magazines published by the American Mathematical Society
more information Restricted Resource Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition is the worlds largest online family history resource that can give you instant access to hundreds of years of history in billions of historical documents and millions of historical photos from all over the world.
more information Restricted Resource Animal Behavior Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts significant papers relevant to animal behavior ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, etc.
more information Restricted Resource Annee philologique
This valuable resource indexes books, book reviews, articles, Festschriften, and other collections dealing with the ancient Greek and Roman world, from the second millennium BCE to approximately 800 CE.

The APh indexes more than 1500 scholarly journals, plus essay collections and conference proceedings.  Please note that the resource covers worldwide scholarly publishing, in many languages, and the Richter Library will only have some of the items referenced. Please consult IBISWEB for local holdings.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAnnual Reviews
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full text access to review articles published in 29 series covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences.
more information Restricted Resource Anthropology Plus
Covers anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Includes Anthropological Index: 1957-present & Anthropological Literature: Late 19th century to present
more information Restricted Resource AnthroSource
Provides access to the peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins of the AAA. Anthropology News is provided to individual members of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) as part of their membership.  Online access to Anthropology News is restricted for non-AAA members, and this includes institutional subscribers to AnthroSource.  Issues for the latest ten years are only available free-of-charge to individual AAA members. Older issues are available online for institutions subscribing to AnthroSource. This limited access has been designated by AAA.  On the AnthroSource web site, this limited access is described as 10 year moving wall. The following journal titles have older content available via JSTOR: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Medical Anthropology Quarterly. Current content for the latest 7 years of these AAA journals is available in AnthroSource.  All issues from 1996 and earlier are archived in JSTOR.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesAP Image Archive
The AP Photo Archive contains almost a half million of the Associated Press's current and historical images covering the last 150 years. The Archive features two databases: International Photo Archive  Euro/Asian Photo Archive. The International Photo Archive features state, regional, and national photos from North America, as well as the best of the international photo report made since late 1995.  An average of 800 photos per day feed into the Archive, and remain there for a minimum of one year. The Euro/Asian Photo Archive features thousands of regional photos dating from 1995, plus a selection of historical images from Europe and Asia, some with foreign-language captions. This database grows by about 300 photos per day.
more information A APA, Chicago, and MLA Citation: KnightCite
KnightCite is an online citation generator service provided by the Hekman Library of Calvin College. This service simplifies the often tedious task of compiling an accurate bibliography in the appropriate style by formatting the given data on a source into a reliable citation, eliminating the need to memorize minute details of style for multiple kinds of sources. The service is provided free of charge by the college, and is available to members both within and outside of the Calvin community.
more information Restricted Resource APS (American Physical Society) Research Journals
Full-text access to a variety of journals published by the American Physical Society
more information Restricted Resource APS Online
American Periodicals Series includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the twentieth century, covering two centuries of Americana (1741-1900). Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAquaculture Compendium
A global compilation of knowledge on aquaculture for practical decision-making.
more information Restricted Resource Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts
ASFA is the most comprehensive database covering research and technical literature in aquatic sciences. Subfiles include Environmental RouteNet and Water Resource RouteNet.
more information Restricted Resource Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online Series 1
Overview of the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century, based on primary source documents from The National Archives, London. Original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. Major policy statements are set out in their fullest context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of colonial administration and, following the creation of the State of Israel in 1948, British diplomacy towards Israel and the Arab states.
more information ArchiveGrid
Note: For assistance, please contact the Special Collections Division, 8th Floor, Otto G. Richter Library, 305-284-3247
ArchiveGrid is a tool for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
more information Restricted Resource Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
A unique fully-searchable collection, Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity, Part 1: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
more information Restricted Resource Archives of Sexuality & Gender
A unique fully-searchable collection, Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity, Part 1: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesArchives of the Presbyterian Church of Cuba Online
This collection makes available for research the records of the Iglesia Presbiteriana-Reformada en Cuba (IPRC) and predecessor Presbyterian churches and missions in Cuba, including a complete run of Heraldo Cristiano, the churchs newsletter, 1919 2010, which provides a framework for the history of the church. Also included are the periodicals Juprecu and Su Voz, early mission records, originally maintained in English and then in Spanish as the congregations took over management of their churches and schools from the mission workers. These include session minutes and membership/baptism/marriage/death records, as well as minutes of mens, womens, and youth groups, including their mission work in their communities.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableArchives Unbound
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of subjects.
more information Restricted Resource Archivo Digital de Prensa
Note: To access archive, use Internet Explorer 9, 10, 11; Firefox ESR 24, 31 or Safari 5.1.9+, 6.0.4+, 6.1.0+, 7.0.0+. At first use you will be prompted to allow "Hyland_ Pop-up Blockers" to add http://archivoprensa.cinep.org.co/ as a trusted source. Please contact richterreference@miami.edu to obtain the login information for this database. The subscription allows for only one user at a time.
In the Archivo Digital de Prensa, users can access information from 10 Colombian newspapers of national and regional circulation. Archival news dates back from 1992 on topics such as politics, government, warfare, culture, ecology and environment.
more information Restricted Resource ARL Annual Salary Survey
The ARL Annual Salary Survey reports salaries for more than 12,000 professional positions in ARL member libraries on an annual basis. These data are used to determine whether salaries are competitive, equitable across institutions and personal characteristics, and keeping up with inflation. The survey also tracks minority representation in ARL US libraries and reports separate data for health sciences and law libraries.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableARL SPEC kits
SPEC surveys gather information from ARL member institutions on current research library practices and policies. SPEC Kits combine the survey results and documentation from ARL member institutions to guide libraries as they address the ever-changing challenges facing libraries. These guides help libraries learn about current practice in research libraries, implement new practices and technologies, manage change, and improve performance.
more information Restricted Resource ARL Statistics
ARL Statistics is a series of annual publications that describe the collections, expenditures, staffing, and service activities for ARL member libraries. The ARL Statistics Collection includes the annual publications ARL Statistics, ARL Academic Health Sciences Library Statistics, and ARL Academic Law Library Statistics that were published from 2006 to the present.
more information Restricted Resource Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
Art Abstracts contains citations and abstract summaries to journal articles and other resources on art, art history, architecture, photography, archaeology, city planning, film, and related subjects. The service includes links and cross-searchability to the Library's subscription to the AMICO Library.
more information Restricted Resource Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
Art Index Retrospective, is a searchable bibliographic database that contains citations from the printed Art Index, volumes 1-32, published between 1929-1984. The service includes links and cross-searchability to the Library's subscription to the AMICO Library.
more information Restricted Resource ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTbibliographies Modern indexes journal articles and other resources on artists, art movements, art theory, art criticism and art history beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to present.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableArtemis: Literary Sources
A cross-search platform of all Gale literary sources that provides a seamless research experience that helps researchers of all levels find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyze information. Users will be able to cross-search a wealth of primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis and biographies.

The following collections are available within Gale Literary Sources:
  • Contemporary Authors Online
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Literature Criticism Online
  • LitFinder

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableArtemis: Primary Sources
An integrated research environment that allows users to search across all Gale primary source collections.

The following collections are currently available within Gale Artemis: Primary Sources:

more information Restricted Resource ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
ARTFL provides access to databases containing the full-text of a broad range of significant books, texts, bibliographies and other works supporting the study of French language and literature. The site contains searchable databases (ARTFL Main Database of French Texts, ARTFL: French Women Writers Database, and the ARTFL: Provenal Poetry Database) and supports many public access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes. 
more information Restricted Resource ARTFL French Dictionaries
The ARTFL Reference page contains links to its Dictionnaires d'autrefois , a newly-developed French-English, English-French modern dictionary and other reference works for linguistics study.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableARTFL Main Database of French Texts
The full-text of over 1880 French texts spanning the 12th through the 20th centuries.
more information Restricted Resource ARTFL: French Women Writers Database
The ARTFL Project's French Women Writers (FWW) Project is a searchable database containing over 100 works by French women authors from the 16th to the 20th century.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableARTFL: Provencal Poetry Database
This French language database contains the full-text of Provenal poetry. The selected works span 1130 to 1300.
more information Restricted Resource ArticleFirst
ArticleFirst is a daily updated multidisciplinary index and abstracting service covering articles in academic periodicals.
more information Restricted Resource Arts and Humanities Citation Index
International coverage of more than 1,150 leading arts and humanities journals as well as selective coverage from leading science and social sciences journals.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesARTstor
ARTstor consists of a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data including the tools to actively use those images and a restricted-usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. The ARTstor collections are comprised of contributions from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
more information Restricted Resource ASCE Research Library
Full-text access to a variety of journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers
more information Restricted Resource ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts
ASFA is the most comprehensive database covering research and technical literature in aquatic sciences. Subfiles include Environmental RouteNet and Water Resource RouteNet.
more information Resource contains audioAssociation for Cultural Equity Online Archive
Audio, video, photographs and other digitized material from the Association for Cultural Equity's Alan Lomax Archive.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableASTM Compass
ASTM Compass is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
more information Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 12.6 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. It provides access to (1) astronomy, instrumentation, physics and geophysics abstracts; (2) the full-text of journal articles & scanned books; (3) links to NASA astronomical data catalogs.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
The ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is a database that covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle. It includes over 360,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. Published by the Catholic Library Association, indexing for CPLI Online corresponds to the print version and covers content from over 200 periodicals. Coverage in the database dates back to 1981.
more information Restricted Resource ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLAS Full Text Plus is a collection of major religious and theology journals by religion scholars in the U.S. The most recent years of many journals is not available.  Journal Titles Currently in ATLAS including information on date coverage.
more information Restricted Resource Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals covers architecture and related fields such as archaeology, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Coverage reaches from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.