POL 202 Intro to Comparative Politics

Search the "World" sections of the following sites for news on your countries:

• BBC News
• Economist
• New York Times
• Washington Post

• ProQuest Research Library
  ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
  Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).
• PAIS International
  PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
• EconLit
  EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a source for references to economic literature dating back to 1969. EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.

• CIA World Factbook
• Freedom House
• ACE: The Electoral Knowledge Network
• GINI Index Table
• Political Risk Yearbook

Japan

• Asahi Shimbun
• Council on Foreign Relations: Japan
• Japan News
• Japan (Economist Intelligence Unit)
• World Bank Japan

Mexico

• Council on Foreign Relations: Mexico
• Mexico News Daily
• The News
• World Bank Mexico

Nigeria

• Daily Trust
• Council on Foreign Relations: Nigeria
• Punch
• Tribune
• Vanguard
• World Bank Nigeria

Russia

• Council on Foreign Relations: Russia
• Moscow Times
• RT
• Russia (Economist Intelligence Unit)
• World Bank Russia

United Kingdom

• Council on Foreign Relations: United Kingdom
• Financial Times
• Times of London: ProQuest Newsstand
• United Kingdown (Economist Intelligence Unit)
• World Bank United Kingdom

United States

• New York Times
• United States (Economist Intelligence Unit)
• Washington Post
• World Bank United States