- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. - ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a full text database offering journals and books from the leading scholarly publisher Elsevier. It has particular strengths in medicine and mathmatics, but its nine million articles cover a wide range of scientific topics. The collection stretches back to 1823 and includes prominent publications including The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. ScienceDirect hosts over 2,500 journals and more than 33,000 books—over 13 million peer-reviewed publications (including Open Access journals) in science, technical information, and health. Note Nursing journals in Column 3 Health Sciences. - ABI/INFORM Global
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. Coverage of business research topics, business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers. Also, contains business and executive profiles.
- Political Risk Yearbook
Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors. - CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world. - EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)
In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries.
Adrian Legaspi
- History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
- axl641@miami.edu
- (305) 284-3257
Search
Hours
Accounts
A Librarian