APY 310: Primate Behavior and Adaptation

• Developing search strategies
• Finding scholarly resources
• Creating and managing citations
• Facilitating meetings with other experts in the Learning Commons

Peer Research Consultants are located in the Learning Commons on the first floor of Otto G. Richter Library on the Coral Gables campus.

Stop by, book an appointment, or call us at 305-284-4722.

To access research help on all three campuses, check out our Ask a Librarian service.

• Science Direct
  Science Direct is a full text database offering journals and books from the leading scholarly publisher Elsevier. It has particular strengths in medicine and mathmatics, but its nine million articles cover a wide range of scientific topics. The collection stretches back to 1823 and includes prominent publications including The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron.
• SCOPUS
  Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
• Web of Science Citation Indexes
  Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.