Database List By Format: Reference


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
Displaying databases filtered by Reference. View all types.
AccessScience
Articles and research reviews covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, plus definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals from the American Antiquarian Society, the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. This collection exists as a series of five databases that include 6,500 titles featuring more than 10 million pages of content published between 1691 and 1876.
American Film Institute Catalog
AFI Catalog is a national filmography documenting the history of American cinema. Cataloging currently covers the years 1892-1973 comprehensively, with additional records covering selected major films from 1975 onwards.
Architectural Graphic Standards
Architectural Graphic Standards offers architects, designers and building contractors comprehensive guidance on the visual representation of materials, products, systems and assemblies essential for conceptualizing and constructing buildings.
ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
ARTFL provides access to databases containing the full-text of a broad range of significant books, texts, bibliographies and other works supporting the study of French language and literature. The site contains searchable databases (ARTFL Main Database of French Texts, ARTFL: French Women Writers Database, and the ARTFL: Provenal Poetry Database) and supports many public access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes. 
ARTFL French Dictionaries
The ARTFL Reference page contains links to its Dictionnaires d'autrefois , a newly-developed French-English, English-French modern dictionary and other reference works for linguistics study.
Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Contains entries on artists from antiquity to the present day and features regular updates. Includes: images of artists signatures, monograms, and stamps of sale; museum listings, bibliographies, exhibition information, and auction records.
Bloomsbury Cultural History
Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Thanks to its interdisciplinary nature and ever-expanding collections, this unique digital reference tool promises to be an essential resource on many courses from cultural studies and sociology to history and anthropology.
Brill Dictionary of Religion
Online version of the 2006 print edition.
Brill's New Jacoby
Brill's New Jacoby provides a revised edition of the Greek texts of Felix Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker where relevant. It includes several new authors and many fragments of existing authors that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him. It also gives commentaries in those cases where Jacoby failed to do so.

Brill's New Jacoby presents facing English translations of the Greek fragments, a new, critical commentary, and a brief encyclopedia-style entry about each historian’s life and works, with a select bibliography.
Brill's New Pauly
Brill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. It is a modern reference work for the ancient world, presenting the current state of traditional and new areas of research and bringing together specialist knowledge from leading scholars from all over the world. Many entries from this resource are elucidated with maps and illustrations and the English edition will include updated bibliographic references.

There are two major sections included in this resource, the Antiquity and the Classical Tradition. The Antiquity section is devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. The Classical Tradition section is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.
Britannica Online
Britannica Online includes the online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica, the 10th ed. of the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Britannica's Internet Guide, and The World Guide with maps, country information, and news
Business Insights: Global
A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age.
ClinicalTrials.gov
Database of clinical trials sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other Federal agencies and the pharmaceutical industry. Provides status of trials.
Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story
A companion to the twentieth-century American short story, this is a collection of essays on major writers and themes by some of the best literary critics in the United States.
Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature
A comprehensive guide of the literature of continental Europe of the twentieth century.
Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism
More than 450 entries from A to Z help readers make sense of the interdisciplinary knowledge of cultural criticism that includes film, psychoanalytic, deconstructive, poststructuralist, and postmodernist theory as well as philosophy, media studies, linguistics.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
This is a full-text database with detailed descriptions and statistics on thousands of countries, cities, mountains, rivers, and every other kind of political area or geographic feature. It allows the user to look up a single place or to produce lists of features based on statistical criteria  i.e., a list of longest rivers or cities over 1000 feet above sea level.
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
The best-selling Concise Dictionary of Literary Terms provides clear, concise, and often witty definitions of the most troublesome literary terms from abjection to zeugma. The dictionary also provides extensive coverage of traditional drama, rhetoric, literary history, and textual criticism.
Country Studies
This collection contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division. Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world. Most books in the series deal with a single foreign country, but a few cover several countries or a geographic region. The series includes several books on countries that no longer exist in their original configuration—such as Czechoslovakia, East Germany, the Soviet Union, Sudan, and Yugoslavia. These books remain in the series because they continue to offer valuable historical information and perspective. In some cases, studies on successor states are also part of the series.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.
Detail Inspiration
DETAIL inspiration is an image and reference database for architects, with more than 2,400 projects from the last 30 years of DETAIL magazine. The integrated search function, with numerous filters, allows researchers to find precisely the right information they need. Each project described in the database is accompanied by DETAIL project documents, which can be downloaded as PDFs. Publication information (edition/year) helps users to find the right edition in their print collections. The database content is expanded and updated with the release of each new issue.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-Print Servers
One-stop access to all mathematical pre-print and e-print servers worldwide
DynaMed
DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.
EDGAR Database of Corporate Information
EDGAR database provides searchable access to U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) corporate filings.
eLS
Electronic version of the 20-volume print resource. eLS (formerly known as the Encyclopedia of Life Sciences) is a monthly-updating reference work containing over 5,000 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles written by leaders in the field. It offers comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the life sciences for students, lecturers and researchers alike.

eLS articles are accompanied by colour illustrations and tables. Appendix and glossary material provide essential information for the non-specialist, including biochemical and taxonomic information, acronyms, synonyms, units and other technical data. As all articles have been peer-reviewed, a balanced representation of the literature is ensured.
Encyclopaedia Iranica
The Encyclopaedia Iranica is a multi-disciplinary reference work and research tool designed to record the facts of Iranian history and civilization. It focuses on the land, life, culture and history of all Iranian peoples and their interaction with other societies.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Online version of the second edition of the Encyclopaedia Judaica.

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students.
Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century
Online version of the Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century (Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1998).
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
Online version of Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry, Volumes 1-4. Written for a broad, cross-disciplinary audience, the Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry addresses the fundamental discipline of biological chemistry underlying virtually all of the life sciences. This compilation of more than 500 different entries encompasses all aspects of biochemistry, as well as the extensions of this subject into the related fields of molecular biology, cell biology, genetics and biophysics. 

Articles are generously illustrated, including more than 800 images in four-color. Each entry contains a clear, concise review of the topic along with illustrations, a glossary of technical terms and a section for additional reading. Each entry further contains general background and term definitions as well as a comprehensive review of the current research in the field.
Encyclopedia of Islam
Online Edition. Articles on Muslims, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its geographical and historical scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all modern Islamic states.
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
The Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences covers the science of the oceans. It includes contributions from leading scientists around the world on the physical processes that drive the oceans and the chemical, biological, and geological disciplines.

The Encyclopedia also covers ancillary topics such as ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes. The many different methods used to study the oceans are covered, from ship-based systems to satellite remote sensing.

Contains more than 400 articles, each approximately 3000-4000 words in length with further reading lists and extensive cross referencing. The articles are written at a level that allows undergraduate students to understand the material, while providing active researchers with the latest technical information.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Online version of the second edition of the Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics
Online version of the four volume print edition. This Encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society.

This resource includes general reference information but also uses a historically and culturally inclusive approach to ethics, with entries on specific religions, linguistic and cultural perspectives, and philosophical positions.
Encyclopedia of Sociology
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology is the reference for students, researchers, librarians, and academics in the field. It contains over 1800 entries covering the history and concepts of the discipline.
Encyclopedia of the Novel
A collection of essays with the stated intent to emphasize the novel as genre; focusing on authors and their impact on the genre as well as themes, the technical and formal aspects of novels, and the development of the genre throughout the world.
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures (EWIC)
The goal of EWIC is to survey all facets of life (society, economy, politics, religion, the arts, popular culture, sports, health, science, medicine, environment, and so forth) of women in Muslim societies. Online version of the 2006 print edition
Europa World of Learning Online
The Europa World of Learning Online is an authoritative source of information on the international scholarly and academic world, including college, universities, libraries, archives, museums, research institutes, learned societies, and art galleries. Information includes address, telephone, web site, year founded.
Europa World Plus
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Foundation Directory Online
The Foundation Directory Online is comprised of two searchable databases: a) Foundation Database; b) Grants Database. The foundations database contains a directory of over 76,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. The grants database is a collection of over 350,000 grants rewarded by foundations located in the United States.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Formerly known as Small Business Resource Center, search Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to learn how to plan, fund, start or manage your small business. Resources include; sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and websites.
Gale General OneFile
Gale General OneFile provides access to an unprecedented number of general reference magazines and key serials in a single resource. This database is useful to users conducting general reference queries, business searches, and current event research. The addition of a browse-by-subject feature allows users to easily view content of interest on the most popular and most-searched topics within several distinct categories, including news and current events, health, and computers and technology.
Gale Health and Wellness
Gale Health and Wellness (formerly known as Health & Wellness Resource Center) offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Gale In Context: College
Gale In Context: College is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content withfull-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.
Gale In Context: Middle School
Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Science
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: World History
Gale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale Literature: Book Review Index
Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. This unique product provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women’s Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Users will find timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference
Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is a great resource for a variety of educators—from teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These eBooks are available 24/7 with no checkout. Titles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device.
General Reference Center Gold
General Reference Center Gold provides access to an integrated set of general interest sources: magazines, newspaper articles, childrens magazines, almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference books and more. Content includes more than 5,700 titles, of which, more than 4,400 are available in full-text, making it easy for researchers to locate answers for their general-interest research queries.
Green Culture: An A-Z Guide
An A-to-Z Guide explores the on-going paradigm shift in culture and lifestyles toward promoting a sustainable environment. After years of discussion about the environment dating back to the 1960s counter-culture, the recent explosion of green initiatives has induced the general public to embrace all things green, from recycling in the home to admiring green celebrities. This volume assesses the green cultural transformations by presenting some 150 articles of importance to students of sociology, history, political science, communications, public relations, anthropology, literature, arts and drama.
Handbook of Latin America Studies
The multidisciplinary Handbook, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, is a bibliography of writings in the social sciences and humanities on Latin America selected and annotated by scholars.

Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose between 2,000-3,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. The Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities (e.g., humanities are covered in 1990, social sciences in 1991).Over 60% of records contain evaluative annotations. The online version contains preliminary editions of  volumes 57-60 that have not yet been published in print.
Handbook of Party Politics
Provides a survey of the major theories and approaches in this area of study and research. Gives students and researchers a road map to core literatures in all the sub-fields of party related theorizing and research.
Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament Online

The third edition of Ludwig Koehler and Walter Baumgartner’s Hebrew dictionary ‘The Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament’ is widely acclaimed as the most up-to-date dictionary for the Old Testament and related literature in classical Hebrew and Aramaic and is now available online. The dictionary contains the complete vocabulary of the Hebrew Bible, extended with variants from the Oriental and Samaritan textual traditions, the Ben Sira fragments, and the Dead Sea Scrolls.


International Encyclopedia of Geography: People, the Earth, Environment, and Technology
The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from an unprecedented collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields. The Encyclopedia contains more than 1,000 entries ranging from 1,000 to 10,000 words offering accessible introductions to basic concepts, sophisticated explanations of complex topics, and information on geographical societies around the world.
International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies
Including over 250 entries in 11 sections, the International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies is a unique reference guide and resource on the rapidly growing and evolving field of journalism scholarship, providing credible and timely information on its key concepts, theories, and methodologies.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
The Guide is a reference to the intellectual traditions of literary theory, from Plato and Aristotle to the present, but with a concentration on modern literary criticism and theoretical research.
Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a multidisciplinary database that presents statistical data useful for determining the relative importance of journals within 224 predefined subject categories.
Knovel Library
An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources
Lippincott Health Library
This database provides full-text access to selected textbooks across a range of medical education topics as well as related clinical skill simulations, case studies, and audio content.
Mergent Online
Provides Mergent business and industry reports.
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary
The latest version of this leading dictionary is available for searching at the online Encyclopedia Britannica Web site.
Micromedex
Micromedex Solutions provide hospitals and healthcare providers with a single source of clinical information from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education.

Hospitals can use Micromedex evidence and real-time clinical surveillance to proactively find and administer preventative care to high-risk patients to help prevent or mitigate Avoidable Drug Events, Hospital-Acquired Infections, and more.
Middle English Compendium
The Middle English Compendium contains prose, verse, and reference works. The service provides three an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, as well as links to an associated network of electronic resources.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, subscription terms, electronic availability and advertising, and useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication. All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.
New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics is a comprehensive reference work dealing with all aspects of its subject: history, types, movements, prosody, and critical terminology. Prepared by recognized authorities, its articles treat their topics in sufficient depth and with enough lucidity to satisfy the scholar and the general reader alike. Entries vary in length from relatively brief notices to substantial articles of about 20,000 words.
Oxford Art Online
Scholarly art encyclopedia covering Western and non-Western visual art. The vast content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources are made available in one location.
Oxford Classical Dictionary, Third Edition
The Oxford Classical Dictionary (OCD) is the definitive reference works on the Greco-Roman world covering subject areas in literature, art, philosophy, law, mythology, science, or broad cultural and historical trends.

The Third Edition's entries (edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth) range from long articles to brief identifications on virtually any topic of interesting, including athletics, botany, Roman law, religious rites, or slavery. 

The OCD profiles every major figure of Green and Rome, including Homer, Virgil, Plato, Aristotle, Julius Caesar, and lesser known figures that are only found in this resource. The Third Edition includes over 800 new entries including expanded coverage about women in the ancient world, sexuality, the Far East, Jews, and early Christians.
Oxford Clinical Psychology
Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 300 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Note: Please note: access to this database is restricted to a single concurrent user.
First point of reference for anyone interested in the lives of the peoples of the British Isles and their connections overseas, from the earliest times into the 21st century.
Oxford Duden German Dictionary
This is the premier, authoritative German-English, English German dictionary. This dictionary is provided as a selection in the Past Masters service.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary, the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language, is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Oxford History of Western Music
The Oxford History of Western Music online offers an account of the evolution of Western classical music by Richard Taruskin. The online version includes all 1.25 million words, 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from the updated paperback edition with search and browse functionality.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection is fully-indexed and cross-searchable.

The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian,and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication is an online-only research encyclopedia aimed at covering the diverse field of Communication research, with an emphasis on research and a focus on the needs of researchers, teachers, and students. 
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies, a collaboration between Oxford University Press and the International Studies Association, promises to be the most compreshensive reference work of its kind in the fields of international relations and international studies, combining updated and previously existing articles from the ISA's International Studies Encyclopedia along with new ones to create a continuously updated source of information. 
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History
Updated monthly, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History provides substantive, peer-reviewed articles on a wide range of Latin American historical topics from 1492 to the current day.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics provides hundreds of incisive articles on both fundamental and innovative topics and is uniquely designed to present various perspectives on important approaches, issues, and topics, reflective of the tensions and debates that make political science such an exciting field.
Political Risk Yearbook
Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online encompasses the full content of the classic 10-volume print reference source, including 2000 original entries contributed by over 1300 respected scholars and philosophers.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
This online encyclopedia includes over 1600 entries from more than 600 internationally-recognized scholars that examine the effect of the colonial and post-colonial experience on literatures in English worldwide.
SRDS
Provides information on more than 100,000 national and international media properties. Includes acess to Business Publication Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Source; Out-of-Home Advertising Source; Interactive Advertising Source; TV and Cable Source
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Synthesis
Synthesis is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. The basic component of the library is a 50 to 100 page electronic book that synthesizes a research or development topic, authored by a contributor to the field. Synthesis is organized by series, each managed by a consulting editor. The series editor oversees lecture topic and author selection as well as peer review to assure quality.
TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching
The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction by providing an essential, go-to reference resource for educators, professionals, researchers, and students world-wide. Over 750 entries written by leading practitioners and scholars from around the globe reflect the collaborative efforts of a truly international team of editors and advisory board members.
Tests In Print (EBSCO)
A bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae provides access to the contents of all lexicon articles published up to 2008 (that is the letters AM, O, Ppomifer, portapulso). Additional content includes the Onomasticon volumes (letters C and D), the Index librorum and the Praemonenda de rationibus et usu operis, a multilingual introduction to the printed version of the Thesaurus.
Treatise on Geochemistry
Reference to the field of geochemistry with topics ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry.
Treatise on Geophysics
An 11-volume set summarizing the present state of geophysics ad articles dealing with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Ulrich's provides authoritative information on more than 125,000 academic journals, consumer magazines, conference proceedings, newspapers and other serials worldwide.

Quick search feature provides access to periodical description by ISSN number, subject, keyword, exact and partial title words. The Advanced Search allows results to be sorted and the  expands search options to publisher, publisher city, language, LC classification number, status (e.g. active, forthcoming), special features (e.g. book reviews), and other indexes. Search may be limited by price, publisher name, refereed, serial type and more. Ulrich's Update compiles data on new launches, title changes, title mergers, and cessations, on a monthly basis.
University of Miami Research Profiles
University of Miami Research Profiles (formerly SciVal Experts) is a tool that allows researchers to pinpoint UM biomedical faculty by their area of proficiency.
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource combining broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics. Contains over 77,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text that are written, reviewed and continuously updated by over 5,100 physicians to ensure that the content remains current. The expert faculty synthesizes the most recent medical information in order to provide users with specific, practical, evidence-based recommendations for diagnosis and treatment that have been proven to improve patient care and quality.
VisualDx
VisualDx aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries. Engineered for use at the point of care, the VisualDx system allows physicians to search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or look up drug-induced adverse reactions by medication. The database covers more than 1,300 pediatric and adult conditions represented by nearly 30,000 images.
World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean breaks new ground in the publishing world by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. The topics are presented on a country and continent level, offering deep contextualization of the subjects under discussion.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
A searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide since 1960.
WorldCat Online Catalog
The world's largest 'library' catalog. WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 40 million bibliographic items representing the merged library records of Richter Library & hundreds of other member libraries worldwide.
WorldCat.org
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos and other digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks.
yourDictionary.com
This is a global language portal that provides access to over 1800 dictionaries in 230 languages. The site includes general language, speciality, and multi-lingual dictionaries, grammars and more.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus