Database List By Subject: Education


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. Topics range from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption. Child Welfare Information Gateway promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families by connecting child welfare professionals, including those working in adoption and other related fields, to essential information and resources to help them address the needs of children and families in their communities. In addition, Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to print and electronic publications, websites.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the leader in higher education journalism, providing readers with real-time news, valuable insights, and the tools, opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in the world of higher education.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This education database indexes English language articles in periodicals and books.Selected full-text coverage of articles begins in January 1996. Abstracts are provided beginning in January 1994. Books coverage begins in 1995.
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
Education Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals. Coverage includes indexing of over 500 publications that are the equivalent of 33 print cumulations using contemporary terms.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Includes over 190,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of relevance to the discipline.
edweek.org
Edweek.org is an integrated print-digital news source spanning multiple platforms, including print, online, and mobile. Edweek.org includes the editorial-content channels Education Week Teacher, EdWeek Market Brief, and Digital Directions as well as the TopSchoolJobs job board. The site also provides 30-plus years of Education Week online archives and also hosts approximately 50 news and opinion blogs, along with annual reports, story packages, surveys, and the Education Counts database.
ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized site for searching the ERIC bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) of more than 1.6 million items indexed since 1966.
ERIC (ProQuest)
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the largest education database in the world -- containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE).

Currently over 650,000 records are from scholarly journals, more than 225,000 records are from reports, conference proceedings, and the like, and reference works in excess of 14,000 records.  Many of these records contain links to the ERIC full-text documents, but the user can also access full-text from the publisher when available or use the library's linked full-text resources when available.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (formerly Family Studies Database) indexes and abstracts English language research in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, and Human Development.

The core database was produced by the National Council on Family Relations (NCFR). It contains all the records of the discontinued print version, Inventory of Marriage & Family Literature, plus abstracts which were never available in print. Additional resources are drawn from Australian Family & Society Abstracts produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference
Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is a great resource for a variety of educators—from teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
HathiTrust
Note: Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
UM users have full-text access to over 6.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior. The information can assist researchers and others in locating a variety of instruments used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, education, and library and information science. The service contains primary and secondary material, such as checklists, interview schedules, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
This service indexes and abstracts literature worldwide on linguistics and language behavior for researchers and practitioners in psychology, communication, education, language studies and related areas.
Mango Languages
A comprehensive suite of courses covering the most popular languages in the world.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MAS Ultra - School Edition provides full text from over 490 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas.

In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 554 magazines. This database also includes over 3,000 charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; full text of 149 Macmillan books; over 540 health and science-related pamphlets in full text; coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History.
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) Data Explorer
Results of decades of assessment of students' academic performance, as well as information about factors that may be related to their learning. Main NAEP provides national and state results in 8 subject areas, including mathematics, reading, writing, and science. Results have been produced for the nation and participating states and other jurisdictions since 1990, and for selected urban districts (on a trial basis) since 2002.

High School Transcript Study provides national NAEP grade 12 assessment results from the 2005 mathematics and science assessments for students who graduated high school in 2005. Results are available for transcript data such as course-taking and grade point average.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The NCES, U.S. Department of Education, is the primary federal government source of statistics and data studies describing the condition of American education, and education activities internationally.
PAIS International
PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection selectivity indexes full-text articles from nearly 250 journals covering education and related areas such as library science.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
PsycINFO
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
SAGE Research Methods Cases
SAGE Research Methods Cases are a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.
SCOPUS
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.

Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index provides international, cover-to-cover indexing of the most cited journals in social sciences. The databases is searched via the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases service. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications.

Social Planning/Policy Development (SOPODA) is included as a subfile, providing additional literature on policy issues addressing violence, abuse, housing, the environment and other social issues.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Indexes international literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance.
TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching
The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction by providing an essential, go-to reference resource for educators, professionals, researchers, and students world-wide. Over 750 entries written by leading practitioners and scholars from around the globe reflect the collaborative efforts of a truly international team of editors and advisory board members.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus