Database List By Subject: Engineering


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
ACM Digital Library
Full-text access to a variety of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Note: The Richter Library subscription does not include full text access to the ACM Proceeding and SIG newsletter articles.
AES Electronic Library
Contains all of the Audio Engineering Society papers from the journal, conventions, and conferences, providing access to over 16,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day.,

Includes AES Publications Convention Preprints Timely technical papers, reproduced directly from the manuscripts of presentations given at recent AES conventions. Anthologies Renowned series of collected papers of archival quality reprinted from the AES Journal including: loudspeakers, disk recording, microphones, sound reinforcement, and time delay spectrometry. Collected papers from the highly regarded AES international conferences, each devoted to a specific topic. AES Standards, Drafts, and Information Documents Internationally approved documents developed under the auspices of the AES Standards Committee and its working groups. Directory of Educational Programs A comprehensive international guide to educational programs in audio.
Annual Reviews
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full text access to review articles covering biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics.
ASCE Research Library
Full-text access to a variety of journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
ASTM Compass
ASTM Compass is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Chemical & Engineering News
Weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society that covers science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field.
Compendex
The world's largest bibliographic database in the field of engineering.
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (merged with Advanced Technologies & Aerospace)
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes theory and practical applications information on software, artificial intelligence, automation, and related areas. Now part of Advanced Technologies & Aerospace.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science
Indexes current and retrospective bibliographic data on science conferences. Contains links to Web of Science source records so items may be included in word and citation searches. Data indexed: conference titles, sponsors, locations, dates  article titles, authors, author addresses  publisher names and addresses  series titles, book titles, ISSN and ISBN numbers.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.
DOE SciTech Connect Database
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available Department of Energy (DOE)-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Launched in 2013, SciTech Connect consolidates two previous DOE search engines, Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, creating a single search interface for all R&D information.

With over 2.75 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 471,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites, SciTech Connect holds over 410,000 full-text DOE sponsored Scientific and Technical Information (STI) reports. Most full-text reports are post-1991, although nearly 135,000 of the reports were published prior to 1991.
Electronics and Communications Abstracts (merged with Advanced Technologies & Aerospace)
Electronic and Communications Abstracts indexes world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.

This database provides international coverage as well as coverage of numerous non-serial publications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. Updated once a month with approximately 25,000 new records added every year. Now part of Advanced Technologies & Aerospace.
Engineering Village
Engineering Village is a comprehensive engineering platform that contains journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, trade magazines, technical reports, and engineering information ideal for supporting the varying engineering research initiatives that academic institutions, corporations and government agencies face every day.

Engineering Village offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases that provide coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases included are: Learn: Compendex Conference Coverage; Ei Compendex & EI Backfile; Inspec & Inspec Backfile; GEOBASE; GeoRef; EncompassLIT; EnCommpassPAT; Patents: USPTO & EPO; National Technical Information Service (NTIS); PaperChem; Chemical Business NewsBase(CBNB), Chimica.
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Package
Films On Demand is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas. This collection contains more than 12,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. 
Gale In Context: Science
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale OneFile: Science provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily, Science has articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry and keep researchers current. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
HathiTrust
Note: Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
UM users have full-text access to over 6.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET
IET Digital Library
The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the world’s leading international scientific organisation and thought leader – the IET. Online access to the IET Digital Library unlocks a body of work of more than 150,000 technical papers and around 6,000 eBook chapters from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, conference publications and seminar digests.
INSPEC Archive 1898-1968
INSPEC Archive indexes literature on physics, engineering, communications, and computing for the years 1898-1968.
International Nuclear Information System Database (INIS)
The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and almost 200,000 full-text nonconventional documents, consisting of scientific and technical reports and other non copyrighted information. International Nuclear Information System Database includes scientific and technical literature on a range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry.
Knovel Library
An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources
MEDLINE (OVID)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (NISEE)
This web portal provides access to NISEE online textual and image resources.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory Database
Provides high-quality renewable energy resource data for U.S. and international locations.
NTIS
NTIS is an index of tech reports from US and international government agencies.
Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts indexes scientific research and policy literature covering all areas of pollution and its effects on people and animals.

This database is a subfile of the Environmental Science and Pollution Management Database.
Risk Abstracts
Experts define risk as a combination of the magnitude and probability of adverse effects. Risk Abstracts indexes the interdisciplinary journal literature centered on the identification and alleviation of risk in today's world.

Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.This database is a subfile of the Environmental Science and Pollution Management Database.
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 is a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.
Science Citation Index Expanded
Science Citation Index Expanded is accessed through the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases services.
Scitation
Formerly called OJPS (Online Journal Publishing Service), the Scitation database provides the full-text of selected research journals in physics, engineering and mathematics. You may search the full-text the current issues, or all issues of an individual journal.
SCOPUS
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.

Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts (merged with Advanced Technologies & Aerospace)
This service indexes journals and conference proceedings worldwide covering the theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology. Now part of Advanced Technologies & Aerospace.
Springer Link
A digital library of full-text engineering, economics, and science journals, and selected book series, Springer Link provides access to millions of scientific documents.
STEM Database (ProQuest)
Comprised of more than 500 scholarly journals and popular science magazines, these publications support research and instruction in science, technology, engineering, and math.
Synthesis
Synthesis is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. The basic component of the library is a 50 to 100 page electronic book that synthesizes a research or development topic, authored by a contributor to the field. Synthesis is organized by series, each managed by a consulting editor. The series editor oversees lecture topic and author selection as well as peer review to assure quality.
USPTO Web Patent Databases
The US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO) provides Web access to (1) the full-text of US patents (1976 to present); (2) a bibliographic patent database, and (3) the full-text of selected AIDS patents (US, Japan, Europe).
Web of Science Citation Indexes
Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus