Database List By Subject: Islamic History and Studies


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The Atla Religion Database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
Brill Dictionary of Religion
Online version of the 2006 print edition.
Encyclopaedia Iranica
The Encyclopaedia Iranica is a multi-disciplinary reference work and research tool designed to record the facts of Iranian history and civilization. It focuses on the land, life, culture and history of all Iranian peoples and their interaction with other societies.
Encyclopedia of Islam
Online Edition. Articles on Muslims, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its geographical and historical scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all modern Islamic states.
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures (EWIC)
The goal of EWIC is to survey all facets of life (society, economy, politics, religion, the arts, popular culture, sports, health, science, medicine, environment, and so forth) of women in Muslim societies. Online version of the 2006 print edition
Index Islamicus
The Index Islamicus database is an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Produced by Brill Academic Publishers, it covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. The database includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims writing in European languages. The file contains indexing for over 3,400 titles with coverage dating back to 1906.
Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers
The Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection is comprised of a large amount of unique content from publications across the region, providing insights into the history of individual countries as well as a broader look at historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus