Database List By Subject: Judaic Studies


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The Atla Religion Database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
Brill Dictionary of Religion
Online version of the 2006 print edition.
Daat: Kitvei Et ve Maamarim
Journal articles in Hebrew published in Israel related to education and Judaic subjects.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Online version of the second edition of the Encyclopaedia Judaica.

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages and more than 834,000 articles in Spanish, Ethnic NewsWatch provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of current and historical topics easily accessed using free text and fielded searching. Extensive indexing, including unique fields such as Article Type and Ethnic Group.
Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament Online

The third edition of Ludwig Koehler and Walter Baumgartner’s Hebrew dictionary ‘The Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament’ is widely acclaimed as the most up-to-date dictionary for the Old Testament and related literature in classical Hebrew and Aramaic and is now available online. The dictionary contains the complete vocabulary of the Hebrew Bible, extended with variants from the Oriental and Samaritan textual traditions, the Ben Sira fragments, and the Dead Sea Scrolls.


HebrewBooks.Org
HebrewBooks.Org was funded in order to preserve old Hebrew books that are out of print and/or circulation.
Index to Hebrew Periodicals
The Index to Hebrew Periodicals includes only Hebrew material, except for Hebrew reviews of books in other languages. Contains over 600,000 items covering Israel, Judaism and other subjects.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Indexing to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Jerusalem Post (1932-2008)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
RAMBI: the Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
RAMBI indexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the State of Israel. Materials listed in RAMBI are based on scientific research. The database includes articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, English, French, German, and other European lanaguages.

Note: To read Hebrew characters, you must be set to interpret Unicode UTF-8 characters and have suitable fonts installed (in Internet Explorer version 5 or 5.5, click the right button on your mouse, place the mouse cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list. Also, from the View menu, place the cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list.)
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning

Tutorials just a click away. We offer access to LinkedIn Learning's 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative, and technology topics.

Powered by SubjectsPlus