Database List By Format: Database Trial

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

displaying databases filtered by Database_Trial >> view all types
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesCity And Business Directories: Florida, 1882-1929
Note: Database trial from July 19, 2017 to August 18, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.

The collection provides historical, personal, and professional information about the inhabitants of a city and information about the city’s civic, social, benevolent, and literary organizations.


more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesFederal Surveillance Of The Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño
Note: Database trial from July 19, 2017 to August 18, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.
This collection highlights the FBI’s efforts to disrupt the activities of the largest of the Puerto Rican independence parties, Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño, and compromise their effectiveness. In addition, these documents provide an insightful documentary history and analysis of why independence was the second-largest political movement in the island and a real alternative. These documents provide invaluable additions to the recorded history of Puerto Rico.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesJFK’s Foreign Affairs and International Crises, 1961-1963
Note: Database trial from July 19, 2017 to August 18, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.
This collection provides insights into President Kennedy’s views on foreign affairs, U.S. leadership of the "West," and various worldwide crises.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesPolitics, Social Activism, & Community Support: Selected Gay And Lesbian Periodicals And Newsletters
Note: Database trial from July 19, 2017 to August 18, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.
This collection of periodicals focuses on newsletters issued by gay and lesbian political and social activist organizations throughout the country and on periodicals devoted to gay and lesbian political and social activist agendas—the "public" face of gay and lesbian activism.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesReconstruction, Jim Crow, and the Enforcement of Federal Law in the South, 1871-1884
Note: Database trial from July 19, 2017 to August 18, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.
This Archives Unbound collection on law and order documents the efforts of district attorneys from southern states to uphold federal laws in the states that fought in the Confederacy or were Border States. This publication includes their correspondence with the attorney general as well all other letters received by the attorney general from the states in question during that period, including the correspondence of marshals, judges, convicts, and concerned or aggrieved citizens.
more information Restricted Resource World Christian Database
Note: Database trial from June 23, 2017 to July 22, 2017. Please provide feedback to d.roose@miami.edu.
The World Christian Database provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups. This comprehensive database brings together a fully updated and cohesive religious data set with a world-class database architecture. The result is a simple, yet powerful database tool that enables users to customize reports and download data for in use in charts, tables, and graphs.