Database List By Subject: Computer Science

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableAcademic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
more information Restricted Resource ACM Digital Library
Full-text access to a variety of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Note: The Richter Library subscription does not include full text access to the ACM Proceeding and SIG newsletter articles.
more information Restricted Resource Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (Full archive)
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes theory and practical applications information on software, artificial intelligence, automation, and related areas.
more information Restricted Resource Electronics and Communications Abstracts (Full archive)
Electronic and Communications Abstracts indexes world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.

This database provides international coverage as well as coverage of numerous non-serial publications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. Updated once a month with approximately 25,000 new records added every year.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableGeneral Science Collection
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
more information HathiTrust
Note: Login at Hathi Trust site to download and build collections. From login tab, select University of Miami as the HathiTrust Partner Insititution and login with CaneID username/password.
UM users have full-text access to over 2.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.
more information Restricted Resource IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET
more information Some full text availableNCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library)
International collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories.
more information Restricted Resource Proquest Science Journals
ProQuest Science Journals is a resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text.
more information Restricted Resource Safari Tech Books Online
Provides electronic access to IT resources published by several leading publishers: O'Reilly & Associate, The Pearson Technology Group, QUE, Microsoft Press, SAMS, Adobe Press, and Addison Wesley. The ebooks are searchable on their own and may also be searched across the board. The ebooks are in complete full text and include all images/graphics, charts, full table of contents, and indexes.

Note: The Richter Library has created a custom library consisting of 100 titles. To browse the title selections, click on the Bookshelf option in the toolbar. The Richter Library's custom title list includes subject areas such as: C++, Dynamic HTML, JAVA, Web authoring tools (e.g., Dreamweaver), XML, PERL, SQL, Visual Basic, Web Servers, Linux, Web Administration.
more information Restricted Resource SAGE Publications
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
more information Restricted Resource SCOPUS
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.

Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
more information Restricted Resource SIAM Journals Online
SIAM is a searchable database of full-text journals in applied and computational mathematics published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
more information Restricted Resource Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts
This service indexes journals and conference proceedings worldwide covering the theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
more information Restricted Resource Springer LINK Forum for Science
Digital library of 495 full-text engineering, economics, and science journals, and selected book series.

Note to Users: SpringerLink has a new feature that allows users the ability to create alerts. Enter keywords and each time the keyword appears in a Springer publication, an email notification is sent into your email.
Restricted Resource Some full text availableTaylor & Francis Science and Technology Library

more information Restricted Resource Web of Science Citation Indexes
Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.