|Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
Art Abstracts contains citations and abstract summaries to journal articles and other resources on art, art history, architecture, photography, archaeology, city planning, film, and related subjects. The service includes links and cross-searchability to the Library's subscription to the AMICO Library.
|Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
Art Index Retrospective, is a searchable bibliographic database that contains citations from the printed Art Index, volumes 1-32, published between 1929-1984. The service includes links and cross-searchability to the Library's subscription to the AMICO Library.
|Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCOHost)
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals covers architecture and related fields such as archaeology, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Coverage reaches from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.
|Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest)
Note: Note: Database trial from July 28, 2017 to August 27, 2017. Please provide feedback to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, the Avery Index offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
Independent publishing company focsuing on green design information from many sources. Includes product news and reviews, articles on green business practices, government information and more.
DETAIL inspiration is an image and reference database for architects, with more than 2,400 projects from the last 30 years of DETAIL magazine. The integrated search function, with numerous filters, allows researchers to find precisely the right information they need. Each project described in the database is accompanied by DETAIL project documents, which can be downloaded as PDFs. Publication information (edition/year) helps users to find the right edition in their print collections. The database content is expanded and updated with the release of each new issue.
|Le Corbusier Plans Online
Note: To access database, individual user registration is needed. To do so, follow the steps listed below:
1) Using a web browser, click on miami.echelle-1.net and Sign In.
2) Click on the "New User Registration" link.
3) Enter your University of Miami email address and preferred nickname.
4) An email will be sent to your email address. Follow the instructions detailed in this email to complete the process.
Includes thumbnails and titles of almost 38,000 images from Le Corbusiers 325 projects with full search capability.
Note: To access website, click on "Guest"
Encyclopedic database of over 4,500 advanced, innovative and sustainable materials. With comprehensive descriptions, usage properties, sustainability and manufacturer and distributor information, it represents an innovation resource for all design disciplines.
|Oxford Art Online
Scholarly art encyclopedia covering Western and non-Western visual art. The vast content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources are made available in one location.
Online version of The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes.
|ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
|Sanborn Maps (United States)
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. The resource is useful for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.
The Sanborn Maps are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.
|Sanborn Maps Geo Edition
Geocoded Sanborn Maps (1867-1970) provides digital access to over 12,000 large-scale maps of U.S. cities and towns, searchable by address and GPS coordinates.
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.
Scopus covers: Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of: 500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. In addition to its comprehensive data resources, Social Explorer offers features and tools to meet the needs of demography experts and novices alike.
|Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index provides international, cover-to-cover indexing of the most cited journals in social sciences. The databases is searched via the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases service. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
|ULI Development Case Studies
There are three types of reports included in this database: ULI Development Case Studies include the complete case study with photos, site plans, project data, and a report on the development process. Award Winning Projects are reports on ULI Award for Excellence winners. Cool Projects include a brief description and a link to the projects web site.
|Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes 40,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of relevance to the discipline.